The cocked up idiots really cock.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Kill Malaysians army first , then kill SAF cocked-up superiors.
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:I know why u hate chinese and SAF so much , must be they tekan you cause your roti prata cook no good
Sorry lor,u dun run Singapore.PAP does and they set the law.So by their law,males are liable to do NS.And please lah,dun say until u or most serviceman so saintly,offering to defend singapore?As if u volunteered your 2 years and went to cmpb to sign up for NS.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Why should people be charged with NS?
Singapore males are not liable to do NS in the first place.
SG government should be glad that we are offering to defend singapore and they still treat people like dirt?
Originally posted by GenX:Sorry lor,u dun run Singapore.PAP does and they set the law.So by their law,males are liable to do NS.And please lah,dun say until u or most serviceman so saintly,offering to defend singapore?As if u volunteered your 2 years and went to cmpb to sign up for NS.
Thou i do agree that the SG Goverment should treat its serviceman better but there is also a limit to how good they can treat people mah like in the afore mentioned case,NSmen should know that they lan lan have to go back if kenna activated for IPPT or RT,but if they want to challenge the system dun go back,blame who?By the third time,they are the one who are forcing the system to treat them like dirt and charge them for DB

Then all the good for them lor,like u do not know if u had served NS b4,do whateverl u want,just dun get caught.So if u are caught by the system,dun complain lor.Originally posted by About A GaL:Yes sure, and i know of many NSF who had done the following things and got away with it:
1)Awol
2)Illegal stayout
3)Chao Keng
indian men go to jail as punishmentOriginally posted by About A GaL:Gen X , can u tell us if any satisfactory explaination given on what has been done to make up for the loss to families of NSF who had died serving?
well i would agreed that NSF deserve a full time salary.But you also have to live with the fact that now as NSF u get this full time salary,next time when u come out to work,you will get taxed back many times of that amount since the goverment will have to increase tax to cover this extra expenditure.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:At least be fair and offer NS man extra privileges instead of a mere $350 dollars a month.
They should start offering salary.
And NS man are not part of the country in my honest opinion.
Every year , GIC and Temasek Derive profits from their investments.
But i don't see the money going back into singapore's pockets?
Anyone care to clarify?
Then tax the women. The dont contribute to defence anywayOriginally posted by GenX:well i would agreed that NSF deserve a full time salary.But you also have to live with the fact that now as NSF u get this full time salary,next time when u come out to work,you will get taxed back many times of that amount since the goverment will have to increase tax to cover this extra expenditure.
LOL for that,u have to go ask mindef lar.I m just a small fry who go back and do my job when required under NS duties.Thanks that i just have 4 more years to go b4 i finish my duty cycles.Originally posted by About A GaL:Gen X , can u tell us if any satisfactory explaination given on what has been done to make up for the loss to families of NSF who had died serving?
Same thing , your wife $$ = your own money.Originally posted by About A GaL:Then tax the women. The dont contribute to defence anyway
lol ok,Mr About A GaL,maybe we can look forward to the day u can influence the goverment to set up this taxation law.Originally posted by About A GaL:Then tax the women. The dont contribute to defence anyway
huh? i dont get you....anyway do anyone have a link to Acts regarding NS?Originally posted by About A GaL:Clerk? u can still get charged. So long u in NS and enter SAF
Like i said alot of time b4.... NS is all about learning 2 words "LAN LAN" gal will never understand it as they do not serve NS and they do not have LAN.......Originally posted by FireIce:it's the same everywhere else
u go to sch, u have to follow sch rules, or u will be punished
u go to work, u have to follow co. rules, or u might be sacked
u come to sgforums, u have to abide policies here, or u can be banned
[/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by About A GaL:
Think it's so simple? School and NS is different. U dont know what u are a dealing with lady as u dont do NS.
Since you just ord today, care to update us with the lastest in the treatment of nsfs by their superiors esp the officers?Originally posted by Othello_Red:frankly, its astonishing. the way the government treats the nsfs, its hard to understand how it would inspire them to lay down their lives for the nation. i just ord today, ORD LOH!!! and i am so glad. enough of all this nonsense....
all i can tell u is that i faced an uphill battle to get my pink ic today. my csm was the one who played punk. trust me, the treatment is nothing short of terrible...its hard to describe, and sometimes, we can come across as whiny and fussing over the smallest details, but you only see a snapshot and not the build up. thats one thing i've truly learnt and taken to heart...everything is not as it seems...Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Since you just ord today, care to update us with the lastest in the treatment of nsfs by their superiors esp the officers?
B4 they hand over your IC on ORD day some will give u a very "farewell" treatment. At least mild one for most but hear this, i heard of ppl getting charged on ORD day.bastadsOriginally posted by Othello_Red:all i can tell u is that i faced an uphill battle to get my pink ic today. my csm was the one who played punk. trust me, the treatment is nothing short of terrible...its hard to describe, and sometimes, we can come across as whiny and fussing over the smallest details, but you only see a snapshot and not the build up. thats one thing i've truly learnt and taken to heart...everything is not as it seems...
They never give u the chance to read the directives during NS. It is to keep u in the dark so that u will elieve whatver they say. In fact if u read the directives, u will find out that there are certain limitations on a lot of things.There are procedures to followOriginally posted by ceecookie:huh? i dont get you....anyway do anyone have a link to Acts regarding NS?
already eating s.h.i.t that s why output s.h.i.t alsoOriginally posted by Finnz:If this is how they instill patroitism, they're realli screwed
MINDEF can go eat s.h.i.t, end of story.