how did she end up with a 45k debt?Originally posted by Poolman:She's not a gambler , she told me the only way to get to settle the bank loan is to bet strongly on 4D , what a f*ck !!! The problem comes back to me .
ji sao chen duo.........Originally posted by dragg:how did she end up with a 45k debt?
Originally posted by Poolman:If i file a divorce , i will definitely fight til dead over her maintenance , she don't deserve to have anymore of my single cents .
Those bank bills i will submit to the Judge , let the judge decide ! If the Judge insist I pay her maintenance , I will definitely appeal . I need to money as all my savings are gone , i need the money for my son's educations .
The bank loan of Standard Chart is $5000 , Citibank $6000 , HSBC $5000 , UOB Ladies' card $3000 , AMEX INT'L $3000 , AMEX Bank $3000 ...... plus she loan from some good friends and relatives , over $15,000 , my savings $28,000 , my brother's loan $16,000 ..... head ache sia . Now I can memorize all , i dun mind releasing those details here , cos i bar liao , like wood !!!Originally posted by dragg:how did she end up with a 45k debt?
did I forgot to mention, I also rent out dzi beads at $100/day for people to wear for good luck.Originally posted by alexkusu:Fugue wouldnt mind lending u one of his cursed dzi beads for good luck
Originally posted by Poolman:Now those bank minimum payment is killing me !!!! Imagine this , $5000 = $250 minimum , the next bill comes , still $5000 nett ! Like never pay !
Her pay not enough to cover even three banks .. so i have to come in . Legally , she my wife , I vow to share , take care of her , u know , those ROM stuff , but now come to think of it , crap la !Originally posted by Mr Fugue:why pay for her, ask her to pay lah~!!
That's the only solution . Plus those quarrels ..... it's just an easy conclusion .Originally posted by iveco:Really Poolman, while it doesn't seem nice to wash your wife's dirty linen in the public domain, I can understand you are at your wit's end already. If by any chance she gets declared bankrupt, her creditors can seize all you that have in your house. But if you really go separate ways with her, the Official Assignee can't lay a finger on anything bought with your own money, because she will no longer be staying with you.
sad to say divorce is not the ultimate solution. your son, wife allimony and your properties is another head ache. I suggest your think it over again.Originally posted by Poolman:The bank loan of Standard Chart is $5000 , Citibank $6000 , HSBC $5000 , UOB Ladies' card $3000 , AMEX INT'L $3000 , AMEX Bank $3000 ...... plus she loan from some good friends and relatives , over $15,000 , my savings $28,000 , my brother's loan $16,000 ..... head ache sia . Now I can memorize all , i dun mind releasing those details here , cos i bar liao , like wood !!!
Now those bank minimum payment is killing me !!!! Imagine this , $5000 = $250 minimum , the next bill comes , still $5000 nett ! Like never pay !
I knew all along she has cards , but never imagine she has reached all limits .
I asked her how come , I never got any answers ! Never after two years or so ...... i suspected many things like gambling ..... investing on shares .... loan to friends and never got back , and the most likely , her father , a gambler , could be ah-long case she paid for her father ... still i never got any answers !!!
Think by divorcing , it solve both sides overall problems .
She can declare bankrupt and not disrupting my son and my life .
True also , our joint flat once divorce , must also split .... then where me and son stay ?Originally posted by No_Problemo:sad to say divorce is not the ultimate solution. your son, wife allimony and your properties is another head ache. I suggest your think it over again.
I have been doing it for the last two yrs , cannot go on like that ... make matter worst , once hit limit , i in deep shit .Originally posted by alexkusu:well... if still can, use one credit card to pay off another, and so on..like one cycle. At least to lessen the accrued interest from rising
this i agree, but to solve this problem you need both party commitment and strict rules. Otherwise its just pain in the assOriginally posted by alexkusu:money can make and break relationships..be it friendship, marriage, etc.
maybe settle money problem 1st...love can wait.
My recommendations:Originally posted by Poolman:True also , our joint flat once divorce , must also split .... then where me and son stay ?
Me currently self employ , not enough criteria to buy again . If can buy , instalment also headache .
Staying with my dad and my mum means restarting another war-fare , due to my wife's problems , me and my parent's relationship turn stale .
Still thinking of a way out of this bloody mess . It turns my life completely hay-wire .