so far all those i reared are dwarf hammies..okie la..at first will bite u lo but train them not to bite..after they get used to u, wont le..Originally posted by seow:The bite from them painful?
i last time kena bite until bleed. haha.. just a tiny cut.Originally posted by alfagal:so far all those i reared are dwarf hammies..okie la..at first will bite u lo but train them not to bite..after they get used to u, wont le..
but i did get bitten by larger hamsters before..and can really see e two teeth marks, was v painful n deep..in pri. sch then...almost cried haha..stood by e cooler n ran cold water over it during recess time..
e one is saw was v nice! e fur was v black n shiny...Originally posted by sinicker:i didnt buy the albino. the mother gave birth to one. it was sooooooo WHITE! with laser red eyes. nice. haha, i dun like the black bear one lah. looks dirty. lol. and the funny things ur mother do.![]()
I heard serangoon that side got pet shop selling robos for $10 is it true? anyone know where the pet shops are? i wanna buy 2 more robos for my 2 robosOriginally posted by sinicker:depends on the breed.. the roborovskii ones are the most expensive.. abt $35 each. they are very small and very active. if u let them loose ard ur rm, good luck catching it. the cheap ones are the syrian hamsters, abt $8-10 each. they're big and easy to tame.. the rest are ard $18 - 25.
hamsters can last abt 1-2 years, depending on how good an owner you are. i've had 15 hamsters already.![]()
serangoon north ar? Pet Mart? Pet Mart is one of the cheapest place u can get hamsters and their accessories for!!!! a cage that costs $30 anywhere else, u can get it for $18 at Pet Mart. i rmber i went there because i had to buy 4 cages. the litter.. cudnt mix. they fought a lot, so i had to buy individual cages for each and everyone of them!Originally posted by leddy:I heard serangoon that side got pet shop selling robos for $10 is it true? anyone know where the pet shops are? i wanna buy 2 more robos for my 2 robos
yep.. that's the case for robos.Originally posted by Steph84:the robos huh, cannot tame one.. ur hand go in only they flee for their lives liao![]()
my hamsters were all russian dwarf campbells..Originally posted by leddy:sinicker ur hamsters cannot mix one are robos or other species?
seragoon north ah? which ave? i heard that place got a few pet shops, very competitive price
i wrap with newspaper den put in plastic bad den down the rubbish chute.Originally posted by magnetgal:Hi ...to those who haf had hamsters before, just wondering how do u settle those hamsters which have died?
Coz my 2 hamsters are pretty old already, have to start preparing myself
I heard that some actually buried them under some grass patches around their housing estates?
I read some simply just wrap them with newspapers to throw away, which is damn sad...
How could you... the word 'rubbish' from rubbish chute says it all...Originally posted by sinicker:i wrap with newspaper den put in plastic bad den down the rubbish chute.![]()