hahaha...You will....If yr future malay gf is open minded lor....Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Anyways, i still want my surname
simply rite....Originally posted by k4korny:actually, if i were going into a serious r/s with a malay girl, then.. maybe.. i will consider all those probs abt parents, religion and stuff.
For me, i'll probably not care less.. it sounds quite fun leh.. it's a good chance to see how my folks will freak out if they see me with a malay girl. haha.. and it'll pave the way for the next gf. she'll get a better life cos my parents will probably be thinking "No matter how bad she is, at least she's not malay/ Indian!"![]()
Joking nia..
Like u said lah.. some ppl in sg are still pretty backward in their thinking, and u can't control this. Even if you get a same race bf, you can't guarantee that he is the ONe. So when dating, it shouldn't be abt race or religion, just make sure u like him and he likes u. simple rite?
are you up to no good ??? bad bad boy.....naughty naughty ideas...where can like that one.....wa liew....so bad.....Originally posted by k4korny:For me, i'll probably not care less.. it sounds quite fun leh.. it's a good chance to see how my folks will freak out if they see me with a malay girl. haha.. and it'll pave the way for the next gf. she'll get a better life cos my parents will probably be thinking "No matter how bad she is, at least she's not malay/ Indian!"![]()
Joking nia..
of course you won't be alone to go thru this....frens & family, malay organizations to guide you and to teach yr chinese gf and etc....etc....so I hope all those inter racial couples out there to not give up hope.....Originally posted by leanmean22:well.. im malay.. and frankly i would prefer to not date a chinese gal.. from a malay guy`s point of view, its actually kinda hard.. not only do u have to ask the gal to convert.. but its the responsibility after that.. to teach her, help her adapt, and be a role model for her to follow.. it sounds daunting.. but then again.. love conquers all..![]()
r u a malay?Originally posted by nikitadc5:of course you won't be alone to go thru this....frens & family, malay organizations to guide you and to teach yr chinese gf and etc....etc....so I hope all those inter racial couples out there to not give up hope.....![]()
its true.. dat we`re born into our race and religion.. at least for some of us.. and love in its pure form will trascend all barriers.. but what abt the family members of both parties.. im sure they will have their concerns.. true, if they love their children they will accept.. what im trying to say is dat its gonna be tough ride for the couple n their families to adjust to each other..Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If she loves me , she should accept the fact that i have no wish to convert into her religion in the first place.
If i love her , i also should accept the fact that i won't expect her to convert into my religion.
As for malays, i won't stereotype them into a group and classify them .
It's unfair , because each unique individual has no choice but to accept the race and culture that they were given with when they are born.
I don't like others to be racist against me , so i won't do the same thing against them.
But to pple who are racists against me, expect to face the cold treatment.
Love should be what love it is . Which is purity.
Keep sex,religion,race and culture away from it.
*looks ard innocently*Originally posted by nikitadc5:are you up to no good ??? bad bad boy.....naughty naughty ideas...where can like that one.....wa liew....so bad.....lol !!!! You better not do that !!!
Originally posted by k4korny:*looks ard innocently*
who's naughty? where?
btw, seems like u're going thru a lot cos of this r/s huh?
hhmmmm.....Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Nothing's wrong with that... Just inter-racial marriage or sex only... not common in the world nowsadays... especially when those term... SPG comes by in Singapore...![]()
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Why not just elope and get married somewhere far away where nobody cares what race you are, since both of you are just as foreign...
Hmm...how long has this relationship been ? just curious.Originally posted by kikq:hmm..well... I'm european and i'm very much in love with an asian guy. so far we havent had any problems.we're not planning to get married tho...we're both far too young for that