Acer sucks. There, now you hear itOriginally posted by shade343:So far from what I see...The best value and performance is still The Acer Ferrari 4000 or TM 8104.![]()
But got any other laptop model which has the specs to match the Acer Ferrari 4000?Originally posted by rainee:Acer sucks. There, now you hear it
Better specs than fail to function in just a few months time...you wan?Originally posted by shade343:But got any other laptop model which has the specs to match the Acer Ferrari 4000?
Well...at least Acer after sales service is good mah....and if their laptops keep failing, they should have been bust a few years ago liao....Originally posted by rainee:Better specs than fail to function in just a few months time...you wan?
I am referring to Acer
My gosh, you rather buy something and visit the technical support non stop than to get a stable one.Originally posted by shade343:Well...at least Acer after sales service is good mah....and if their laptops keep failing, they should have been bust a few years ago liao....
But there does not seem to be another laptop on the market with an AMD Turion 64, 1GB RAM and an X700 ATI radeon 128mb Graphic card.Originally posted by M©+square:My gosh, you rather buy something and visit the technical support non stop than to get a stable one.
your mindset very alternative.![]()
have u even heard of something called alienware???Originally posted by shade343:But there does not seem to be another laptop on the market with an AMD Turion 64, 1GB RAM and an X700 ATI radeon 128mb Graphic card.
Imagine he just know about Acer ferrari. don't bother.Originally posted by Lance_han:have u even heard of something called alienware???![]()
Ok. I heard of it liao...Originally posted by Lance_han:have u even heard of something called alienware???![]()
Ferrari 4000 comes with a carbon Fibre casing and a bluetooth mouse....Originally posted by M©+square:Imagine he just know about Acer ferrari. don't bother.![]()
Watever. You kaopeh so much still haven't buy.Originally posted by shade343:Ferrari 4000 comes with a carbon Fibre casing and a bluetooth mouse....![]()
Because the price is not right leh....Originally posted by M©+square:Watever. You kaopeh so much still haven't buy.
Price not right meh?Originally posted by shade343:Because the price is not right leh....Why singapore sell the Ferrari 4000 for SGD$4000 while Overseas sell for only USD2100>??
www.alienware.comOriginally posted by shade343:YOu mean a DIY laptop?![]()

Damn siong to my pocket. I'll stick to Apple for my 2nd lappie.Originally posted by Lance_han:www.alienware.com
and...a sample product spec....ferrari will have to eat their hearts out
Processor
Intel® Pentium® 4
520 Desktop Processor
Operating System
Microsoft® Windows®
XP Home Edition
Memory
256MB DDR2 at 533MHz
Hard Drive
60GB 5400RPM
Graphics Card
NVIDIA GeForce™ Go 6800
with 256MB of DDR3
Optical Drive
24X CDRW / 8X DVD
Combo Drive
Display
17" Wide-view 16:10 LCD
Screen
not happy wif tis??
go configure your own laptop spec and make everyone eat their hearts out![]()
eh...alienware is more for gamingOriginally posted by rainee:I checked out the Alienware notebooks just now...anyone bought before? Reliable or not? Cos none of my frens using it...so I don't really know
You can check cnet.com / pcworld.com / pcmag.com regarding about they reliability.Originally posted by rainee:I just want to know whether it is stable or not...and if the service is reliable...Specs don't really matter that much, just a normal notebook wud do
stable...??Originally posted by rainee:I just want to know whether it is stable or not...and if the service is reliable...Specs don't really matter that much, just a normal notebook wud do