who know after tis they could strike 4D?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i tink more ppl will hang the triangle flag for the 7th lunar month.
Nothing is wrong with being patriotic.Originally posted by Gordonator:why do people see hanging the national flag as patriotic or siao, nothing better to do? is it wrong being a patriotic? u mean u don't love your country?
the sad truth is that most of them are just plain lazy, bo chup, can't be bother and self centred. they won't do something that won't benefit themselves or get something back in return. unless they are being forced in doing it. typical singaporean attitude.![]()
WELCOME TO THE REAL WORLD! We learn this from country big boss....Originally posted by Gordonator:they won't do something that won't benefit themselves or get something back in return.
same as nothing wrong being charitable... but look at now.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Nothing is wrong with being patriotic.
No problem. I am not patriotic.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:same as nothing wrong being charitable... but look at now.
*NKF*![]()
ops :
love is in the heart and mind one mahOriginally posted by Cindyfeh:Nothing is wrong with being patriotic.
The question is how many love Singapore?
I have seen Indonesia flags in Singapore apartments!Originally posted by kaka_22:is it possible to hang other country's flag instead of singapore....![]()
Yes, I also suspect the 2 blocks of flats at Spooner Rd are Malaysia KTM's property. The blocks are named Kemuning Flat and Melati Flat. What's even weird is that these 2 blocks of flats are not indicated in the street directories!Originally posted by BonJovi:i once saw an apartment unit flying the Malaysia's flag. The apartment is located at Spooner Road off Kampong Bahru rd (beside the KTM railway yard). It was in 1997 when i saw tt, and i almost fainted
That block of flat i suspect is m'sia property for the railway workers. The facade is poorly maintained.
the gahmen loves the S'porean cash cow. they'll milk it dry and invest heavily in its defense, to protect their interests while they lastOriginally posted by Cindyfeh:Nothing is wrong with being patriotic.
The question is how many love Singapore?
Everyone who don't hang the flags has their own reasons not to do so. And I don't think this incident's a sad truth anyway, there's nothing wrong for a Singaporean not to hang the flag, in my opinion.Originally posted by Gordonator:why do people see hanging the national flag as patriotic or siao, nothing better to do? is it wrong being a patriotic? u mean u don't love your country?
the sad truth is that most of them are just plain lazy, bo chup, can't be bother and self centred. they won't do something that won't benefit themselves or get something back in return. unless they are being forced in doing it. typical singaporean attitude.![]()

can you fly?Originally posted by jasonbourne:i hang it around my back... like a cape~~
I know!Originally posted by sgboy2004:no flag... the color faded and threw away liao
gahmen din charge u for the air u breath u "steal laugh" liaoz, still want FREE flag???!!!Originally posted by starviewer:If the flag is free...
hang this:Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:No flag to hang...