Haha, i suppose you're right. But it's just that the guys in my camp are especially nonchalent about their relationships with their gfs whilst serving NS. If anything, NS does develop a fair amount of independence. Some more then others, obviously.Originally posted by About A GaL:There is 2 sides to a coin. Have heard your camp mates say their gf also 2-timer them when they were in NS? When the guy is in NS, their gf are vulnerable to be preyed upoun by other guys given the female emotional mentality and fickle mindedness.
Guy just want to have some fun but in the end they will love only one girl. Most of them are like this anyway.. That is the male mentality of the species. But girls are different matter. ......u let them slip they are gone forever.
coz ur changing sex..Originally posted by JennTS:I shouldn't have to serve NS in the first place.
Unless you had a sex change before your call up... Else you will still have to serve it. Had someone with boobs in my camp before also... cos he had not complete his sex change... and he hardly made any friends except those in his department and gay orientated or acceptance people in the camp.Originally posted by JennTS:I shouldn't have to serve NS in the first place.
PRC ppl dun give a damn about our country one lah. 10 out of 10 that I spoke to say they don't like it here and they are here for their own selfish reason (eg. to complete studies, to enjoy benefits here, to have more than 1 child etc). They have no feelings for this place one. NOthing against them, just can't stand the fact that the gahmen still dun wake up, treat them like treasure.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:to put it simply... The government just wants chinese blood to counter malaysians.
Why not it just hire PRC pple and leave the singaporeans alone?
i also dont give a damn about this country.Originally posted by Honeybunz:PRC ppl dun give a damn about our country one lah. 10 out of 10 that I spoke to say they don't like it here and they are here for their own selfish reason (eg. to complete studies, to enjoy benefits here, to have more than 1 child etc). They have no feelings for this place one. NOthing against them, just can't stand the fact that the gahmen still dun wake up, treat them like treasure.
If both have the same national race and religion , i might believe.Originally posted by boy in blues:quality over quantity. no point having thousands of underpaid, reluctant wayang kengsters who're garang only during canteen break. but if really want security, size and resources matter a lot. should gradually merge with Malaysia![]()
Yes! I propose we pursue a nuclear deterrent! We could then whittle the SAF down!Originally posted by BadzMaro:W.M.D's .
Originally posted by ditzy:I love threads like these, its a playground of opportunities.![]()

Originally posted by ah_tee:i have to agree NS is a necessity
the reason why pple say its sarks cos the entire system is a big screwed up
pple wont say it sarks IF
1. the allowance given can be compared to the market
(in case some gals here duno, regulars pay are way high above market rate)
2. Treat NSFs as proper human being, give them the due dignity and respect
3. Regulars e.g the high ranks, take on a more main role, while NSF take on the supporting role, currently its the other way round,in some camps. NSF work OT, regulars go home early
4. dun take NSF as scapegoat for any mistakes, if something really goes wrong his immediate regular IC shld be blame also
5. dun play rank n threaten NSF, make them respect ur rank, not fear it,make them obey ur command because they look up to u n respect u, not because u got something on ur shoulder
6. shape the way such that the 2 yrs will not be wasted and be beneficial to his future career
7. give nsf the due freedom like regulars, understand the constraints to active units but certainly something can be arranged, pple got social life also
8. any events or wad, either include everyone or include no one, currently NSFs are not allowed to go for some events, its specifed; regulars only
i think if all these are applied, nsfs will be less bo chup and really feel belonged and make themselves a better soldier
IMO, its a force to wayang n show to other countries tat we able to defend ourself.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:We might already have a nuclear deterrent , perhaps , SAF is just a force to hold on the enemy forces til our nuclear weapons arrives..