not a big killer ? 11 ppl died oredi.Originally posted by sbst275:But end up, not a big killer
I think if you kena, same goes to youOriginally posted by ditzy:If you ever get dengue and end up in hospital or something, I hope they don't give you access to the internet.![]()
Though 11 ppl died, you think govt bother?Originally posted by crazy monkey:not a big killer ? 11 ppl died oredi.
wtf mr cow doing. sleeping on the job again ?![]()
This is a little too incredible.Originally posted by mistyblue:Most security measures are an act of Bluff
Seriously any terrorist who wants to take down SG do not even need to be within SG to do the act. They can sit of a boat and shoot a long range missle into Shenton and other major places such as Air port, sea ports and etc. Sg can be easily taken over...
Govt Support, but you pay for itOriginally posted by SilverPal:This is a little too incredible.
Anyway, I remember SMRT increased the fares to pay for armed marshalls on board MRTs and in stations right?
I noticed that these armed personnel are from SPF, isn't SPF paying their salaries? How come SMRT need to increase fares to pay them?
CHOY!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by crazy monkey:if FireIce down with Dengue will she still mod from hospital bed ?![]()
Hey its possible. Try walking around Benjamin Shears Bridge and monitor if there's any Police patrolling in the night. From there, its only a short distance from the major city center.Originally posted by ditzy:You watch too much Red Eye already lah.When the baddies took a boat out, I thought they would use a sniper and rid the vip's family, didn't think they took out a whole rocket launcher.
Originally posted by FireIce:wait till one of the ministers get it....
then 10hours later, they will announce the antidote tt will cure dengue immediately
Asking for trouble when she hereOriginally posted by crazy monkey:if FireIce down with Dengue will she still mod from hospital bed ?![]()
SMRT has to pay SPF mah, otherwise how SPF pay their salaries?Originally posted by SilverPal:This is a little too incredible.
Anyway, I remember SMRT increased the fares to pay for armed marshalls on board MRTs and in stations right?
I noticed that these armed personnel are from SPF, isn't SPF paying their salaries? How come SMRT need to increase fares to pay them?
their bungalows have lavish gardens and koi pondsOriginally posted by the Bear:they live in airconditioned ivory towers, how to kena dengue?
sort of like they have never taken the MRT before, so how they know?
Well, I hope the cctv in my apartment's lifts are not real either, I don't fancy seeing myself on Australian Idol.Originally posted by mistyblue:But the Bluff part is real. My office has camera setup but its not recording 24X7. Therefore, the security guards walk around and monitor the place ...
So I think the person who lost his laptop. This is his own responsibilty and not blame it on the system. Besides, the system is not setup to monitor lost items.
i heard that you walk around with a stick of mosquito coil in your hand issit true ?Originally posted by FireIce:CHOY!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by FireIce:their bungalows have lavish gardens and koi ponds
shucks!Originally posted by ditzy:Well, I hope the cctv in my apartment's lifts are not real either, I don't fancy seeing myself on Australian Idol.![]()
blah blah blah...u got any concrete suggest..if not...*ahem*Originally posted by the Bear:here's the long and short of it..
the hell with CCTVs..
they're only good if they can catch shoplifters...
in case of terror, what do they care? the people are dead already, and mostly, they're suicide bombers anyway....
what we need and what the management refuses to admit to, is that we need a LOT of people who are trained to spot these things, mingling with the public in order to react quickly when threats happen....
hiring more people who work in secret does not add to the CV of the man on top...
putting a lot of CCTVs and telling the whole world that "i've added these security measures" will...
do the cynical math... and you'll know what the senior man will go for...
Koi pond? Mosquito also dun wanna breed thereOriginally posted by FireIce:their bungalows have lavish gardens and koi ponds
u heard wrongOriginally posted by crazy monkey:i heard that you walk around with a stick of mosquito coil in your hand issit true ?
Dun fear lah...Originally posted by FireIce:shucks!
then my office building security guard can see me adjust bra liao![]()
Which one? Got odourless one leh..Originally posted by FireIce:u heard wrong
my current brand of perfume is Shieldtox
stop plucking your armpit hair in office .Originally posted by FireIce:shucks!
then my office building security guard can see me adjust bra liao![]()
dunno lehOriginally posted by sbst275:Dun fear lah...
What can they do?