Much depends on what the specialist wrote...if he recommended downgrade based on a condition that is not downgradable accroding to SAF doctrines, the MO will ignore it. Remember once there was a fella with a letter from his specialist who said should downgrade cos' morbid obesity. The specialist did not know that all these obese fellas now given Pes C1...so the MO ignored it lor.Originally posted by Moohaha:er need to confirm one point... is it true that a specialist leeter cant be override by the mo?? cos my frend is a medic n says that... got one incident the mo reject the letter for doengrade by specialist n when my frend tell the specialist.. he reply that the mo cant override it... point to offer for pple kenna smoke by mo
the more morbidly obese someone is the more he should be whipped into shape through hardcore training.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Much depends on what the specialist wrote...if he recommended downgrade based on a condition that is not downgradable accroding to SAF doctrines, the MO will ignore it. Remember once there was a fella with a letter from his specialist who said should downgrade cos' morbid obesity. The specialist did not know that all these obese fellas now given Pes C1...so the MO ignored it lor.
WTf, it is not their fault they are born this way.....Genes is somethng u cant control....Fat people may never become thin or thin people always remain thin...its all the genes..blame nature...Originally posted by vito_corleone:the more morbidly obese someone is the more he should be whipped into shape through hardcore training.![]()
yes,not their fault but they got ways to make u go thin in their 5 mths training,results is better than any slimming centerOriginally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:WTf, it is not their fault they are born this way.....Genes is somethng u cant control....Fat people may never become thin or thin people always remain thin...its all the genes..blame nature...
let me tell u about MOs they also keng one u know, as for hospital doctors they are more show of professialism i felt.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:NSF showing their rebellious nature..becos this happened, they think now hospitals and camp MOs will be more lenient and taking advantage?
Clever bastads!
i USED TO KNOW MO WHO ALWAYS BOOK IN LATE FOR WORK....Originally posted by martin_lim85:let me tell u about MOs they also keng one u know, as for hospital doctors they are more show of professialism i felt.
who dare to question mo?no want live liao??Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:i USED TO KNOW MO WHO ALWAYS BOOK IN LATE FOR WORK....
Yet the Unit never asks him
yes only for 2 yeears....after ORd when he comes back for reservist he is back to his old fat self again..defeats the purpose rite? Personally think reservist phase is important that u keep fit....its for 13 years that u "standby"Originally posted by NAMELESS WONDER:yes,not their fault but they got ways to make u go thin in their 5 mths training,results is better than any slimming center
i just ORDed a few mths back n i still had the same kind of treatment tt u experienced, even after my course...during the later part of my ns life, i was so pissed tt i take my own medicine whenever i am sick, cos when u report sick, u will b deemed as keng...ah still must march to the medical ctr under the hot sun when alrdy dying of illness...Originally posted by NAMELESS WONDER:not that i dont trust,i go unless i damn sure i can get att b or c if not go back kana screw and u think i like see mo?
coz that stupid camp i on course that time got rules that unless u so serious that u cant walk or u die die must report sick in camp.that camp really on,book out must wear collar lah....if in pair go anywhere must march,in platoon must sing at the same time,wah lan a....want hear song go ktv lah
heng at there 10 weeks only,book out only onces on the 1st wk coz the rest burn,kana confinment until pass out.the best is the ps got a weekend car and allow those to book out only after 3 pm saturday(he a sadist i can tell u more sick thing he do to tekan).thats was nearly 10 years ago liao lah and was lucky i still live![]()
It's a typical example of our infamous NO U-TURN SYNDROME, ie you're guilty until proven innocent.Originally posted by octega:From my personal experience, most MOs I come across do the same thing:-
"ASSUME CHOW KENG UNTIL PROVEN SICK"
I know there are good ones but if most of the MOs I come across have this kind of attitude, how do you expect me to trust the SAF medical core.
During my service days, I always see the doctor that I have always went outside, atleast they know u and dun put up the MO attitude. I dun go to the hospital or polyclincs, they are useless also, once they know "Orhhh!, U are NSF ah" their attitude change liao, they dig up their MO attitude, sianz sia....
That is why I rather get the proper treatment from the doctor I know, be cured and get it over with even though I know my MC is not reconginse then going to the Medical Centre to get the f**k-up attitude.
Again, this is my experience only, not generalising.
Because assuming one is guilty from the very beginning takes less time to crack the case than establishing his guilt from innocence.Originally posted by F Takumi:It's a typical example of our infamous NO U-TURN SYNDROME, ie you're guilty until proven innocent.
And Justice gets flushed down the drain like all the poets, artists and the offbeat but talented souls.Originally posted by iveco:Because assuming one is guilty from the very beginning takes less time to crack the case than establishing his guilt from innocence.![]()
And if one collapsed?The encik never used his brain..the punishment should come after the diagnosis.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Actually things much better now compared to 20 years ago...ok lah...I know I am ancient telling old stories. But I remember going to a medical centre long time ago...there were a couple of men in full battle order (SBO, helmet, full pack, minus rifles) outside the medical centre. They were reporting sick but must run around the quadrangle a few times in full battle order, then can report sick.
The encik said that was to discourage people from trying to keng...certainly worked....I wouldn't want to report sick for a sorethroat...might as well do SOC..
Since when did old fart like him uses brain?Originally posted by LazerLordz:And if one collapsed?The encik never used his brain..the punishment should come after the diagnosis.
hmm okz nto attacking you.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Actually things much better now compared to 20 years ago...ok lah...I know I am ancient telling old stories. But I remember going to a medical centre long time ago...there were a couple of men in full battle order (SBO, helmet, full pack, minus rifles) outside the medical centre. They were reporting sick but must run around the quadrangle a few times in full battle order, then can report sick.
The encik said that was to discourage people from trying to keng...certainly worked....I wouldn't want to report sick for a sorethroat...might as well do SOC..
Originally posted by ivanho:PR? that explains the threads you started.
[b]MAN , YOU GUYS ARE A SAD BUNCH!! LUCKY I DUN HAVE TO GO THRU ALL TIS SO CALLED 'ARMY LIFE' EVEN THOUGH I'M A YOUNG PR. HAHA....>![/b]
Originally posted by ivanho:Then fark off from Singapore. We don't need useless farts like you snatching away our rice bowls.
[b]MAN , YOU GUYS ARE A SAD BUNCH!! LUCKY I DUN HAVE TO GO THRU ALL TIS SO CALLED 'ARMY LIFE' EVEN THOUGH I'M A YOUNG PR. HAHA....>![/b]
FVCK YOU MUTHAFVCKER! i'm not even working yet! snatch what rice bowl??Originally posted by iveco:Then fark off from Singapore. We don't need useless farts like you snatching away our rice bowls.![]()