How ironic that the ppl who make decisions abt public transport are ppl who dun use them at all.Originally posted by av98m:The current members of the PTC should be sacked and each made to pay for full-page apologies for failing to carry out their duties.![]()
must post some sexy pic here than they will repot on it ........Originally posted by FireIce:hey, any ST reporter reading this???
pls feature this hor
dun keep featuring sggirls lah
When people start to take alternate routes and those routes become BUSY, then they increase the ERP gates to expand the area...??Originally posted by sbst275:I dun think they should add no of cars
Look at how congested are the roads now...
COE, they earn... Later say jam, so came with ERP... They ask ppl to use alt road, ERP was installed on this alt rd not long later...
It is just $$
u dont sayOriginally posted by av98m:No need to ask them to take public transport. Just as them to stand at the bus stops or mrt stations and observe the waiting times and the shit and suffering we put up with to board the buses and trains.![]()
That sounds just like me trying to get a cab to go to work from clementi.Originally posted by FireIce:u dont say
i standing in the hot morning sun and called a cab
hold the line until they say unable to locate a cab, thank u, pls try agn later
5 times ok!!!! (citycab)
tried comfort cab.......2 times.......oso same......cannot locate a cab.......
while i was calling, a few empty cabs juz zoom past.....
got 2 stop and ask me where i going, i say xxxx (town area) and they sped off like im chucky
kns
walk to take train to work
yet taxi-drivers complained they dont earn enough.Originally posted by FireIce:u dont say
i standing in the hot morning sun and called a cab
hold the line until they say unable to locate a cab, thank u, pls try agn later
5 times ok!!!! (citycab)
tried comfort cab.......2 times.......oso same......cannot locate a cab.......
while i was calling, a few empty cabs juz zoom past.....
got 2 stop and ask me where i going, i say xxxx (town area) and they sped off like im chucky
kns
walk to take train to work
There is a way to overcome the problem. If inflation is increasing and income is stagnant, do by the intangible way of contributing less to your work.Originally posted by FireIce:tts per trip leh
imagine the impact on my MONTHLY transport expenses........
the govt shd impose a rule tt all companies shd give pay rise![]()
how i wish i have that ability....Originally posted by y33bas:Sighh..increase increase..everything also increase..govt just want big fat wallet..nvm loh..we all migrate let the govt headache. wait for war come, first time in history a country fall due to lack of troops.
You jealous that people earn more money than you ar?Originally posted by Medicated Oil:They have raised the fares despite the screw-up on the EzLink Card.
No improvement in service are seen after the previous fare increase.
Instead more bus routes are cut to MAKE MORE PROFITS.
That will only show one thing.
You will and will carry on to be bitten that the people that you have voted to serve us. (Which many of us did not even voted)
The agenda is already very clear.
We are feeding a DOG that bit us back.
In the eye of the policy maker, it is ONLY 2 cents.
I believe they are exempted from paying ant road tax, ERP or coupon.
They will never feel anything except their wallet getting more and more FAT.
Yes Fuck them all.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:They have raised the fares despite the screw-up on the EzLink Card.
No improvement in service are seen after the previous fare increase.
Instead more bus routes are cut to MAKE MORE PROFITS.
That will only show one thing.
You will and will carry on to be bitten that the people that you have voted to serve us. (Which many of us did not even voted)
The agenda is already very clear.
We are feeding a DOG that bit us back.
In the eye of the policy maker, it is ONLY 2 cents.
I believe they are exempted from paying ant road tax, ERP or coupon.
They will never feel anything except their wallet getting more and more FAT.
sbs submit after deadline adn they still consider? please some one organise something to ask all the members of ptc who decided to take the submission into consideration to go to jailOriginally posted by foxwalk:I seriously wonder what the hell the PTC is for. It's a SHOW! For show to trick us into thinking we have rights when we have next to nothing!!!
Seriously why should the fare increase be approved given SMRT submitted the proposal MINUTES before the deadline, and SBS Transit submitted AFTER THE DEADLINE!!!
Seriously. I have lost hope in this country. It's going to hell. Leave me out of that. I have no faith whatsoever.
What is the PTC for? When has it ever DISAPPROVE fare increase??!! It's just a rubberstamp that's what it is!
PTC delay approval for SMRT juz to wait for SBS submission ...... so that they can increase togtherOriginally posted by hisoka:sbs submit after deadline adn they still consider? please some one organise something to ask all the members of ptc who decided to take the submission into consideration to go to jail![]()
you say nvm wait they everyday increase 1 cent see how we die......... dunno why htey can tell us only 5 cents when they do it every year and think our memory very short?Originally posted by mercurialz:increase 1-3 cents nvm, but i wld like them to improve d air-con system pls!!!!!!!!!!!! be it trains or buses.... pls!!!!!!!!!! some buses can be so stuffy at times...![]()