i witness many people lose very fast in gym, especially when cooperate wif their personal instructor .. but i dun like gym leh ... prefer outdoor n enjoy the exercise then pay for instructor to torture me ..Originally posted by rainee:just go to the gym around 3 times every week...and watch what you eat...sure will be able to mantain a healthy life style
than what are you looking for ?Originally posted by margarita:i got say this meh?
oh...I like gym betterOriginally posted by margarita:i witness many people lose very fast in gym, especially when cooperate wif their personal instructor .. but i dun like gym leh ... prefer outdoor n enjoy the exercise then pay for instructor to torture me ..![]()
sorry if i've made u feel bad ..Originally posted by mistyblue:marg always say say only...
besides, by the 3rd post... when she felt better that there are people out there who are "imperfect" marg is already happy about herself... I suppose at my expense...
sharing on the web .. giving each other a pat on the shoulder n reminding each other when one slips ..Originally posted by leo-kun:than what are you looking for ?
you need someone to motivate you to lose weigth/fats.
but you are not looking into exercising or drinking powder ?
then what you want?
i've been walking/jogging for 1 month plus n watching my diet .. sometimes sin a bit .. so far can c some small result .. still working hard ..Originally posted by rainee:oh...I like gym better![]()
I have been not feeling very well these few days...so have to skip...so sad...Originally posted by margarita:i've been walking/jogging for 1 month plus n watching my diet .. sometimes sin a bit .. so far can c some small result .. still working hard ..![]()
jus have to continue when u get well .. i plan togo walk/jog later but the sky is dark .. hope it doesn't rain. i've no other time tis week to exercise til weekend.Originally posted by rainee:I have been not feeling very well these few days...so have to skip...so sad...
haha how you all know they are all so perfect...Originally posted by margarita:think most people here r tall dark handsome or tall slim pretty ..
dare not say "defect" liao later offend people again ..![]()
more important is feel perfect .. live with esteem n confidence ..Originally posted by rainee:haha how you all know they are all so perfect...
I think most of us here are just normal
good adviceOriginally posted by rainee:just go to the gym around 3 times every week...and watch what you eat...sure will be able to mantain a healthy life style
eh...I think if you want to lose weight, 3 times a week is not enough...you have to go to the gym everyday! Meaning you have to exercise and lose around 250 calories everyday...then cut down wat you eat by 250 calories also...sure will lose 1 pound a week if you try this method...Originally posted by NuLife:good advice
3 x gym a week surely got effect very fast.
when u reach the weight u want. 2 x a wk will be enough.
But not like those simple undisciplined gym workout which
i see alot of people doing:
walk into gym. do abit here. talk abit there with frens. in the end
only do a few sets, no sweat then go home. cant stand these people.
Do cross-training or add some cardio. surely got effect.
Hey....you must need correct info on how to lose weight healthily and effciently.Originally posted by margarita:anyone working on losing a few (or more) pounds? so we can motivate each other ..![]()
.. who ever see thin bear? ..Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I am in the midst of losing weight also...but sometimes...no motivation...temptations are everywhere...lolx...![]()
3 day already cannont cope liao .. sometimes can only do twice a week. tat's why drink diet powder on some days to compensate .. worst is when people offer u food, dun take they say u dao, take have to eat else wasted .. i jus got a pack of fried noodle plus chicken wing this morning ..Originally posted by rainee:eh...I think if you want to lose weight, 3 times a week is not enough...you have to go to the gym everyday! Meaning you have to exercise and lose around 250 calories everyday...then cut down wat you eat by 250 calories also...sure will lose 1 pound a week if you try this method...
I did the cross-training aerobics on the machine...very effective
thanks. u engaged their personal instructor?Originally posted by blurblop:Hey....you must need correct info on how to lose weight healthily and effciently.
Go to this site for many free tips. You can also suscribe to their free newsletters as well. sgfitnessonline.com
nope.. its not healthy to lose more than 2 pounds of FAT in 1 week.. especially long term, 1 month is still tolerable. you must also be aware that you may lose up to 5 pounds or more per day as due to the fact that there is water weight in your body. on some days, you might feel really healthy and fit, and the next, you might feel that you're not as fit as the day before, that is because of the water weight in your body =D.Originally posted by rainee:phase 1 is what?
I just go to gym half an hour a day everyday, and I lose a few pounds in a month...
and it is not healthy to lose more than 1 pound a week...
drink powder no good wor...Originally posted by margarita:3 day already cannont cope liao .. sometimes can only do twice a week. tat's why drink diet powder on some days to compensate .. worst is when people offer u food, dun take they say u dao, take have to eat else wasted .. i jus got a pack of fried noodle plus chicken wing this morning ..![]()
actually i din really measure how much weight i lost .. just feel my dress looser n i feel healthy. walk up n donw stairs also easier ..Originally posted by coffeeortea:nope.. its not healthy to lose more than 2 pounds of FAT in 1 week.. especially long term, 1 month is still tolerable. you must also be aware that you may lose up to 5 pounds or more per day as due to the fact that there is water weight in your body. on some days, you might feel really healthy and fit, and the next, you might feel that you're not as fit as the day before, that is because of the water weight in your body =D.
can't .. i hate overnight food .. throw away wasted .. eat liao guilty .. why can't people be more considerate when they offer food.Originally posted by rainee:drink powder no good wor...
I tried to go everyday, except when I am not feeling well, shud not force myself too hard...
Well, when my fren offer me food, I will take it, then bring it home...spread it out for a few days
lol luckily I dun hate overnight food...just stick it into the microwave and it is still good to eat, esp if you keep it in the fridge la..Originally posted by margarita:can't .. i hate overnight food .. throw away wasted .. eat liao guilty .. why can't people be more considerate when they offer food.