Originally posted by Special Splint:Commando Camp is in Changi ley... Hendon camp right??
[b] first of all they will ferry u guys to pasir ris camp which is a damn ulu camp [b]
ya i do understand the anguish....but we cant do anything ma...Originally posted by Crappyz:even if I not fit enough for commando also no need to throw me to my last choice right??
wahaha..oh yeahhhh...Originally posted by Burgerking:Whatever it is,i rather enter commando than guards.
Hahaha... I haven go into army also siao on one... put commando first choice... but hor army wasnt what I thought it would be... so I know why you say all those...Originally posted by Special Splint:commandos are the elite force of the SAF...no doubt u will recieve more demanding trainings compared to other vocations...the only thing is whether u want to do it anot...commandos receive the pride which no one else doesi think if u have the ability and confidence to be one why not?
Originally posted by Special Splint:no la expressing yr interest also no use one...i think its because u are not up to standard...like maybe u are not fit enough or u din do well in their tests compared to others?
Originally posted by Special Splint:maybe u din pass their tests...anyway how was yr physical evaluation...
You haven even go in and yet you can say those stuff liao... why you so confident??? you = haven experience army... can say until like you know???Originally posted by Special Splint:hey bro dun scare me leh...i put commandos first choice leh....
Anyway I am Pes A and did much better than many others for the physical test so... I dont think I'm not up to standard... The way you write... I think you have been psychoed by the army...Originally posted by Special Splint:the commando officer told me that napfa is not a good way to judge yr physical ability because it might have dropped by the time u went for the VA...he also told me that the physical evaluation and physco motor test are important in deciding whether u r suitable for cdos because they dun want any commando trainees to suffer any injuries in the case where they can't take the trainings....anyway bro during the VA the officer told me my physical performance was among those best records...do u think i can get in?
no la expressing yr interest also no use one...i think its because u are not up to standard...like maybe u are not fit enough or u din do well in their tests compared to others?
See!! Got people in the same situation!! hahaha... So what did you put for your last choice Special Splint???Originally posted by GenX:i do not know how well they graded my physical test then but i got gold for my nafpa.Do not think physical test is a important part thou.My friend then was the type who is not really fit,can't pass nafpa esp on the 2.4km run and pull up but well in the end,he was still selected and trained up.
lol that is what happened to me too.I selected commando as first choice,last choice was armor.In the end was sent to armor
I learnt not to believe officers in the army... those wayang kings... hahaha... now is nice officer... then when you go in... hahaha...Originally posted by Special Splint:no la i where got confident....i dunno if can get in anot lehx...praying....haha u know why cos i got all those valuable info from the interviewer ma during the interview...he is a nice officer who explained everything thoroughly...
hmm crappyz,just a question, are you the only son?Originally posted by Crappyz:even if I not fit enough for commando also no need to throw me to my last choice right??
you really siao on... hmm... ok lah... got chance got chance... hahaha...Originally posted by Special Splint:i put signals... haha but seriously no joking the officer quite impressed by my physical test and education level...erm maybe u din exhibit good stress amagement? or maybe u din do well in IQ test? dunno lehx...i did 20 pull ups jumped 260cm for SBJ... 70 push ups and 48 sit ups...passed all physco motor skills...IQ test i think all correct leh....do u think i got chance getting in?
maybe u should ask him whether he wear spec above 300 degrees? cause i know that cdo accept people who wear specs as long as it is not above 300 degrees.Originally posted by Special Splint:anyway do u wear specs crappyz?
bro sorry man i dun mean that way....Originally posted by Crappyz:you really siao on... hmm... ok lah... got chance got chance... hahaha...
but kao... you think my stress mgt not good meh?? my IQ not good meh??
"IQ test i think all correct leh" you think I thought who confirm??
so do u have proof that it is a rumour only?Originally posted by Special Splint:only son is a rumour....
My degree was about 150 175 then...Originally posted by Special Splint:anyway do u wear specs crappyz?
No leh I middle of 3 sons!! hahaha... but I think got only son go in...Originally posted by GenX:hmm crappyz,just a question, are you the only son?
I am such,wonder how true is it the the only son will not get in.All those i knew personally and went into cdo were not the only son.
yes ....Originally posted by GenX:so do u have proof that it is a rumour only?
u know of anyone personally who is only son and went in cdo?
lol u seem so siao on, k lah,chance is sure to have one de mah.Originally posted by Special Splint:i put signals... haha but seriously no joking the officer quite impressed by my physical test and education level...erm maybe u din exhibit good stress amagement? or maybe u din do well in IQ test? dunno lehx...i did 20 pull ups jumped 260cm for SBJ... 70 push ups and 48 sit ups...passed all physco motor skills...IQ test i think all correct leh....do u think i got chance getting in?