But it was in the verdict.Originally posted by Icemoon:I tot sexual assault was not established?
I read all the reports on ST today ..couldn't find it.Originally posted by Honeybunz:But it was in the verdict.
Originally posted by Icemoon:In Sg, I dunno whether it is a must to establish the motive.
I read all the reports on ST today ..couldn't find it.
Instead I found "[b]But the judge agreed with the defence that there was no clear indication of a sexual assault, although 'there was at least some evidence that pointed to that possibility'".
So what was his motive for murder?[/b]
Singapore is also innocent until proven guilty... therefore sometimes the accused is freed even without his defence being called if the judge feels that the prosecution had not been able to prove his guilt beyond reasonable doubt. I think it is Mexico where the principle of guilty until proven innocent is practiced.Originally posted by Honeybunz:In Sg, is : Guilty until proven.
Na bei .. got wife and children liao still paedophile?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Personally, i suspect that it is to silence the girl. If i remember correctly, he admitted to sticking his finger into her orifice right? He could have panicked after a moment of lust and decided to sha ren mie kou.

if i neber remember wronglyOriginally posted by Honeybunz:One of them is a professor from NUS or NTU (must verify with Manager433) who said that something is amiss about Huang Na's mother. Can't remember whether he's trying to say the mother is behind this or what.
Lan Jiao! Do you see Singapore prosecutors building a case against anyone from scratch? In fact, the search for truth has frequently been compromised in their quest to mete out a swift sentence. If you wanna debate about our legal system, look for my topic in SC on this poor guy.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Singapore is also innocent until proven guilty... therefore sometimes the accused is freed even without his defence being called if the judge feels that the prosecution had not been able to prove his guilt beyond reasonable doubt. I think it is Mexico where the principle of guilty until proven innocent is practiced.
In the 1st place in SG, you are guilty unless you can prove innocenceOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Dun think it will make a difference. Whether he's guilty aside,
I dun think he can speak well and confidentally esp in front of a judge and a prosecutor at the high court. Somemore, he's the accused. He will sure freaked out and said the wrong things if the prosecutor drilled him further.
That's why letting the doc and the lawyer talked for him was the best arrangement. They had done their best already.
Even if the prosecutors can't find any malicious intent on your part, they still find you guilty. The judge also doesn't seem like he's neutral as he invariably sides the prosecutor (both work for same branch of gahmen, what to expect?).Originally posted by sbst275:In the 1st place in SG, you are guilty unless you can prove innocence
Originally posted by sbst275:Need to change the law...
Gulity unless proven, otherwise DPP can just whack

cuz she's illegal immigrant. That's why she behaved this way. She maybe not be honest to the immigration and govt, but it doesn't make her a cold blooded murderer.Originally posted by ah_tee:if i neber remember wrongly
during one of the news coverage, either the spokesperson or the investigatin officer also mention something like if the mother dun wan to come out wif all the details it makes the search bery difficult (that time HN was still missing)
conspiracy theory?
yup!Originally posted by Icemoon:Na bei .. got wife and children liao still paedophile?
But neither is HSY is even betterOriginally posted by Honeybunz:yup!
Having a wife & a child may not make the guy a better person.
His good friend said that Took frequent prostitute.
When a guy is hum sup and perverted, it doesn't matter to him whether the victim is an adult or a child.
She rape small kid?Originally posted by sbst275:But neither is HSY is even better
Nope... See what harm acts did she did...Originally posted by Honeybunz:She rape small kid?![]()
what ah .. i only remember she burnt her own fingers .. lolOriginally posted by sbst275:Nope... See what harm acts did she did...
That's worst, self tortureOriginally posted by Icemoon:what ah .. i only remember she burnt her own fingers .. lol
It is time to abolish capital punishment in its entirety. Australia and the EU have already done so.Originally posted by rio:Lets ask ourselves, what is the point of killing another person (death sentence) while the "victim" is already dead? For justice? Or is it more for revenge for "victim"? To make the livings (on "murderer" side) more miserable?
I am also curious if any murderer at the point of anger or panick will think of the death sentence. If not, then death sentence is for what? It will only deter people at the right mind but not at the critical time.
Lastly, we all know (including Malaysians) that murder is death sentence, why would he come back to ask for death?
Anyway, personnally I felt that humans are full or craps. When not in that situation ourselves, we will not know what we will do also. Maybe one day when we kill someone out of peak of anger or when you know that person cause your future to collapse, then we can truely understand a murderer's feeling.
Can you imagine the moments before hanging and during hanging? Thats the cruelity of humans. Do you think Ah Hao likes killing meh? Must be something which he cannot control at that point of time.
I don't mean to encourage murdering but I kind of pity Ah Hao, he is just 22 or 23, have family etc. Maybe it is his unfortunate to know Huang Na and her China mother. Hai....
Lets hope his appeal can be successful...