who ? who ? who ??? ** me looking high n low**Originally posted by fitguy:we are all singaporean.....do not discriminate others!!!!
Yes...difinitely gal....now of course no problems...I agree with you...soon in the future...anything can happen...so we hope for the best and be happy...Originally posted by ashtina82:hi....i'm malay....dating a chinese guy now......n juz wanna let him knw i luv him...actually,we dun face any any probs now...bt we knw we will b in e future....it's all abt fate...rite dear...?
As far as I know...it's just a form of greeting...doesn't hurt....It's actually...assalammualaikum.Originally posted by Honeybunz:A bit off topic...
I notice some Malays greet one another with this interesting greeting that sounds like :
Sa la wai lai kom
Is it correct?
I also heard it from the movie Kingdom of Heaven when the Christian King bid the Muslim King goodbye.
Is it ok for a non Muslim to greet this to a Muslim or Malay?
Thanks!Originally posted by nikitadc5:As far as I know...it's just a form of greeting...doesn't heard....It's actually...assalammualaikum.
yup...clever...Peace be upon you my fren.... and then me high five..after the formal handshake... heheheOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Thanks!
What does it mean actually? Peace be with you?
Hey, thanks so much.Originally posted by nikitadc5:yup...clever...Peace be upon you my fren.... and then me high five..after the formal handshake... hehehe![]()
Oh...the reply is.. wa'alaikumsalam.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Hey, thanks so much.
and...
assalammualaikum
oh oh oh...
one more question... how to reply to that?
I notice the reply sound very different. Can't really catch it.
Originally posted by nikitadc5:Oh...the reply is.. wa'alaikumsalam.![]()
**** LOVE **** ???Originally posted by ashtina82:The whole world may gave us a million reasons y we can't do it..but all we need is juz one gd reason y we can.........![]()
yup....Originally posted by nikitadc5:**** LOVE **** ???![]()
to me...its the same like everyone else...but I guess they must be prepared for stares from people lor...Originally posted by nikitadc5:Hi all....Just a topic to discuss about your views, infos, experiences, beliefs, feelings, etc in regards to the above matter...Share your thoughts yah....
Thanks !!! Really appreciate your stories that you share....
Originally posted by foxwalk:I'm in an interracial relationship and I do not give two Shits about what others think.
why they like to stare har ??? I just don understand ????Originally posted by Xcert:to me...its the same like everyone else...but I guess they must be prepared for stares from people lor...
wah...your family sure rojak one...Originally posted by fudgester:I'm mixed - Indian and Malay.
One of my uncles married a Finn.
Another one married a Chinese - so did my cousin.
Yet another one married a Filipino.
I still get stares and sniggers whenever I date a Chinese girl.
Sheesh.![]()
kudos !!!Originally posted by jeg:caleb_chiang is a monkey with a bird brain....
oxford mushroom's idea is not bad..
When will people learn that religion isnt the most important thing in the world?
When will people learn that we are all humans?
When will people learn that religion and culture are creations of man ?
The world will never see peace when people are still argueing/fighting over matters like this.
There are alot more important things in the world. Open your eyes.![]()
i recommend one movie for u... SEPET... A warm and yet inspiring romance...Originally posted by nikitadc5:Hi all....Just a topic to discuss about your views, infos, experiences, beliefs, feelings, etc in regards to the above matter...Share your thoughts yah....
Thanks !!! Really appreciate your stories that you share....
Sepet ??? In what language is that ??? Sorry hor...me very gong one.. heheOriginally posted by organization:i recommend one movie for u... SEPET... A warm and yet inspiring romance...