Originally posted by mistyblue:You should read the job description for my post...
And I'm just a damn Computer Operator.
Degree in casino operationsOriginally posted by mistyblue:then We can take back these job from the Bangala and tell them with our degree ... We are better !
Then maybe I can aim to be a dice shaker when the I.R. open.... Hurray!![]()
they have to calculate the strength needed to use and the length of fingers and fingernails to produce the best shampoo-ing + massaging effectOriginally posted by kopiosatu:if i'm not wrong, shampoo boys gotta learn something like that...
certain hair for certain shampoo...
I wonder if I should recommend a degree for bumming.Originally posted by FireIce:they have to calculate the strength needed to use and the length of fingers and fingernails to produce the best shampoo-ing + massaging effect
how much lather is required for wat volume of hair
mus oso know how far shd hold the hair dryer to dry the hair in how many minutes for wat length
When email arrives, delete and empty trashOriginally posted by choco B:Erm. what exactly does a Computer Operator do.. operate the computer ?
My mom and dad in the past had to Pass some stupid "cleaniness" exam to get their cleaniness rating....Originally posted by kopiosatu:I'm not kidding when I say this. When I was at Paya Lebar Airbase, this auntie was telling me they have 'exams' for sweeping the floor!!!!
There is a proper method or sequence.
First step is to put the dustpan down, then sweep the dust in from all directions towards the dustpan. After that gather the dust then push it into the dustpan.
Pick up dustpan, to another location and repeat.
And they PAY the friggin examiners more than the workers.Originally posted by mistyblue:My mom and dad in the past had to Pass some stupid "cleaniness" exam to get their cleaniness rating....
Its also the same thing loh ...
wash the table, wipe the table dry, repeat when it i s dirty.
Wash the chopping board after each piece of food sliced. Wet board, use soap, rinse till not soapy, dry and use...
My folks tot the govt too rich...![]()
A computer operator is just an operator. Do not need to be an SA, DBA, Network specialist, project mgt and all that was listed. So in the end my group had to employ Computer science master graduates and pay a very high price. These people don't stay on the job and they are over paid. Stupid manager!Originally posted by choco B:Erm. what exactly does a Computer Operator do.. operate the computer ?
Sooooo... define operation for your work?Originally posted by mistyblue:A computer operator is just an operator. Do not need to be an SA, DBA, Network specialist, project mgt and all that was listed. So in the end my group had to employ Computer science master graduates and pay a very high price. These people don't stay on the job and they are over paid. Stupid manager!
Then I should aim to be examiners...Originally posted by kopiosatu:And they PAY the friggin examiners more than the workers.
I wonder why we're paying upper management so much (superscale) to sit in the office, read newspapers, read emails, appear on newspapers and get medals for i dunno what.Originally posted by mistyblue:Then I should aim to be examiners...
Actually i should aim to be minister... look at their friggin pay packet...
I want to forget how it feels to be poor man... and I don't mind to be insult by my fellow men when I get that much money...![]()
Only need to know some IT knowledege, troubleshooting and get trained on in house software and how to fix them. Must be willing to learn/explore, independent and have a good attitude cause we do have some sh!tty customer and they are usually not locals.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Sooooo... define operation for your work?
Scholars mah... govt paved the road on our non scholar back to keep the "intelligent" people in office and employed. These people will then come out with idealistic schemes to suck more $ from us.Originally posted by kopiosatu:I wonder why we're paying upper management so much (superscale) to sit in the office, read newspapers, read emails, appear on newspapers and get medals for i dunno what.
No matter what they studied, as long as they are a degree holder then are they allow for interview. In HKG, also increase facing this problemOriginally posted by kopiosatu:Maybe they only offer that in the unis of the countries u mentioned![]()
Ok, now... if everyone wants a degree holder for any job.Originally posted by stormax:No matter what they studied, as long as they are a degree holder then are they allow for interview. In HKG, also increase facing this problem
For Singapore, it's just matter of time now.......
Its like this in Japan already... its going to happen here.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Ok, now... if everyone wants a degree holder for any job.
What happens to the others?
problem is, singapore is too saturated... gotta head overseas...Originally posted by mistyblue:Its like this in Japan already... its going to happen here.
some without just go start their own biz, work in jobs that don't ask to be degree
but it does not mean earn less in these jobs...
yeah, but problem is... wat happens to those below?Originally posted by terohoh:Yah employers want every employee to be a degree holder. But maybe you'll feel better if you realise that almost everyone's a degree holder nowadays. It's no big deal. Just like maybe 10 years ago, diploma holders or A level cert holders were considered "up there". It's considered nothing nowadays.
Haha...bo bian lor, degree holder work as clerk, poly grad still ok cos' they're specialized in a field. "A" level & "O" level cert holders become roadsweeper and kopi kia lor. Anything lower...too bad. Well, that's Singapore.Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, but problem is... wat happens to those below?
if u ask me, i think no...Originally posted by kopiosatu:They want a clerk... with a degree.
They want a officeboy... with a degree.
Do they know what they are asking for???