in sg, there are those course that finish in 3 years and that would make up just a basic degree...Originally posted by HENG@:u mean direct honours in uk or what?
many just stay in school and teach loh ...Originally posted by charlize:Honours whether 1st, 2nd or 3rd, sounds good.
But can find a decent job with a decent pay now with it or not?
yah i know that. im talking about UK.Originally posted by mistyblue:in sg, there are those course that finish in 3 years and that would make up just a basic degree...
these course don't have direct honours.
Yup, yup, so always make sure before you take the course or end up regretting.Originally posted by mistyblue:in sg, there are those course that finish in 3 years and that would make up just a basic degree...
these course don't have direct honours.
Fucking vicious cycle.Originally posted by mistyblue:many just stay in school and teach loh ...![]()
correct sia.. wait see fren all out there having fun, making $$$ ...Originally posted by ditzy:Yup, yup, so always make sure before you take the course or end up regretting.![]()
watch appretice - the streetsmart win the booksmart...Originally posted by HENG@:my cousin best. earning about 3k-6k a month and he only has a private degree, and was previously drop out from ITE. Somemore he's getting paid to tour around Europe. Shiok man...
honours? got also nice, dun have also wun die la
You watch finish this season 3 then say.Originally posted by mistyblue:watch appretice - the streetsmart win the booksmart...
very telling ...
I left both hon and MBA out on purpose.Originally posted by ditzy:But I like the "(Hons)" behind my name, adds a bit of class.kekekekeke![]()
I see my regular general practitioner put what on his clinic wall, I copy him.Originally posted by mistyblue:I left both hon and MBA out on purpose.
depends on job lah.. if it gets you more with these displays of accredation ... go ahead.Originally posted by ditzy:I see my regular general practitioner put what on his clinic wall, I copy him.![]()
are u some nerd?Originally posted by waitrose:In terms of pay, there is little or no difference at all. But with a 1st class, it is easier to get employed. Probably you will have the luxury of many ofers and hence can choose which company you want to go. That is the main difference.
I know this because..I have a 1st class honours. I got a job secured around Christmas time and the final year exams is in April. Based on my previous years' results, they know that I definitely get 1st class. Ok lah. I very hao lian![]()
haha ... hurt his f-reeing ...Originally posted by Steph84:are u some nerd?![]()
my fren's namecard is nicerOriginally posted by ditzy:But I like the "(Hons)" behind my name, adds a bit of class.kekekekeke![]()