Well, games from companies I support. As for commercial software, Adobe Photoshop. This are software with excellent features and it's worth every cent. But no, I would never pay $699 for Microsoft Office. There are 3rd party opensource freeware, for example, OpenOffice which provides the same features, maybe even better.Originally posted by Xcert:I wasnt really sufficiently sure of ur meaning in the earlier reply so thanks for clearing it up.
What are the softwares that U found worth ur dough/support?
common sense. it doesn't even take a genius to have it.Originally posted by Xcert:perhaps U can share with us how U download from warez without getting virus infections?
which software is the most tempting for U at the moment?Originally posted by dranoel maxwell:Well it really depends if the software is kinda tempting then maybe i will copy it![]()
my usage is similar to urs...Playing SWAT4 original game now...Also using Adobe Acrobat Professional 7.0 original. I do use MS office because I used OpenOffice before...it wasnt user-friendly to me...so I switched back...maybe I not used to it or what...Originally posted by SingaporeanHeartLander:Well, games from companies I support. As for commercial software, Adobe Photoshop. This are software with excellent features and it's worth every cent. But no, I would never pay $699 for Microsoft Office. There are 3rd party opensource freeware, for example, OpenOffice which provides the same features, maybe even better.
Originally posted by SingaporeanHeartLander:Yeah probably. OpenSource isn't for everybody.
original?Originally posted by Xcert:Thinking of getting the Symantec’s Norton SystemWorks™ 2005 Premier...any comments from anyone?
yup.Originally posted by FireIce:original?
u play swat4? do u play online?Originally posted by Xcert:my usage is similar to urs...Playing SWAT4 original game now...Also using Adobe Acrobat Professional 7.0 original. I do use MS office because I used OpenOffice before...it wasnt user-friendly to me...so I switched back...maybe I not used to it or what...
minor programs like?Originally posted by skyfoo:agrees with Fucking Bitch, if u're careful enough with wares, there's no way u'll kenna any virus. for your info, there seems to have a misconception that wares contain virus, adwares or spywares. it's usually people who like to click on yes on the popups appear at the sites kenna these sh!ts. btw, i dl mainly freewares and a few cracks for minor programs.
once in a while.Not really professional/hardcore gammer...but I kinda like the game so now online more lor..Originally posted by skyfoo:u play swat4? do u play online?
i see.Thanks for the input.Originally posted by kalgorath:Most of my software imported....from JB![]()
Its my oversight....I want the lastest SystemWork Series so I just cut and paste from the symantec website...didnt really look at the version...any idea how much it's retailing?The 2006 Premier.Originally posted by FireIce:Norton SystemWorks 2006 Premier is out
why u still want 2005?![]()
so far now only Tag&Rename and an mp3 converter.Originally posted by Xcert:minor programs like?
Sometimes click "no" also will kenna one leh...any idea why?paiseh...I not that familiar with warez downloads.![]()
care to play next time? arrange a timeOriginally posted by Xcert:once in a while.Not really professional/hardcore gammer...but I kinda like the game so now online more lor..![]()
I see....thanks.Originally posted by skyfoo:so far now only Tag&Rename and an mp3 converter.
when the popups appear, just close it just click on x, the top right button. actually, yes and no sometimes no diff la.
Basically no problem...but I am kinda busy these days....will arrange a time and get back to U via PM....most likely end of NOV though...Originally posted by skyfoo:care to play next time? arrange a time
its OK...hectic life nowadays...Originally posted by skyfoo:also, if u close the popups and not allowed to dl the cracks. dun go further and search for other sites. end of nov? i may be playing swat 5 then, lol.
lol, dun really mean getting swat5 la. trying to say by then play swat 4 till sian le. btw, nv update coz heard of the intense advertisings in the game, sorta spyware.Originally posted by Xcert:its OK...hectic life nowadays...
SWAT4 upgrade coming out end of the year...there's a name for it...I dont think its SWAT5![]()
....www.swat4.com ...can upgrade ur SWAT4 to version 1.2 as well as to get info on its update.