i tot is out already?? saw it at sim lim.....Originally posted by shade343:All my friend complain that Dell after sales service suxs...Im getting a laptop in august...when the Acer Ferrari 4000 comes out
Oh its out? How much it cost?Originally posted by carpe diem jur:i tot is out already?? saw it at sim lim.....![]()
Originally posted by FrozernFire:alienware lappies really do own them all![]()
S7010HOriginally posted by dark_snowboy:hmmm, fujistu top range laptops rocksz..
Centrino Processor 740
1000 Mb Ram
ati video card
1.75kg
$5888![]()
Originally posted by shade343:Oh I just check the price on the acer webby....what the hell... overseas shop sells the Ferrari 4000 cheeaper than singapore![]()
I'm not sure. My colleague bought her Toshiba Laptop three years ago, and her office is by the beach - outskirt of Thailand. Three years of hard core beach elements whacking her laptop. She still uses it now for mobile graphic rendering.Originally posted by stellazio:i still think toshiba sucks..really all my poly mates got problems with it..i think fujitsu used to be very good but their graphics card always give integrated..HP has quite a good reputation now..but fujitsu keyboard is the nicest to type on in my opinion.
maybe the laptops my school orders are of inferior quality..i see the computer shop in my school so crowded and 75 percent of the time its a toshiba laptop.. hmm oy maybe just maybe students can't take care of their laptop..well its anyone guess..Originally posted by M©+square:I'm not sure. My colleague bought her Toshiba Laptop three years ago, and her office is by the beach - outskirt of Thailand. Three years of hard core beach elements whacking her laptop. She still uses it now for mobile graphic rendering.
And it still looks good. She swore by Toshiba.
It's all up to you.
The model matters big time.Originally posted by stellazio:maybe the laptops my school orders are of inferior quality..i see the computer shop in my school so crowded and 75 percent of the time its a toshiba laptop.. hmm oy maybe just maybe students can't take care of their laptop..well its anyone guess..
Wah!!!! FI on night rounds.Originally posted by FireIce:yah....most of the time is how the owner take care of it......
some of my frens ah....their new gadgets macham like go thru battlefield like tt after a few weeks only.......(usually the guys......hahahah)
the first scratch maybe a bit sim tia.....but after tt is bo chup liao.....
simi.........Originally posted by M©+square:Wah!!!! FI on night rounds.
Rare sight! Must buy 4d in the morning!![]()
Tot you sleeping la.Originally posted by FireIce:simi.........
im here oso wrong, not here oso wrong.....................![]()
enjoying my little weekend privilegeOriginally posted by M©+square:Tot you sleeping la.
Today not sleepy meh?
Aiyoh....so bias leh.Originally posted by Parka:In order of the least number of complains...
Apple
IBM
Fujitsu
Gonna koonz.Originally posted by FireIce:enjoying my little weekend privilege
old ppl dun need alotta sleep one lah.........ahhahaha........
Originally posted by M©+square:Aiyoh....so bias leh.
The market of apple-user is small leh.
Hee...i don't have this major prob with Acer.Originally posted by Parka:Yah. Market is small. But I know a lot of Apple laptop users who have no (zero) complains.
I know a lot of Acer laptop users who swear a lot because their sets break down ever so often. One even has a "beeeeeeeeeeeee" sound whenever windows start because the bios battery(can't remember what that battery was called) ran out.
Originally posted by M©+square:Hee...i don't have this major prob with Acer.
But yeah, apple is the way to go.
Ha!Originally posted by Parka:I've got another friend whose Acer lives its whole life in the ER department.
Originally posted by M©+square:Ha!
Ok man, good night.
p.s - I'm still struggling with Vectoring in flash/PS and illustrator.
Any tips or links?![]()