u can organise a memorial for them and invite a few friends over to mourn for themOriginally posted by magnetgal:Hi ...to those who haf had hamsters before, just wondering how do u settle those hamsters which have died?
Coz my 2 hamsters are pretty old already, have to start preparing myself
I heard that some actually buried them under some grass patches around their housing estates?
I read some simply just wrap them with newspapers to throw away, which is damn sad...
where to bury them in this concrete jungle?Originally posted by polarsnake:How could you... the word 'rubbish' from rubbish chute says it all...
Aiyoh at least bury them lah![]()
i buried all my darlings..sigh..so sad to see them die..they always die on days so impt to me...one on my b.d, the other on the second day of CNYOriginally posted by magnetgal:Hi ...to those who haf had hamsters before, just wondering how do u settle those hamsters which have died?
Coz my 2 hamsters are pretty old already, have to start preparing myself
I heard that some actually buried them under some grass patches around their housing estates?
I read some simply just wrap them with newspapers to throw away, which is damn sad...
ehh my hamsters are like that wan leh...Originally posted by Nikar:i think i got it!
look below:
this was the kind i was talking about! russian dwarf hamsters!
are they tame anot? as active as the roboroskii?
also, hamster food(those ordinary, average-grade kind) cost u guys how much per month?
lastly, got any pet shop in SG that sell exactly this type of hamster?
according to the website, the exact name for these hamsters is called Winter White Russian Dwarf Hamster (Phodopus Sungorus). - http://www.hamsterhideout.com/breedsww.html
should i give the full name to the shop owner?
thanks!
nikar.
actually better than flushing ur goldfish down e bowl right? its shit then...Originally posted by polarsnake:How could you... the word 'rubbish' from rubbish chute says it all...
Aiyoh at least bury them lah![]()
Singapore sure got some soil somewhere one... like parks, or even underneath a roadside tree...Originally posted by sinicker:where to bury them in this concrete jungle?![]()
aiyo... guinea pig so big go throw in rubbish chute?Originally posted by alfagal:actually better than flushing ur goldfish down e bowl right? its shit then...
its not tat bad to go down e chute, at least it gets incinerated in the end...tatz wat my friend's mom did to her guinea pig..
yeah. those are russian dwarf campbell hamsters. they are not as active as the roborovskii. they are quite easy to tame. but once u lose touch with it for abt 2/3 days, things will get pretty bite-y.that's it! what's the term again? russian dwarf campbell hamsters?
err.. i dono.. that shop is ah pek owner one. u try ah give him the cheem term see he know or not.. hopefully, he knows. just look for the grey hamster with the long black line running along its back.Originally posted by Nikar:(sinicker)
that's it! what's the term again? russian dwarf campbell hamsters?
if i say this term to the guy at Pet Mart, will he understand exactly what type of hamsters i want anot?
u need to pamper russian hamsters alot... for eg. they must drink vodkaOriginally posted by Nikar:maybe it is. but are russian dwarf hamsters exactly as the one i described?
not very active(unlike the roboroskii) and really small(a lot smaller than your computer mouse).
thanks!
nikar.
u need to pamper russian hamsters alot... for eg. they must drink vodkacoca-cola can?
8-11cm.. around there lah. mature males can be damn big. my hamster.. the father become very big!!!Originally posted by Nikar:thanks sinicker! by the way, those russian dwarf campbell hamsters when fully grown how large? 8 - 11 cm?
also, are female russian dwarf campbell hamsters less aggressive and more docile as well?
thanks,
nikar.
yeah.. female hamsters smaller.. would you have sex with a much bigger woman?Originally posted by Nikar:thanks all! that means female hamsters are smaller lah?
also, what u all give your dwarf hamsters eat? those pre-packaged hamster food? or raw cabbage, carrots and those Chinese New Year peanuts?
yeah! tat time i put apple before..so fast finish!Originally posted by sinicker:yeah.. female hamsters smaller.. would you have sex with a much bigger woman?
i give my hamster the pre-packaged food ah.. for rewards, apples.
hey, cut down on the potato chips!!! very salty!!! can cause balding!!!Originally posted by alfagal:yeah! tat time i put apple before..so fast finish!
hee..ever tried giving them potato chips n choc..they ate on e spot and *poof* gone already e food..
have yet to try givin them boiled egg white like wat many webbies stated..
haha no la..its really v little..only gave them once..n its really one handful for e hamster..smaller than 1cmOriginally posted by sinicker:hey, cut down on the potato chips!!! very salty!!! can cause balding!!!