Originally posted by innosaint:May God bless those serving NS.
[b]Pls hor! Dun bomb during my standby or anywhere near it!
I dun wanna kena recall .....[/b]
Originally posted by innosaint:you dont have better things to worry about?
[b]Pls hor! Dun bomb during my standby or anywhere near it!
I dun wanna kena recall .....[/b]
In case u didnt notice, i posted exactly the same time that u did... U dont need a fortune teller to realise thatOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:it's POLICEMEN that I wrote, unless y're blind.![]()
my news here latest count already 33Originally posted by augleo:CNA "said" 2 dead but Taiwan news said 20 dead? sigh........
directed at G8 summit. IOC's anouncement was a bonus to them.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:It has everything to do with IOC, blasts occuring right after the decision.. a bit too coincidental?
Yes.Live8 is such an important event aimed at poverty and charity..and all they ever show is this NKF bullshit.Originally posted by lwflee:I think the olympic decision is only ancillary to the incident. After all, the decision was only made yesterday, and such attacks probably tqke more than 24 hours to plan. More likely, it was planned to coincide wuith the opening of the G8 meeting in Scotland.
I get the feeling that there is very little media coverage of Live8 and G8 in Singapore. Is this true?
possible.. i heard on another channel news... saying 40 plus.. but i thought i heard wrongly.. ....maybe i did not after all...Originally posted by TehJarVu:MSN says 40 reported dead.
Think latest around 45 aldy. SiongOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):possible.. i heard on another channel news... saying 40 plus.. but i thought i heard wrongly.. ....maybe i did not after all...![]()
They won't check chinese though...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Don't be surprised if from tomorrow onwards, you'll see more uniformed armed personnel and more bag-checking in MRT stations and bus interchanges.....
To all transport-taking people, please take note.![]()
Don't be an asshole..If I were the guy in charge, I would check any race.You never know who or where the next threat might come from.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:They won't check chinese though...
most likely
From what i know , you can't be a anti-terrorist agent.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Don't be an asshole..If I were the guy in charge, I would check any race.You never know who or where the next threat might come from.
Thats where you are wrong .You don't know what's going on actually.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Don't be an asshole..If I were the guy in charge, I would check any race.You never know who or where the next threat might come from.
And I suppose I should congratulate you on reading the Strait-laced Times everyday?Go and play with your Bionicles.Clearly you only parrot what is shown and assume it to be the same around the world.Making specious assumptions is the worst mistake one can do.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Thats where you are wrong .You don't know what's going on actually.
Should read up more on the JI arrest in singapore
Originally posted by HENG@:umm racial backlashes might happen over the next few days
my home... they've attacked my adopted home!
[b]THE BASTARDS!!![/b]
The point being is , to capture a terrorist , you gotta lower down the search criteria and target specifically towards him.Originally posted by LazerLordz:And I suppose I should congratulate you on reading the Strait-laced Times everyday?Go and play with your Bionicles.Clearly you only parrot what is shown and assume it to be the same around the world.Making specious assumptions is the worst mistake one can do.
Don't worry..i'm no anti-terrorist agent.But you seem even further from being able to read and comment objectively,and that's plain sad.
its NOT a race thing. Its fanaticsm and extremism. And thats what we have to fight against.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:umm racial backlashes might happen over the next few days
Profiling works to a certain extent.Beyond that, you still need good ol'fashioned HUMINT.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:The point being is , to capture a terrorist , you gotta lower down the search criteria and target specifically towards him.
It might be discriminatory , but its inevitable.
100% agree....Originally posted by iveco:Yeah, maybe it would have helped Paris or Madrid.![]()
we WERE joking that its the French. They not happy we got the 2012 olympicsOriginally posted by OldAhPek:100% agree....
maybe mafia
maybe the gvt
lolx...