pulau tekong besarOriginally posted by Mark Teo:which camp? wat time?
have an open mind and whatever insults hurled at you by your commanders, one ear in, one ear out.... dun take to heart.Originally posted by fredex:Was wondering what are some of the interesting things that we can do on this boring island b4 getting to a smaller island this sep... suggestions?
i enlisted on the 22 jul. tekong, taurus company. i will be booking in tmr morningOriginally posted by tetsumi:pulau tekong besar
bmtc sch 2
8a.m
u oso?
Grow hair long long, cuz for two years cannot have so much hair.Originally posted by fredex:Was wondering what are some of the interesting things that we can do on this boring island b4 getting to a smaller island this sep... suggestions?
beri zar ark lehz u.........Originally posted by progene:ORD loh....![]()
wah so gd...Originally posted by Mark Teo:i enlisted on the 22 jul. tekong, taurus company. i will be booking in tmr morning
i was recently out of course, n downgraded coz of my mental illness...Originally posted by tetsumi:wah so gd...
wat time u booking in?
taurus... training xiong anot?
I admire your acting skills...Originally posted by Mark Teo:i was recently out of course, n downgraded coz of my mental illness...
hope u can a gd vocation...Originally posted by Mark Teo:i was recently out of course, n downgraded coz of my mental illness...
so now i m an extra, working in the company office, doing admin work n sai kang like sweeping floor, cleaning stuffs, carrying things n throwing rubbish etc, while waiting to be posted out
laundry? LOL! we seldom do our laundry down there. we aren't call chao recruits for nothing.Originally posted by FireIce:practise how to make ur bed every morning
and oso do ur own laundry
you think nowadays commanders kum gong issit??Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:aiya just wa-yang all the way things will be fine.![]()
I thought BMT is the toughest in your NS life? Sorry know nothing about NS... Can someone enlighten me please?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Rejoice for your term is only 2 years.....
KNN, after I ORD then they say cut down to 2 years....
Did 4 extra months for nothing(okay, except the pay)
Best advice is to go in with an open mindset and everything is smooth-sailing. After all, hell begins only after you finished BMT.![]()
BMT tough? u got to be kidding.Originally posted by technoboy:I thought BMT is the toughest in your NS life? Sorry know nothing about NS... Can someone enlighten me please?![]()
dun lidat scare people mahz...Originally posted by Gordonator:BMT tough? u got to be kidding.
wait till u get posted to be armour trooper, recce or combat engineers, then u'll know what is tough.![]()
Sssshhhhh.... the aim is to abolish NS COMPLETELY!!!!Originally posted by Gordonator:BMT now is so slack, fail IPPT, fail SOC also can POP. somemore NS now reduced to 2 years, in fact 1 year 10 months if u minus your leave, offs, MCs, public holidays etc. plus now 5 days working week.
life just keeps geting better. don't understand why still so many complains.![]()
If there are complains...obviously life can still be made much more better.Originally posted by Gordonator:BMT now is so slack, fail IPPT, fail SOC also can POP. somemore NS now reduced to 2 years, in fact 1 year 10 months if u minus your leave, offs, MCs, public holidays etc. plus now 5 days working week.
life just keeps geting better. don't understand why still so many complains.![]()
Now so welfare ah???Originally posted by Gordonator:BMT now is so slack, fail IPPT, fail SOC also can POP. somemore NS now reduced to 2 years, in fact 1 year 10 months if u minus your leave, offs, MCs, public holidays etc. plus now 5 days working week.

Maybe can try being in infantry..Damn song also. Walking while sleeping is not immpossible even u r carring a bloody 84mm.Originally posted by Gordonator:BMT tough? u got to be kidding.
wait till u get posted to be armour trooper, recce or combat engineers, then u'll know what is tough.![]()
wow...... wow.......Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Now so welfare ah???
So good... Anyway, I served less than that I believe...
MC I think around 2-3 working months, Off for erm... around 2-3 working weeks and Leave as usual, 24 days through-out my stay... That exclude the weekends ba... think I only serve 1.5 yrs...![]()
Anyway, here's a preview for those going in...
The SFT that you will get accustomed to... for at least the BMT period...
Scenery in BMTC school 2
Scenery of one of the field camp field
Scenery at Lim Chu Kang Training Area
Any Pix to share????