den how abt those who quit sch at 15/16 and start working.Originally posted by Blueicez:They should just make a regulation whereby all "19 and unders" to be entitled to student fare... like that everyone will be happy liao loh..
ouh ok.Originally posted by stellazio:Erm maybe its up to people like you to inspire them to go into the JCs..But i have to disagree with you on one thing,its that if you take the JC/Uni route you have to pay the adult fees more den the poly students,simply because when you enter uni,you are already an adult and therefore liable...![]()
I think blueicez means those aged 19 and under and studying should be granted the privillege of paying the student fare..Which i agree but it should be 21..But den no doubt it will cause internal conflicts but anyway thats a small case since they are adults..But the government will lose alot of money,so what i suggest is that make the JC and Poly students fare something like 70 cents for all so it sort of balance out..I know JC students are gonna hate me but,hey i was only thinking about the government alright?Originally posted by sinicker:den how abt those who quit sch at 15/16 and start working.
they wud be earning so much for that 4/5 yrs and yet pay student fare???
wat u mean?u can only pay student fare when u are a student mahz...regardless you are sec...jc..ite or poly...Originally posted by sinicker:den how abt those who quit sch at 15/16 and start working.
You must remember this, you can't make everyone happy at the same time. firstly are you sure bus fares are pegged to a person's salary? how about the unemployed? they don't get subsidies do they...Originally posted by sinicker:den how abt those who quit sch at 15/16 and start working.
ya, see the connection?Originally posted by ditzy:Dr Vivian's from ACS?![]()
haha...i oso anticipating the repeat of the comment...Originally posted by skyfoo:btw, i found the minister's comment like a comment coming out from a person of IQ less than 100. does he knows that his comment is super illogical and will spark flame wars like this. ya, he's from ACS. need me to say more?
hahaha.. i dun mind paying 70cents. but one has to realise that jc students pay more throughout their education than the poly and ITE students. this statement again is based on the assumption that jc students enter uni, and poly/ITE students enter the workforce upon obtaining a diploma/Nitec -2/3.Originally posted by stellazio:I think blueicez means those aged 19 and under and studying should be granted the privillege of paying the student fare..Which i agree but it should be 21..But den no doubt it will cause internal conflicts but anyway thats a small case since they are adults..But the government will lose alot of money,so what i suggest is that make the JC and Poly students fare something like 70 cents for all so it sort of balance out..I know JC students are gonna hate me but,hey i was only thinking about the government alright?![]()
Hey when you work you have at least another 30 years in the workforce ultimately you will earn more then the diploma holders..Originally posted by sinicker:ouh ok.
but a working adult... and a studying adult.. how to cope? parents still paying... rite?
Ouch.Originally posted by skyfoo:ya, see the connection?
Thats the excuse transitlink always give to justify higher fare for poly students.Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:'cos Poly = Tertiery
JC = Kids
Therefore kids pay kids' fare. Tertiery students can hold a proper job with a Diploma, where else JC kids become big kids after graduating from JC.
It is possible,if the government decides to forego a few million a year..Originally posted by Blueicez:You must remember this, you can't make everyone happy at the same time. firstly are you sure bus fares are pegged to a person's salary? how about the unemployed? they don't get subsidies do they...
Anyway, i was just stating the most desirable scenario, which is... impossible of course..
Think of the future,who will earn much more..Originally posted by sinicker:hahaha.. i dun mind paying 70cents. but one has to realise that jc students pay more throughout their education than the poly and ITE students. this statement again is based on the assumption that jc students enter uni, and poly/ITE students enter the workforce upon obtaining a diploma/Nitec -2/3.
pls dun flame me, am i the only jc student here right now?![]()
no wonder his name is Vivian.Originally posted by skyfoo:ya, see the connection?
Why no one use ITE as an excuse??Also tertiary..Originally posted by shade343:Thats the excuse transitlink always give to justify higher fare for poly students.![]()
u dun want me to repeat myselfOriginally posted by stellazio:Why no one use ITE as an excuse??Also tertiary..![]()
There should be a ACP..Originally posted by ditzy:Dr Vivian's from ACS?![]()
Im in favour of this. But Lets say Im 20 yrs old. My studies had been disrupted by NS. I need to go back and continue my education. Am I not a student?Originally posted by Blueicez:They should just make a regulation whereby all "19 and unders" to be entitled to student fare... like that everyone will be happy liao loh..
one more thing. jc students are NOT guaranteed an access to uni. thus, there's also a possibility that we might end up jobless and only o lvl cert.Originally posted by stellazio:Think of the future,who will earn much more..![]()
Lets hear it from the government who has to pay attention to not discriminate in the slightest bit..Originally posted by skyfoo:u dun want me to repeat myself