i think from this year they started teh seperate intake thingy so maybe different le hmm ccb also can go in arh sad i regret come nus engin leOriginally posted by KKK84:Hmm... AAB? tats very high. Have a fren who got into the 04 batch with CCB. He's taking computer engineering btw...
CCB? Hahahaha....Originally posted by hisoka:i think from this year they started teh seperate intake thingy so maybe different le hmm ccb also can go in arh sad i regret come nus engin le![]()
Ic. His first choice was actually computer engineering in ntu and nus was his second choice, kinda strange tat he got into nus. Btw, which yr r u in?Originally posted by hisoka:i think from this year they started teh seperate intake thingy so maybe different le hmm ccb also can go in arh sad i regret come nus engin le![]()
why regret? pls explain.Originally posted by hisoka:i think from this year they started teh seperate intake thingy so maybe different le hmm ccb also can go in arh sad i regret come nus engin le![]()
i went to NUS open hse early this year.. i asked them if only 3 A lvl subs can or not.. the students said can. interview plays an impt role. i was confused by then. dono whether it's real or giving me false hope or wad.Originally posted by renorenal:You can still enter medicine now, if you can at least grab BBC... that is the minimum requirement for most universities in Malaysia, well assuming if you really want to do medicine away from your country...
cos it means nay ah gou ah mao can go in le mah like that no meaning to the degree le.............Originally posted by sinicker:why regret? pls explain.
my bro went to NUS engine.. took mechanical engine.. 2nd lower honours.. now in perth training to be SIA pilot. flying 747. he regretted not gg for first class honours.
Dun forget tat SAT scores played a part too.Originally posted by renorenal:CCB? Hahahaha....Then I think a lot can go in liau lor
now no SAT.. good.Originally posted by KKK84:Dun forget tat SAT scores played a part too.
Yeah 3 subjects is enough... you can try your luck again...Originally posted by sinicker:i went to NUS open hse early this year.. i asked them if only 3 A lvl subs can or not.. the students said can. interview plays an impt role. i was confused by then. dono whether it's real or giving me false hope or wad.
Originally posted by renorenal:Nowadays, they give you an object and ask you 10 of its uses... and got a lot of arranging objects and fixing up apparatus within a limited time... they examine all aspects, aptitude lar attitude lar...
i thoguth they scrapped the sat?Originally posted by KKK84:Dun forget tat SAT scores played a part too.
Actually I dunno how he got in too...Originally posted by hisoka:cos it means nay ah gou ah mao can go in le mah like that no meaning to the degree le.............
anyway i year 4 le
My batch(2004) and 2005 are the only two batches affected. Bloody sway. Spent almost 80 bucks for nothing.Originally posted by hisoka:i thoguth they scrapped the sat?
frankly i feel graduating is easy esp because got moderation.Originally posted by KKK84:Actually I dunno how he got in too...He got 1200+ for his SAT, which was quite average oso I tink. Its quite true tat many pple can get into local uni nowadays. But, getting there is one thing. Graduating is another.
lol i toook it for free and never got to use itOriginally posted by KKK84:My batch(2004) and 2005 are the only two batches affected. Bloody sway. Spent almost 80 bucks for nothing.
Originally posted by hisoka:frankly i feel graduating is easy esp because got moderation.
from my experience its hard to get Ds if you do study for the modules and the other pple taking are nto super smart
Kaoz.Originally posted by hisoka:lol i toook it for free and never got to use it
nus tabao is like very rare i think i so far never really hear b4Originally posted by KKK84:Tats for nus. Heard tat its not easy to "Ta bao" in nus, dunno how true is tat. But for ntu, pple ta bao like nobody's business, prob bcos nus students(local ones) tend to be more hardworking than ntu's.
i also forgot why le , i think it was somethign the skool or moe gave for trial or somethign bah forgot leOriginally posted by KKK84:Kaoz.![]()
U cant really predict wat u will get. Having said tat, whether ACC is shaky anot depends on wat course u wanna get into, how big is ur cohort(and how many pple each sch can accept), and how well ur cohort performs. If u are aiming for medicine, then ACC is definitely shaky.Originally posted by sinicker:so a ACC is considered safe or still shaky?
ACC very shaky orh... you need at least ABC... try very hard lar... even if ABC, they will consider you quite easy to filter out during the interview... so the best would still be AAC... if you are looking into medicine...Originally posted by sinicker:so a ACC is considered safe or still shaky?
engin also must see what course of engin worOriginally posted by renorenal:ACC very shaky orh... you need at least ABC... try very hard lar... even if ABC, they will consider you quite easy to filter out during the interview... so the best would still be AAC... if you are looking into medicine...
Engineering I am not sure... but should be around the same...
Actually quite on the contrary. In ntu, poly students(I know quite a number of them) tend to be much more hardworking than the jc ones. Quite a number of my colleagues in the navy just graduated from nus and ntu engin. From wat i gathered, poly students tend to do betta in ntu than in nus.Originally posted by hisoka:nus tabao is like very rare i think i so far never really hear b4
in ntu yeah and the polys they tabao no need money one from what i heard
huh?i said both ntu and polys tabao is very common i nnever say the poly pple go ntu tabao alot worOriginally posted by KKK84:Actually quite on the contrary. In ntu, poly students(I know quite a number of them) tend to be much more hardworking than the jc ones. Quite a number of my colleagues in the navy just graduated from nus and ntu engin. From wat i gathered, poly students tend to do betta in ntu than in nus.