Har? If that's the sister, you all say pretty? Chio?Originally posted by lady76:wow where u get this pic?
Xinhui's sister rite!!
woo... borntolive, you are the best!!!Originally posted by borntolive:guess who is this ;p
Of course can!! but you are only a minority a small one meaning your vote or your voice does not represent the rest...be considerate in your comment!!!Originally posted by Cristiano@Red_Devils.com:I am the audience. And the audience have the right to judge and feel whom they think are the better performers.
IMHO, i think the better performers of the night is XINHUI and JUNYANG.
Can?![]()
Haha..who can be a reall superstar from Singapore, a superstar is packaging, money spend to create a hype and term that media and record company created...Originally posted by silv3rgal:The other contestants got criticised in everyway for not having superstar calibre...e.g looks.. confidence.. style... and got booted very shortly after.....even when they can sing... Ignoring the fact that Weilian is blind, I don't think his performance is any better than the others... and this is a Good bias.. coz if he isn't visually handicapped.. he might have got booted earlier on...
Anyway... speaking of SLY...
Yeah i agree.... anyone in the top 10 of Superstar.. is much more better than him... I wonder how the heck he even became runner up..... and regarding his new album.... yah i can't deny that the songs are great (coz they weren't written by him) but his singing sucks... he sounded like some pathetic rock star wannabe... cannot make it lah... i wonder if they sell his album in Taiwan anot.. better not... better not make a fool outta himself and throw Sinapore's face.......
And.. he doesn't look like an idol at all... he looks more like a typical chao ah beng next door.... oh yah.. with a permanent cramped face and slanted lips
And P.S I'm not a fan of JY.. infact I haven't been watching Jue Dui Superstar until this wednesday...only then I gotta know who's Jun Yang... i'm merely stating the facts.. what I have observed..
Woa koaz, what is a lot of people, that is a sample that the press select from the public...and if they interview young and naive and not much of a common sense people...that will be the comment. So like you....be sensitive and read and analyse the news yourself. News is only 30% true and the rest is how you interprete!!!Originally posted by vanlorry:Go and read from chinese newspaper before tht competition..alot of pple support weilian JUZ for his courage..i wont be so STUPID and give a STUPID statement in sgforums.
Ya..quite stupid for the comment.....Originally posted by vanlorry:Go and read from chinese newspaper before tht competition..alot of pple support weilian JUZ for his courage..i wont be so STUPID and give a STUPID statement in sgforums.
you were the one who suggested that ppl are voting for him because he's blind and it didn't matter to them if he couldn't sing or dance...which is why i in turn suggested that JY's supporters voted for him for his looks, regardless of his singing capabilities...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Woah.. did I say that WL has got no looks and that i'm discriminating coz he's blind? Don't put your words into other's mouths..
When i heard him sing that day... i could hear his loud breathing noises.. almost as loud as his singing... I'm comparing performance.. not what you said about looks and handicap...are you quite bothered by that anyway?
i'm not denying JY's talent, it's just that your statement about ppl voting for compassionate reasons just irks me...Originally posted by silv3rgal:No one's saying that they're not accepting a blind guy as a talent....
What's with the word blind anyway.. why keep on harping on it.. especially those who are accusing people of discriminating Weilian coz he's blind... no one's disriminating him.. can't we just compare their performances from an unbiased point of view?
Of course, his votes aren't all because of compassionate reasons... i don't deny that he can sing well either, he must have some qualities to have people to even wanna vote for him in the first place.Originally posted by Schwing:i'm not denying JY's talent, it's just that your statement about ppl voting for compassionate reasons just irks me...
anyways, i guess we can all agree on someone's talent, or rather, the lack of it...and that's Sly...
i got other better things to buy lah...Originally posted by dragg:anyone bought the new albums?
wonder if the songs are nice.
really? SP?Originally posted by Itachi:tml Kelly, my xue jie, coming back to the school
any ideas what song are in it? tong hua for wei lian and yi shi de mei hoa for kelly. what else?Originally posted by progene:Btw, saw K & WL single's......selling at $6.90 or $7.90 (4got liao!)
Got 2 song each...but I didn't buy...![]()
why not? if i can get tickets that is.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:so after much discussions... anyone planning to go for the finals?
Young and naive ? No wonder u don read newspaper.. Its reported those uncles and esp aunties vote WL juz for his courage..okay ?Originally posted by soloken:Woa koaz, what is a lot of people, that is a sample that the press select from the public...and if they interview young and naive and not much of a common sense people...that will be the comment. So like you....be sensitive and read and analyse the news yourself. News is only 30% true and the rest is how you interprete!!!
their single song and lao shu ai da mi by all the superstars..Originally posted by Gordonator:any ideas what song are in it? tong hua for wei lian and yi shi de mei hoa for kelly. what else?
single cover nice or not?![]()