dun spoilt some idiot's beautiful impression of SAF lah~!!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Its not the organisation, but the majority of people who run it that cause this huge dissatisfaction.
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:You need to study Sun Tze Art of War
Money wise, you will not be compensated much for doing NS. All private employers do not recognise NS as working experience. So if you can't find jobs in gov sectors or gov linked companies, kiss your years in NS as a TOTAL WASTE of time.
If NS is abolish? Jobs & investments might not flow in in the first place.
Some people will argue that NS builds character and maturity. May I ask, does it mean that guys in non-NS countries have no character or maturity?
Yes.
Also, ask this question: What is there to defend in Singapore? The million dollar homes of the elites? or your pathetic 100 sq m HDB flat in pungol that you don't even own!?
Family
Next consider how easy is it to bring Singapore into her knees. I can think of one very easy way: Bomb the desalination, newater and water treatment plans and poison the reservoirs. No need tanks or soliders. Within a week, Singapore will be begging for water. Why waste 80 billions when Singapore is an undefendable place??
u think only..how are u gona do it?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Next consider how easy is it to bring Singapore into her knees. I can think of one very easy way: Bomb the desalination, newater and water treatment plans and poison the reservoirs. No need tanks or soliders. Within a week, Singapore will be begging for water. Why waste 80 billions when Singapore is an undefendable place??
good for u...Originally posted by Kazuya90:just because you didn't have a good time in NS, maybe because you were not that much of a physical person or because of inherent attitude problems, which i can observe from your posts, that does not mean others will end up like you. Just because maybe you didnt get into Red Berets or SOF, doesnt mean i cant and i wont. Just like some people run 2.4km in 13 minutes, some do it in 9 minutes rite? Not specifically targeting you, just an analogy to illustrate the differences in people's abilities.
how do you plan to do that? talking about bombing the water treatment plants seem so easy huh? do you really think MINDEF hasn't already thought about the neccessary defences in case of an invasion? Everyone knows which places would be high profile targets. Trust our government!Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Money wise, you will not be compensated much for doing NS. All private employers do not recognise NS as working experience. So if you can't find jobs in gov sectors or gov linked companies, kiss your years in NS as a TOTAL WASTE of time.
Some people will argue that NS builds character and maturity. May I ask, does it mean that guys in non-NS countries have no character or maturity?
Also, ask this question: What is there to defend in Singapore? The million dollar homes of the elites? or your pathetic 100 sq m HDB flat in pungol that you don't even own!?
Next consider how easy is it to bring Singapore into her knees. I can think of one very easy way: Bomb the desalination, newater and water treatment plans and poison the reservoirs. No need tanks or soliders. Within a week, Singapore will be begging for water. Why waste 80 billions when Singapore is an undefendable place??
another brainwashed retard.Originally posted by Kazuya90:how do you plan to do that? talking about bombing the water treatment plants seem so easy huh? do you really think MINDEF hasn't already thought about the neccessary defences in case of an invasion? Everyone knows which places would be high profile targets. Trust our government!
I've known my cousin since I was young... I'm sure whether he has an attitude problem or not. He is the kind where by he will take all the shit silently, tolerating NS only because he knows his service is ending soon. He takes all the shit from his incharge and then comes back and consult my father who knows all these stuff inside out. Everytime I sit and listen to their discussions, the only conclusion I can draw is that those with abit of power in SAF only takes their chance to bully those who don't have power because outside the camp... this people are losers.Originally posted by Kazuya90:just because you didn't have a good time in NS, maybe because you were not that much of a physical person or because of inherent attitude problems, which i can observe from your posts, that does not mean others will end up like you. Just because maybe you didnt get into Red Berets or SOF, doesnt mean i cant and i wont. Just like some people run 2.4km in 13 minutes, some do it in 9 minutes rite? Not specifically targeting you, just an analogy to illustrate the differences in people's abilities.
Well-said!!Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Money wise, you will not be compensated much for doing NS. All private employers do not recognise NS as working experience. So if you can't find jobs in gov sectors or gov linked companies, kiss your years in NS as a TOTAL WASTE of time.

If you cant make a substantiated argument without resorting to personal attacks, you really give me good insight on the quality of your mind. Discuss the issue, not the person. By poisoning the well, ur just displaying ur shallowness.Originally posted by DrTech:I've known my cousin since I was young... I'm sure whether he has an attitude problem or not. He is the kind where by he will take all the shit silently, tolerating NS only because he knows his service is ending soon. He takes all the shit from his incharge and then comes back and consult my father who knows all these stuff inside out. Everytime I sit and listen to their discussions, the only conclusion I can draw is that those with abit of power in SAF only takes their chance to bully those who don't have power because outside the camp... this people are losers.
You can go on and lie to yourself saying all that bullshit about people who don't enjoy NS because of some attitude problem. The truth is... people who enjoy NS is the ones that have the attitude problem. You go out and ask all the servicemen who actually enjoys NS. And if you find anyone who enjoys it... look at their rank. And soon enough, you will find a pattern and that is the more "powerful" ones are enjoying. These people are the ones who make NS seem like living hell, throwing their false weight around. And I can see that you will become one of them too. So like I said... Can it, shitbird. If you can't say rational shit... don't say anything.
Care to elaborate and substantiate your argument? In what way is our government not doing a good job, as compared to many other countries?Originally posted by vito_corleone:another brainwashed retard.![]()
isn't it pretty obvious as to how the government isn't really doing tat great job as u tink it should be?Originally posted by Kazuya90:Care to elaborate and substantiate your argument? In what way is our government not doing a good job, as compared to many other countries?
and yea, if u have to resort to the same depth as he is presumed in your mind to be doing now so as to flame him, then tat does also display ur shallowness as well...Originally posted by Kazuya90:If you cant make a substantiated argument without resorting to personal attacks, you really give me good insight on the quality of your mind. Discuss the issue, not the person. By poisoning the well, ur just displaying ur shallowness.
Is that your best comeback? If my argument is biased... I'm sure there are better ways to counter my argument. You, too, are resorting to personal attacks to counter my argument. Are you saying that my points are true and that nothing can be said about it?Originally posted by Kazuya90:If you cant make a substantiated argument without resorting to personal attacks, you really give me good insight on the quality of your mind. Discuss the issue, not the person. By poisoning the well, ur just displaying ur shallowness.

not sure, check the dictionaryOriginally posted by Kazuya90:Am i flaming him? Did i make any reference to his character, as not displayed by his actions? That was a good use of circumstantial ad hominem to defend him though.
Are you attempting to bag the question? Your initial statement did not contain any coherent argument, but was rather a personal attack in the first place. In what way did i attack you personally? In your first statement, you already made the fallacy of Straw Man, and i merely followed up based on that specfic action. However, your attack was directed without justification. Unlike you, i did not use any crude language in reference to you, your actions or your character. Use of vulgarities do not help to prove your cause, in case you are not aware. Also, In what ways have you seen the world more than me? I would like to see your counter argument.Originally posted by DrTech:Is that your best comeback? If my argument is biased... I'm sure there are better ways to counter my argument. You, too, are resorting to personal attacks to counter my argument. Are you saying that my points are true and that nothing can be said about it?
If you have to resort to this method of argument, I can do the same. Two can play the same game.
And my basic point still stand...
You're a shitbird.
3 more years to NS? Go see more of the world before saying anything. (Or like what our fellow servicemen would say, "Go grow some pubic hair before talking" )

I don't normally do this... but i'll put everything in point-form just for you...Originally posted by Kazuya90:Are you attempting to bag the question? Your initial statement did not contain any coherent argument, but was rather a personal attack in the first place. In what way did i attack you personally? In your first statement, you already made the fallacy of Straw Man, and i merely followed up based on that specfic action. However, your attack was directed without justification. Also, In what ways have you seen the world more than me? I would like to see your counter argument.
Have i displayed malice and anger in any of my posts? All of them were proper arguments with no emotive language. Since you've already destroyed your own credibility, i see no point in continuing the discussion further. In debates, if you have participated in a proper one, you would know that your 'dramatic effect' has already lost you the round.Originally posted by DrTech:The personal attacks was added as a dramatic effect. And because you picked on that to wipe my argument, i'm going to continue so that you will get pissed and continue directing your posts at me. Cockbite.