those 33 were caught for distributing copyright stuffs.Originally posted by The man who was death:First time the law come out say won't really target home users, now these!!
haiz, dun use major file sharing programs lor
they also said like if u download up to the amt that is enough for u to open a small cd shop, they'll arrest u also. i've always dl one song occasionally but then it will accumulate until it's enough for a small cd shop, would they want to arrest me also?Originally posted by Icemoon:those 33 were caught for distributing copyright stuffs.
first time the law comes they say will target pple doing it on commercial scale, never say wun touch home users.
They can. It is not up to us to say whether they will.Originally posted by The man who was death:they also said like if u download up to the amt that is enough for u to open a small cd shop, they'll arrest u also. i've always dl one song occasionally but then it will accumulate until it's enough for a small cd shop, would they want to arrest me also?
but i'm very conscientious alreadyOriginally posted by Icemoon:They can. It is not up to us to say whether they will.
they have no choice lah, its the law. nobody wants to play with the enforcersOriginally posted by BrUtUs:should also thank singnet, pacnet n starhub for selling their clients out...
parallel imports?? nope.Originally posted by skyfoo:are those cheap imported CDs considered illegal too?
so they will not arrest pple who dun have enough resources to open a shop? these laws are crap. every now and then, they will arrest some poor fellows as a warning to the public. the 33 are scapegoats of all of us here....Originally posted by The man who was death:they also said like if u download up to the amt that is enough for u to open a small cd shop, they'll arrest u also. i've always dl one song occasionally but then it will accumulate until it's enough for a small cd shop, would they want to arrest me also?
When will we see the removal of the death penalty for 15g of drugs?Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's not our law.It was a law promugulated by result of an FTA to serve the interests of those corporate behemoths.
If you want to talk about sovereignty being at stake, this is one issue.
shld be can i dunnoOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:wah lao, then those indie bands leh? cannot download already?
and how about those bands which are defunct?
As long as they are not under the RIAS, why not?If I have my own band, I would utilise P2P to spread a few singles as a precursor to independant launch.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:wah lao, then those indie bands leh? cannot download already?
and how about those bands which are defunct?
so how the hell does RIAS know what songs i am downloading?Originally posted by LazerLordz:As long as they are not under the RIAS, why not?If I have my own band, I would utilise P2P to spread a few singles as a precursor to independant launch.
maybe they engage fortune-tellers??Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:so how the hell does RIAS know what songs i am downloading?
U are being sold out by your ISPOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:so how the hell does RIAS know what songs i am downloading?
Originally posted by Mr Soh:U are being sold out by your ISP![]()
100-1000 only?Originally posted by dragg:all the accused allegedly distributed 100-1000 songs each.
only?Originally posted by dibilo:100-1000 only?