God told me to take all the money from you... and also your friends and family.Originally posted by r0mE_27:err bush believes in god, i remember him saying he invaded iraq because god told him to free the people. sth like that and that god ask him to free all the innocent middle east ppl oso![]()
Come on, he promised that we should be given a chance to repent for our sins.Originally posted by renorenal:Be thankful that most of them are in better places now, rather than to think otherwise... since you are complaining so much on Earth, not satisfied lar, not this lar, not that lar, but in Heaven, God promise a life without these earthly things...
Your bible said we will melt?Originally posted by renorenal:If God really shows his existence, I think even before we see HIM, we all melt liau... all the natural disasters present, if HE were the cause, it is not even worth a command of a blink of an eye... Imagine if HE were to blow on Earth... but God so loves us, HE will not do that, HE wants us to accept HIM, but yet HE gave us freewill...
So Fugue, we all can go on telling you about this, but in the end, it is your freewill to believe whether where God is...
Why have faith in him since we still have time to repent? Let us enjoy all our lives sinning and repent later, they can accept later 1 ma.Originally posted by renorenal:Besides, when life is good, humans ask for too good, and if it is too good, they want very good and if they have very good, they will still want more, where can it end? Humans are never satisfied... so there must be a balance, good times and bad times. If all good times also not good, if all bad times also not good... so average lor... see how you people have faith in Him even at times of disaster...
Adam is your good friend? He tell you he heard his voice ah?Originally posted by renorenal:Last time during Adam's time can wat... can walk together in the garden somemore, coz there were no sin... but after Eve took the fruit and ate it and so did Adam, they were cast out from the Garden of Life... They can't even see him anymore or hear his voice...
Only those who are very holy like the priest (representing the people) are allowed into the Holy Tent (like the Celestial Palace)... if the priest is unholy, he would be struck dead in the tent, they often wear the chains that make sound when they go into the Tent, when they walk the chains will make a noise, but if it suddenly stops, the people outside will have known what had happened...
Now, since He loved us so much and sent his SON, we are able to be righteous again and pray to HIM... He listens... Praying is communicating, but we can't see HIM no more
God gives skill...Originally posted by renorenal:Aiyar, there are some people who are like that, die die also dun wanna go see doctor, u dun have to deny them also they also dun care or believe in you...
But there are others who believe that in order to let God help them, they have to go see the doctor, that's why God gives different skills to different people for the benefits of others...
If we don't have the status, why have the brains to think about it?Originally posted by renorenal:Hahaha.... for a fact, I think the question "where is God" should not be asked after all, coz we all dun have that status to question HIM at all...
Like talking to the Emperor of China last time... we are like the villagers outside...
Thing is when we die, we return to soil, we were made of soil in the first place... organic![]()
Muahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Nelstar:God told me to take all the money from you... and also your friends and family.
I asked God and he said, 'why not'![]()
IMHO, I believe that there ia a God out there. I see of him as someone who governs the whole universe.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:so far, no one realli answered my question................
........maybe they lack deeper understanding of god.
Ooops.. i guess i have not REALLY answered your question.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:so far, no one realli answered my question................
........maybe they lack deeper understanding of god.
I'm sure you dunno the scripture well.Originally posted by Nelstar:Your bible said we will melt?
He must be so darn hot.![]()
If Angels are created perfect, then they should not commit wrongs and why is there a fallen angel? What happened to Lucifer? Isn't Satan once an angel? So it seem God did not create any perfectOriginally posted by starblue:actually, the bible says that humans are not created perfect. Angels are created perfect but men are created "a little lower than angels". you see, God created angels first, and made them perfect. so much so that when they commit a wrong, there is no room for redemption. they become fallen angels. and they cannot come to the likeness of God himself.
When you have the power to create a perfect human, why create him just to grow into perfection? Isn't is God's game to see his creations unvail before his eyes and knowing what will happen eventually when he already laid the path as to what is going to happen? Then the followers blindly read the bible and follow his plan not knowing that they are just part of the game.Originally posted by starblue:God thus created men, in hope of helping him grow to his perfection, to be on equal standing with him ultimately. men have room for mistakes, thats why he has room for growth.
but unfortunately, some men do not seek to grow in the Lord. they want God to do everything for them, and when God doesnt, they say he doesnt love them....
oh boy...
I rather donate to a dustbin.Originally posted by sohguanh:Donate to the society specialising in alien research. Someday I believe their research efforts will pay off once contact is established. Maybe then it is time for the so called G*d to present itself to the Earthlings to squash all those truth and untruth from the Bible once and for all. The forum in here will have lesser debates hahaha...![]()
Answer 1!Originally posted by Nelstar:Question 1!
Perfect meant without flaw.
How can flawless one be flawed with mistakes or wrongdoings?
Question 2!
Why does GOD need men to stand equally with him?
Is he somewhat a lonely man, needing company?![]()
I think what nelstar meant is:Originally posted by starblue:perfect meant that they are at the best that they can be. and since God created them, they cannot be as perfect as God, only "perfect" in their ways. being perfect therefore does not mean inability to do wrong. it just means you are as good as you can get. there is always room for declination.
If you accept the def. of perfect by starblue .. then God did not create imperfect human beings.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I think what nelstar meant is:
''if god is perfect, how come he can create IMPERFECT human beings??''
kinda contradictary.![]()