the moment i read it,i realized..paiseh never read earlier..Originally posted by Mr Fugue:after 3 pages, someone finally gets it...................not bad.
Wow!!Originally posted by maxie:you should join a church which can help you to purify and cleanse your soul
can u list out some good moral values that the various religions teach and the people practising them? also, there's alr religious riots now. IRA, ring a bell?Originally posted by girlyger:Religion is to believe, learn good morale values, but when believers think that they learnt about good values, what not they share to their friends, they care for their surronding friends, if not why do they even bother to invite you over? All religion cultivate good values if not why are people believing the words?
I think that in the future, its not because of racial riots but it a religious riot in the future. why not accept how different religion are like. there are many churches, temples and mosques. If everyone carries the same mindset as you. how worst will it be for the future generation?
religions can create riots and chaos??Originally posted by skyfoo:can u list out some good moral values that the various religions teach and the people practising them? also, there's alr religious riots now. IRA, ring a bell?
church of kallang river. free de, just tie a boulder to u and jump in. ANYTHING oso can cleanse. except mud.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:Wow!!
karma and soul can be purified??!!
which church is that??need $$$ or not??
let us bring free-thinker to a greater heightOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:religions can create riots and chaos??
looks like being a FREE-thinker is way better off!!![]()
Ic. Well, at least he didn't say something blasphemous like tithing cleanses sin.Originally posted by SilverPal:Pasta Kong... the guy whose wife is a singer... and in case you're wondering, no he did not say donating more can purify your sins...
He said, "we should give all we have to God, leave all the worldly things behind. Since God has been so generous to us, we should not be stingy, we should give as much as we can to Him, and He will love us so much more when we do that. So dig deep into your pockets and contribute as much as possible..."
Notice he did not say donations will cleanse sins?
Its not exactly word for word, I din bring a tape recorder that day...
Anyway, you can ask him, he will deny, you will come back to the forum and claim that this is all a fabrication... And we're back at square 1...
Originally posted by skyfoo:Even if you are not a believer of any religion, why dont u find out yourself? if the world become chaotic, it is also caused by human ourselves.
can u list out some good moral values that the various religions teach [b]and the people practising them? also, there's alr religious riots now. IRA, ring a bell?[/b]
in Soviet Singapore, you dont know anything, anything knows you.Originally posted by maxie:fugue do not post anything if you do not know anything
I think I know too much..............Originally posted by maxie:fugue do not post anything if you do not know anything
Wow!! A CURSE!!!Originally posted by Shotgun:But failing to tithe 10% of ur income, is a curse.
Not to be disrespectful to any of u, but i really don't see how this can be a subject of discussion. First of all, if u don't believe, u don't have to tithe. Tithe is not income tax by gov. Christians tithe, other folks don't So why does everybody have to be so uptight about this? The people at CHC tithe cos they are christians, and cos they want to.maybe becos they scared that they will be cursed??? is that the case??
Just 1 thing i disagree with what was mentioned. Its not the amount that's tithed that matter. If thats the case, the rich ppl whose 10% is more than a poor guy's 10 or 20% will be blessed more? NO! In the bible, a poor woman, who decided to give all her "4 cents worth" which was all she had, was praised over all the rich folks who brought cattle and loads of tithes. Those ppl were rich, and could easily tithe their 10%, but this woman was poor yet she chose to give all she had.If one lie that she's poor and that 10 cents is all she have and she just donates 10 cents, will that be okie??
Hence, I disagree that the amount u tithe is proportionate to the blessings recieved.Ok, now I know if one didn't donate (by what you're shared with us), it becomes a CURSE!!
I was merely re-telling what I was told by a passing stranger on the streets who tried to convert me.Originally posted by maxie:misintepreting one's religion could be harmful and damaging towards society's fabric
If you have brains, you wont be posting at all...Originally posted by girlyger:if u have brains, you wont be posting such things
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:can anyone recom me the church which:purify the most karma and sins of a person
has the most no. of chio bus wearing skimpy clothes
lowest required donation, or best, FREE
With all these benefits, I'm converting to a christian.![]()
So which is which?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I think I know too much..............![]()
I want to clarify mahz............cannot ask questions issit??Originally posted by girlyger:if u have brains, you wont be posting such things
I'm confused, that's why I asked..........Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:So which is which?
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:can anyone recom me the church which:purify the most karma and sins of a person
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I think I know too much..............![]()
You are not confused what. You know what you want at the first place. That's why you listed the 'requirements'.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I'm confused, that's why I asked..........![]()
1st and 2nd point cannot exist togetherOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:can anyone recom me the church which:purify the most karma and sins of a person
I admit I did not know about christianity, that's why I'm questioning (by this thread)........is it true that by donating, as what I was told, sins will be purified??Originally posted by ^mR.yellow^86:For those who knew nothing about Christianity, you do not have any right to make the commends on your personal point of view.