Stop yelling like an idiot.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:FUCK THIS THREAD I HAD ENUFF OF THIS PETTY WHINING MADE BY OUR VERY OWN SILLYPOREAN THREADSTARTER.....
One day i'll let PAP know the maturity level of thier beloved sillyporeans lies & fare's upon here in this thread...![]()
Huh!!Originally posted by Suicine:Stop yelling like an idiot.
cool down cool down..Originally posted by larrenV2.003:FUCK THIS THREAD I HAD ENUFF OF THIS PETTY WHINING MADE BY OUR VERY OWN SILLYPOREAN THREADSTARTER.....
One day i'll let PAP know the maturity level of thier beloved sillyporeans lies & fare's upon here in this thread...![]()
relax lauren. just give this baby a pacifier and he'll stop whiningOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:FUCK THIS THREAD I HAD ENUFF OF THIS PETTY WHINING MADE BY OUR VERY OWN SILLYPOREAN THREADSTARTER.....
smart people knows which less crowded bus to take.. and yeah.. i given my seat up before due to my kind heartOriginally posted by boy in blues:so by virtue of lady luck, you deserve that seat?
if there's no youth nearby, will you give up your seat to someone who needs it more?
Having a junior point out that you're yelling like an idiot... the shame.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Huh!!
*why bother wif this junior*![]()
Wanna bet? one day u will for instance.Originally posted by Suicine:Having a junior point out that you're yelling like an idiot... the shame.
One day I will what? Speak EnglishOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:Wanna bet? one day u will for instance.
this happened to me more than once.Originally posted by snow leopard:hey, no need to get all worked up and vulgar over this "petty" issue right?
giving up seat is social grace. if we should debate over who should give seat up, it defeats the whole purpose and becomes ugly.
once i was on a crowded bus and spotted an elderly approaching so i stood up to give her the seat. the moment i got off, the bangrah standing next to me immediately plomped down and happily helped himself to the seat. i was so pissed ...
Originally posted by Suicine:M-O-R-O-N = Madly Obsessive Readily Offensive Noob
One day I will what? [b]Speak English[/b]
Yeah... had that experienced countless times... these people... hmmm...Originally posted by snow leopard:once i was on a crowded bus and spotted an elderly approaching so i stood up to give her the seat. the moment i got off, the bangrah standing next to me immediately plomped down and happily helped himself to the seat. i was so pissed ...
Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Resorting to flames now eh? you weak minded fool.
[b]M-O-R-O-N = Madly Obsessive Readily Offensive Noob[/b]
Originally posted by boy in blues:Hahaha... so far all the accusations are on banglas...
this happened to me more than once.
whenever i spy a bangla lurking nearby,
i'll remain seated and signal the person to come over.
then i'll stand up for the person to occupy my vacancy
and complete the handing-taking over procedure in seconds.
it's like car-parking on a weekend![]()
Flames no no no lets say my prophecy for u....Originally posted by Suicine:Resorting to flames now eh? you weak minded fool.
hey its suppose to be the battle between us and that chronicles kidOriginally posted by Suicine:Resorting to flames now eh? you weak minded fool.
Do you even know what a prophecy is?Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Flames no no no lets say my prophecy for u....![]()
Yah lor...Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:hey its suppose to be the battle between us and that chronicles kid
ok la yi ren shao shuo yi ju. jus give in la.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Yah lor...& now another challenger wanting to fight for chronicles haiz...
Suicine dun fight for the scum i can still discontinue the flame on you if only u dun initiate the challenge on me...![]()
proph·e·cy ( P ) Pronunciation Key (prf-s)Originally posted by Suicine:Do you even know what a prophecy is?![]()
So where is your prophecy?Originally posted by larrenV2.003:proph·e·cy ( P ) Pronunciation Key (prf-s)
n. pl. proph·e·cies (-sz)
An inspired utterance of a prophet, viewed as a revelation of divine will.
A prediction of the future, made under divine inspiration.
Such an inspired message or prediction transmitted orally or in writing.
The vocation or condition of a prophet.
A prediction.
prophecy
n 1: knowledge of the future (usually said to be obtained from a divine source) [syn: prognostication, vaticination] 2: a prediction uttered under divine inspiration [syn: divination]
Source: WordNet ® 2.0, © 2003 Princeton University
prophecy
or prediction, was one of the functions of the prophet. It has been defined as a
"miracle of knowledge, a declaration or description or representation of
something future, beyond the power of human sagacity to foresee, discern, or
conjecture." (See PROPHET.) The great prediction which runs like a golden
thread through the whole contents of the Old Testament is that regarding the
coming and work of the Messiah; and the great use of prophecy was to perpetuate
faith in his coming, and to prepare the world for that event. But there are many
subordinate and intermediate prophecies also which hold an important place in
the great chain of events which illustrate the sovereignty and all-wise
overruling providence of God. Then there are many prophecies regarding the
Jewish nation, its founder Abraham (Gen. 12:1-3; 13:16; 15:5; 17:2, 4-6, etc.),
and his posterity, Isaac and Jacob and their descendants (12:7; 13:14, 15, 17;
15:18-21; Ex. 3:8, 17), which have all been fulfilled. The twenty-eighth
chapter of Deuteronomy contains a series of predictions which are even now in
the present day being fulfilled. In the writings of the prophets Isaiah
(2:18-21), Jeremiah (27:3-7; 29:11-14), Ezekiel (5:12;, Daniel (8; 9:26,
27), Hosea (9:17), there are also many prophecies regarding the events which
were to befall that people. There is in like manner a large number of
prophecies relating to those nations with which the Jews came into contact, as
Tyre (Ezek. 26:3-5, 14-21), Egypt (Ezek. 29:10, 15; 30:6, 12, 13), Ethiopia
(Nahum 3:8-10), Nineveh (Nahum 1:10; 2:8-13; 3:17-19), Babylon (Isa. 13:4; Jer.
51:7; Isa. 44:27; Jer. 50:38; 51:36, 39, 57), the land of the Philistines (Jer.
47:4-7; Ezek. 25:15-17; Amos 1:6-8; Zeph. 2:4-7; Zech. 9:5-, and of the four
great monarchies (Dan. 2:39, 40; 7:17-24; 8:9). But the great body of Old
Testament prophecy relates directly to the advent of the Messiah, beginning
with Gen. 3:15, the first great promise, and extending in ever-increasing
fulness and clearness all through to the very close of the canon. The Messianic
prophecies are too numerous to be quoted. "To him gave all the prophets
witness." (Comp. Micah 5:2; Hag. 2:6-9; Isa. 7:14; 9:6, 7; 11:1, 2; 53; 60:10,
13; Ps. 16:11; 68:18.) Many predictions also were delivered by Jesus and his
apostles. Those of Christ were very numerous. (Comp. Matt. 10:23:24; 11:23;
19:28; 21:43, 44; 24; 25:31-46; 26:17-35, 46, 64; Mark 9:1; 10:30; 13; 11:1-6,
14; 14:12-31, 42, 62; 16:17, etc.)
Its not updated till the battle between me & chronicles is over...Originally posted by Suicine:So where is your prophecy?![]()
i haven't kena other race.Originally posted by renorenal:Hahaha... so far all the accusations are on banglas...
Mine was a young Chinese guy who is standing nearby listening to his walkman, another was an Indian youth and yet another one a chinese middle aged woman talking on the phone, they all, in different occasions and time, saw me standing up but didn't see me offering my seat to another person, coz they were busily doing their stuffs, and started sitting down...
I did approched them and told them I stood up for the other person, but they ignored me totally... ma leh...