sounded very experience .. how much u lose in total? ok to tell?Originally posted by rainee:hmm...
I just know that after I ran at an alternating speed of 45 to 70++ for abt a month, half an hour everyday...I managed to shed like 4 pounds in a month...dats like around 2 kgs...but I cut down on what I ate a lot also...like I halfed the amt of wat I usually ate...
Originally posted by elfhunter:never lose weight never mind, got put on some more weight.![]()
haiz
eh...now lost a total of 6 pounds already...Originally posted by margarita:sounded very experience .. how much u lose in total? ok to tell?
doubleOriginally posted by margarita:sounded very experience .. how much u lose in total? ok to tell?
me very motivated liao ..Originally posted by rainee:eh...now lost a total of 6 pounds already...
but recently noticed dat going to a gym has become a habit to me...
cos there is this statement, if you stick to soemthing for more than 3 weeks, it will become a habit
so if I dun go for a day, I will feel restless...
eh, dun say suay things leh.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:When U kana rejected, you will eat more and then, the weight will slowly come back...
U haf to start all over again...![]()
wad u do in gym?Originally posted by rainee:eh...now lost a total of 6 pounds already...
but recently noticed dat going to a gym has become a habit to me...
cos there is this statement, if you stick to soemthing for more than 3 weeks, it will become a habit
so if I dun go for a day, I will feel restless...
Cross aerobicsOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:wad u do in gym?
Erm...is your gym near your house? Make sure it is of accessible distance...cos if it is too far, you will not want to go after a while, using that as an excuse to skip the exercise...Originally posted by margarita:i miss my exercise today again .. no mood lah .. but cycle for 30mins .. must makeup tis weekend .. how to go gym everyday? i wish i can
i cant believe I'm lighter than a girlOriginally posted by jusgal:65kg lah![]()
gym is inside the office building, the park is right at my door step and the sports complex is only 5 mins away .. no excuses hor? tonight have to make it a point to go .. got to get my track shoe from the office during lunch ..Originally posted by rainee:Erm...is your gym near your house? Make sure it is of accessible distance...cos if it is too far, you will not want to go after a while, using that as an excuse to skip the exercise...
Just keep going everyday for at least 3 weeks, you will soon find that it will become a habit...![]()
i wonder how u lookOriginally posted by the.raven:i cant believe I'm lighter than a girl
ok good good...make sure you go wor...if finds it really hard, get someone to go with u, at least he/she will "drag" u there when the time comes, and you wun succumb to your own excuses of not going...Originally posted by margarita:gym is inside the office building, the park is right at my door step and the sports complex is only 5 mins away .. no excuses hor? tonight have to make it a point to go .. got to get my track shoe from the office during lunch ....
sure thin like stickOriginally posted by margarita:i wonder how u look![]()
i was thinking of toothpickOriginally posted by rainee:sure thin like stick![]()
actually i've 2 not jus 1 colleagues who goes to gym everyday at 3pm n they never forget to "push" me to go .. find it every stressful tat i finally have to tell them .. i can't go on like tis ..Originally posted by rainee:ok good good...make sure you go wor...if finds it really hard, get someone to go with u, at least he/she will "drag" u there when the time comes, and you wun succumb to your own excuses of not going...
how u knowOriginally posted by timothytsgsg:I gained 2.6kg in weight...but 90% of it is muscle!![]()
Hmm ok...I find it when I first started out it is best if I have someone to go with me, otherwise I wun go...and my fren was very firm, she made sure I went everyday...after a month I dun need her to force me le..Originally posted by margarita:actually i've 2 not jus 1 colleagues who goes to gym everyday at 3pm n they never forget to "push" me to go .. find it every stressful tat i finally have to tell them .. i can't go on like tis ..![]()
ya .. i m not discipline n dun like people discipline me .. serve me right to be fat ..Originally posted by rainee:Hmm ok...I find it when I first started out it is best if I have someone to go with me, otherwise I wun go...and my fren was very firm, she made sure I went everyday...after a month I dun need her to force me le..![]()