I agree with this. Seriously, ppl who really want to seek God won't stay there for long. They are more of the hype, attract youths using activities/fellowship. Talking abt the presence of God, s'times i wonder is it the air-con. I would rather go to a more traditional church (at least i know their practises are more biblica) then an independent church like chc.Originally posted by the wise one:haiz..old ones dun go..new ones will not come..so when we ppl left..new frens will join in..tis is like a cycle..keep on repeating one..juz hav to get used to it![]()
Haha.... So the backsliding apparently seemed to have helped you somewhat. Get a new perspective on things. Hopefully you've followed up and moved on to another church rather than stop going altogether.Originally posted by the wise one:aiyo i agree with u guys..chc is a church where they suck ppl out of their $$..
i backslided once and when i returned to that chc again..everything has changed..my cg changed..i mean their attitude..and all..got new friends can 4get abt old ones liao lo..gd..that's their practise..
Which goes to show how a big church may not necessarily be a good church. A friend of mine used to go to a small church in Australia while he was studying there. So far, he never really considered himself a christian. But even he says that the church there made more of a difference to him than a big church like city harvest.Originally posted by klishcia:I agree with this. Seriously, ppl who really want to seek God won't stay there for long. They are more of the hype, attract youths using activities/fellowship. Talking abt the presence of God, s'times i wonder is it the air-con. I would rather go to a more traditional church (at least i know their practises are more biblica) then an independent church like chc.
Hey, big church got surround sound system and titanium structures that small curches don't have.Originally posted by SumOne:Which goes to show how a big church may not necessarily be a good church. A friend of mine used to go to a small church in Australia while he was studying there. So far, he never really considered himself a christian. But even he says that the church there made more of a difference to him than a big church like city harvest.
Actually, I've been there a few times but I never gave.Originally posted by the wise one:hey ''someone"...sorry that i misunderstood u the other day..my apologies ya..
and it really does not matter whether a church should have good sound system anot..take chc for instance..they can boast that they have one of the world's best sound system..so what..?i go to church is to listen to god's words and feel god's presence..not to listen to all sorts of wad..nonsense music..btw they are oso using the fund u gave to buy and build their sound system..so i really don't see the point......![]()
Liddat also can wa?Originally posted by kpsboard:Well. i had a friend who was a free thinker, which his steady is from a church. Her gf change church to CHC and 1 day after she went in, she broke up with my friend, saying that god say that she and him will have no future as my friend was a free thinker i supposed.![]()
+1Originally posted by bout au revior:Nah.. i dont noe bout them but for me.. i dress in whatever i feel is most comfortable.. I aint goin to a brothel tht's for sure.. N it's nt a place for pple to flaunt their bodies.. i juz wear wht i think is right.. tho it might be a little revealing sometimes.. but wht the heck!
For this reason and others, alot of chc threads..Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:One of my friend go there purposely to get to know chio bu. Once he even hooked up one of the gal for a making love session, really staedy
wad da hell wrong of gg attached with someone free thinker ? dis isnt wrong aniwae. As long as both hearts link and hav feelin for each other..i mean they can stay long too..Originally posted by kpsboard:Well. i had a friend who was a free thinker, which his steady is from a church. Her gf change church to CHC and 1 day after she went in, she broke up with my friend, saying that god say that she and him will have no future as my friend was a free thinker i supposed.![]()
y sounds bad ? we are just speakin the truth. you got to b brainwashed m i right ?Originally posted by cyrusv:this sounds bad![]()
yeah `man. i agree too.Originally posted by Deunamist:The bottomline is, if you want to worship @ a church,
Go support good, old-fashioned churches. They are the ones who are closest to religion. Don't go to "trendy, hip" churches like CHC, just because all your friends go there.