I noe u were there, xian89, me, susan, www....e rest can't remeb liao....Originally posted by skeujin:actually i din knw mst anyone ther.... was my 1st outg...![]()
whrs tt n wats the rates?Originally posted by stellazio:I used to play alot of pool,now i just poo everyday..I find the pool tables at labrinyth to be very good like the one's they used in the tournaments.Cue ball has the red dots,and the ball just drop and stay in the table pockets..
Oh its near bugis forgot beside pool junction i think.Mambo billard at bukit timah plaza sucks la..Labrinyth is damn cool but also damn ex..13.80 peak rate but 10% for students..Its also beside a pub so can order cocktails to play along..Originally posted by skeujin:whrs tt n wats the rates?
dnt tink i met u.. paiseh if i did n forgotten.. had to rush off after the match too so din have time to mingle. i oni knw i kept tellg bear i needed a stout n i had my mini piaking cheerleadg team of oni ahger...Originally posted by progene:I noe u were there, xian89, me, susan, www....e rest can't remeb liao....
4get man...I rather go parklane play billard...cheaper sia! summore aunite i noe wan...[/b]Originally posted by stellazio:Oh its near bugis forgot beside pool junction i think.Mambo billard at bukit timah plaza sucks la..Labrinyth is damn cool but also damn ex..13.80 peak rate but 10% for students..Its also beside a pub so can order cocktails to play along..
Bo sim....Originally posted by skeujin:dnt tink i met u.. paiseh if i did n forgotten.. had to rush off after the match too so din have time to mingle. i oni knw i kept tellg bear i needed a stout n i had my mini piaking cheerleadg team of oni ahger...![]()
Originally posted by progene:Its a high class area,table is in superb condition,cues are like personal cues ball super shiny..
4get man...I rather go parklane play billard...cheaper sia! summore aunite i noe wan...[/b]
sounds interestg. mite jus pop by for a luksee... thksOriginally posted by stellazio:Oh its near bugis forgot beside pool junction i think.Mambo billard at bukit timah plaza sucks la..Labrinyth is damn cool but also damn ex..13.80 peak rate but 10% for students..Its also beside a pub so can order cocktails to play along..
Originally posted by progene:honestly. yr skills will nvr improve if u dnt play with 1st rate equipment.
4get man...I rather go parklane play billard...cheaper sia! summore aunite i noe wan...[/b]
Gd cosy place...so??? jus burn a hole in ur pocket onli...if u r gd, u r gd....place does not matter...equipment can onli enhance ur skills, does not make u a super pro...Originally posted by stellazio:Its a high class area,table is in superb condition,cues are like personal cues ball super shiny..
true...but judgement of e angle n skill, strength control, luck all tis impt too leh... n mus see who u play wif..u alway play wif those noobies..skills will never improve too...Originally posted by skeujin:honestly. yr skills will nvr improve if u dnt play with 1st rate equipment.
It doesn't hurt to play with pro's around there to learn a tip or two..Originally posted by progene:Gd cosy place...so??? jus burn a hole in ur pocket onli...if u r gd, u r gd....place does not matter...equipment can onli enhance ur skills, does not make u a super pro...
most impt is ur skill
Pro dun always appear in a high class place de....small lock-kok place oso can find gao shou...Originally posted by stellazio:It doesn't hurt to play with pro's around there to learn a tip or two..
I just happened to see an uncle who could complete a rack with one cue.Btw i know quite alot of good players goes to pool haven and funky balls too..Originally posted by progene:Pro dun always appear in a high class place de....small lock-kok place oso can find gao shou...
All gao shou start from a humble begining....
well say if u play with 2nd rate tables. the carpets n bumpers r worn. the pocket jaws r wrng size. or even mayb the carpets been brushed the wrng way. ( i seen plcs whr they actually vaccum them... wtf) every little bit counts.Originally posted by progene:true...but judgement of e angle n skill, strength control, luck all tis impt too leh... n mus see who u play wif..u alway play wif those noobies..skills will never improve too...
Den wish u sucess ba! hope 1 day u can represent SG in SEA games or bcum Asia number 1 ba!Originally posted by stellazio:I just happened to see an uncle who could complete a rack with one cue.Btw i know quite alot of good players goes to pool haven and funky balls too..
Nah,i didn't bother to play with him,wouldn't wana end up not going for a single turn and just having to pay for the game..Originally posted by progene:Den wish u sucess ba! hope 1 day u can represent SG in SEA games or bcum Asia number 1 ba!
Regards,
Progene![]()
tink tis place ...hw cheap I oso won't go lah...no1 will go de lah...Sure close down de....dun tink exist in SG lor..Originally posted by skeujin:well say if u play with 2nd rate tables. the carpets n bumpers r worn. the pocket jaws r wrng size. or even mayb the carpets been brushed the wrng way. ( i seen plcs whr they actually vaccum them... wtf) every little bit counts.ull nvr ever learn ball control. strength control. table angles. even ball weight n the condition of the balls play a part. trust me. if u ever wana improve. giv the old plcs a miss...
Ah beng like to frequent this type of places,and more often den not,the damage on the table are done by them..Originally posted by progene:tink tis place ...hw cheap I oso won't go lah...no1 will go de lah...Sure close down de....dun tink exist in SG lor..
U too kua zhang le lah!
Wad's e point of toking wif no action....Originally posted by stellazio:Nah,i didn't bother to play with him,wouldn't wana end up not going for a single turn and just having to pay for the game..![]()
hmm..u oso against me ah?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:aiyah cheeken... leave him be la... he oredi got his own fixed set of ideas.. and not open to change... so be it lor
u dnt get it. mst 'affordable' plcs in sg r 2nd rate.Originally posted by progene:tink tis place ...hw cheap I oso won't go lah...no1 will go de lah...Sure close down de....dun tink exist in SG lor..
U too kua zhang le lah!