did u enjoy your boobs getting stimulated?Originally posted by FireIce:OMG! i was sardined on the way from city hall to dhoby ghaut jus now
i so paiseh my boobs (despite A-cup) had to be against a guy's back, who was hugging tightly his gf tt was risking her ponytail being kiap by the closing doors.....
errrrr.................you didn't hear about the rumours meh?Originally posted by foxwalk:By the way, they may as well merge SBS and SMRT. Both charge the same fares. Seriously, where's the competition. There should be an anti-monopoly law in place.
The government tells the young to be able of think of constructive ideas, and if they don't have a solution, they should shut up. Let me tell you something. I'm getting out of here. Even if I owe Singapore for what I am today, I've paid my dues by losing all my constitutional and human rights by having stayed here all my life.
hmm.. i think i heard s'pore has one of the lowest trpt rates ard, compared to hong kong.. correct me if i m wrong...Originally posted by hisoka:you say nvm wait they everyday increase 1 cent see how we die......... dunno why htey can tell us only 5 cents when they do it every year and think our memory very short?
hello dun everything blame govt ok? Bus companies is owned by private companies not govt. U want riot go riot lor. I rather spend the time to think how i can earn more money.Originally posted by y33bas:Where is the spirit of the 50S students. Buay song then boycott. Unhappy then riot. Fucked up then protest throw stones. When is singapore youths going to be like this? Come on..we need some form of jolt to the government.
Originally posted by Clone767:hello dun everything blame govt ok? Bus companies is owned by private companies not govt. U want riot go riot lor. I rather spend the time to think how i can earn more money.
actually govt does have some say over how the bus comps are run and the govt approves the fare hikes right?Originally posted by Clone767:hello dun everything blame govt ok? Bus companies is owned by private companies not govt. U want riot go riot lor. I rather spend the time to think how i can earn more money.
i really hope that man was me..Originally posted by FireIce:OMG! i was sardined on the way from city hall to dhoby ghaut jus now
i so paiseh my boobs (despite A-cup) had to be against a guy's back, who was hugging tightly his gf tt was risking her ponytail being kiap by the closing doors.....
pls justify the hike.......
simple. have u ever think that u earn enough money? If not then that answers your question. anyway u dun like then stay at home lor. dun go out. there are enuf ple's money to earn besides yrs.Originally posted by the Bear:you think the gabrament doesn't own part of the company?
anyway, the apologist hasn't answered the question...
how can they justify a fare hike when the companies are making more than healthy profits??
Originally posted by Clone767:simple. have u ever think that u earn enough money? If not then that answers your question. anyway u dun like then stay at home lor. dun go out. there are enuf ple's money to earn besides yrs.
Originally posted by Clone767:U write letter ask them how much is enough for them lor. Aiyo go buy SBS shares la then part of their earning will give u. Simple soultion right? THeir profits is for the shareowners wat. Somemore shareowners gor concession card. Can save even more. Get back money + save money. Kill 2 birds with one stone. Nice right?
i cant quite agree with u here... u earn 3k a month, income tax is prob ard say $600 a yr, which means $50/mth, which means abt $1/day... not too bad i say... juz gotta adjust ur lifestyle perhaps, and can still live comfortably in s'pore... let's be grateful for the comfortable and stable society we have in s'pore...Originally posted by limian69:hmm earning more money like say 3k a month = income tax = still poor.....:p
only at least you earn like 5k a month will ease up your financial spending...
man proposes, heaven disposes... who wld have thot of SARS, tsunami crisis etc to happen?? our govt can make promises based on what they could see from circumstancial evidence, but it is not within their power to control other things from happening... we need to give some allowance, as our govt hasnt failed to the point of bringing the whole country down...Originally posted by Ibram Gaunt:I remember in the last election, one MP promised that there won't be fare increases and that they will work to get the economy back into shape and provide jobs and better wages for the common man.
What a load of bullshine.....
It's nearly 5 years and they still haven't got their act together....
What is truly sad here is that in the next general election, they will say the same crap, and the idiotic majority who live amongst us will believe them and put them back into power....thus perpetuating this vicious cycle....
the govt can promise the economy to improve, but if disaster strikes, economies ard the whole get affected... look at the financial crisis in 1997... it just takes a financially weaker country to crumbling and the rest fell like dominoes...Originally posted by the Bear:pray tell, what did the tsunami have to do with the bus fares?
and then, the bus companies are PROFITABLE to the tune of SBST's $49million...
oh well..
boiled frog.. isn't it?
i would help, if i have the meansOriginally posted by limian69:hmm...gov is like a huge company we are the empoyees....if u are relative of certain high rank people, u will get favour....it's just natural as we are human...for those of "ordinary" people with dreams should start cracking your head to make money.....buy GLC shares....buy as much as u can....![]()
ok be serious....anyway if those of you have some ideas of any opportunity should start planning and get some interested partners to invest in....those who are rich should help the poor and guide them...and invest in them...lol you will get profit as well why not help those who has great mind but poor...helping people is good for ur deeds...![]()
i dont meant help by giving free money...i meant invest in great opportunity thought by those who have dreams and ideas...do u know that some rich people before they became rich they have ideas which had given the impression to people that they are riddiculous...Originally posted by mercurialz:i would help, if i have the means... i really know how difficult it is to get help when money is concerned ... but then again, pple must also work hard and be realistic.. cant expect money to drop from the skies rite?