actually i achieve better result when i work with the personal trainner. he focus on the area i need to work on n rotate the exercise so i work on different muscles. i jus dun like to be "instructed" .. already panting and struggling liao, still must be ask to do this ask to do that n force to go on n on .. torture on top of torture .. stressedOriginally posted by coffeeortea:there is no need to pay for an instructor.. i find it an extreme waste of time and money. lotsa pple are different when it comes to losing weight, on the whole though, i would recommend at least 15 mins of cardio exercises EVERYDAY. if you wanna lose weight and keep healthy.. you seriously need dedication and determination, if you want any help, feel free to msg me
i see many people use cambridge diet, lost n maintain .. think must be some plus points in the drink .. but still i can't tahan drink everyday .. sian .. so wat i am a slim queen when i can't eat my favorite food .. no more life liao ..Originally posted by coffeeortea:haha, i never believed in all those diet drinks and all that crap, i only believe in stuff like whey, creatine, mainly protein supplements that are 100% natural.. similar to milk as it is fully made out of milk. however, it is still best if you can get all your nutritions from the foods that you eat
I dun wanna be thin...I wanna be fit...with huge guns...Originally posted by margarita:.. who ever see thin bear? ..![]()
the thing wif all this fad diet is...it wun last long. Cos after you slim down liao, I dun think you wud want to drink those powder for the rest of your life.Originally posted by margarita:i see many people use cambridge diet, lost n maintain .. think must be some plus points in the drink .. but still i can't tahan drink everyday .. sian .. so wat i am a slim queen when i can't eat my favorite food .. no more life liao ..![]()
haha.. sacrifices have to be made one lah.. you + here.. there will - .. just like now.. i can't eat anything considered unhealthy by my standards, quite painful.. but its all for a good cause, and im willing to sacrifice my appetite and craving for my favourite foodsOriginally posted by margarita:i see many people use cambridge diet, lost n maintain .. think must be some plus points in the drink .. but still i can't tahan drink everyday .. sian .. so wat i am a slim queen when i can't eat my favorite food .. no more life liao ..![]()
thanks .. very kind of uOriginally posted by coffeeortea:ahhh.. i gotta go to bed now.. really tired.. have school in 6 hours time.. take care peeps.. =D, if you have any questions can just pm me or something..
after u slim down u still exercise to maintain right?Originally posted by rainee:the thing wif all this fad diet is...it wun last long. Cos after you slim down liao, I dun think you wud want to drink those powder for the rest of your life.
yea, need to do that...sometimes very hard, have to drag my ass to the gymOriginally posted by margarita:after u slim down u still exercise to maintain right?![]()
Its even harder for me...coz I nd to drag a bigger ass to the gym...and I love food...Originally posted by rainee:yea, need to do that...sometimes very hard, have to drag my ass to the gym
hehe I love food also leh...Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Its even harder for me...coz I nd to drag a bigger ass to the gym...and I love food...![]()
I like to eat lots of unhealthy food...tts explains my big belly...lolx...Originally posted by rainee:hehe I love food also leh...
But luckily recently I discover a yearning to eat salad...have been eating that everyday..
we r in the same boat ..Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Its even harder for me...coz I nd to drag a bigger ass to the gym...and I love food...![]()
my office got one group of people eat grass everyday .. i used to join them once a week .. but very soon they also connot sustain ..Originally posted by rainee:hehe I love food also leh...
But luckily recently I discover a yearning to eat salad...have been eating that everyday..
Stop for one week or so...nt feeling well...but going to the gym today...Originally posted by margarita:we r in the same boat ..
have u been going to gym or doing any form of exercise?
Easiest way to avoid eating unhealthy aka junk food...Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I like to eat lots of unhealthy food...tts explains my big belly...lolx...![]()
Grass???Originally posted by margarita:my office got one group of people eat grass everyday .. i used to join them once a week .. but very soon they also connot sustain ..
veggieOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Grass???![]()
I can't tk it for long...I nd meat...*growl...Originally posted by rainee:veggie
I was thinking just now...how lucky I was to love eating vegetables
a bear is always a bear cannot turn a bear into a cow ..Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I can't tk it for long...I nd meat...*growl...![]()
yar...I also need la...Originally posted by margarita:a bear is always a bear cannot turn a bear into a cow ..
just cut down n eat selected meet lor ..
i also need meet![]()
I dun mind the meat coz I am training...Originally posted by margarita:a bear is always a bear cannot turn a bear into a cow ..
just cut down n eat selected meet lor ..
i also need meet![]()
me but i gained a few kg recently....Originally posted by margarita:anyone working on losing a few (or more) pounds? so we can motivate each other ..![]()
a few kg? sounded like a lot .. r u on any exercise/diet plan?Originally posted by jusgal:me but i gained a few kg recently....