which firewall? where? dun think so...Originally posted by wonderamazement:Do u guys think it's anything to do with my firewall??
I did not understand you previously owned 1 pc.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Kk, wait, lemme explain my situation here...i just bought a new pc ok??.. and i have 2 now that i've bought another one,becos 1+1=2 you people understand??...and i installed the internet connection disk thingy from starhub into the new one...so i can excess the internet..but the problem is...i cannot access the internet with 2 pcs turned on...thus when i switch on 2 pcs and try to connect....only 1 will be able to and the other will not have a default gateway!!!!!! So.. Help???![]()
You can't use both pcs on a modem.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Starhub maxonline 2000.....i got 2 pcs lah....using usb and ethernet ports...
Yes, it's the firewall near your brain.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Do u guys think it's anything to do with my firewall??
Just in case smart alecs quote my post and start comparing how theirs can work.Originally posted by Nelstar:You can't use both pcs on a modem.
It's understood that a modem, translates rubbish into information and information into rubbish only for one computer.
Being able to support both type of connection does not mean being able to scramble two things at once.![]()
so are your details of your problem...Originally posted by wonderamazement:And you guys know what...i don't seem to be able to find any help ....
Her firewall has nothing to do.Originally posted by ShutterBug:If you are using Starhub - get a Linksys router.
If you're using SingNet - check with SingNet for which router they support.
If with router still don't work, then you either have a virus problem, or your firewall setting is blocking your connection.
Ok I just got this figured out.. when I repeatedly tell the truth, the truth cannot go through wonderamazement's head and while the crap is able to.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Ok i just got this figured out.....when both of my pc's are turned on and running, one of them cannot access the net and while the first to be switched on is able to...so what's the problem??
Erm..my old one is using the USB while the new is using the ethernet..Originally posted by newmanmback:why dun u tell us which pc connected to the usb port of your modem which pc connected to the ethernet port? if so then your ethernet can only accept either a usb connection or an ethernet connection at any one time please![]()
Nice speakers you have.Originally posted by wonderamazement:1 More thing...whenever i try to watch videos.....they seem to be discoloured like green here and blue and red and all sorts of colours...and it';s never cleaer!!!!!
Idiots do not know that modem that supports two type of connection does not mean it is a router modem.Originally posted by depressed:first of all are you using a router?
Nothing to do with speakers when the monitor goes red blue green all over.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Erm broadband..starhub maxonline lor...what nice speakers???got thing to do with the speakers meh??
Erm...Intel P4 3.4ghz, 1024gb RAM, ATI Radeon x600 with the xpress 200 thingy...Originally posted by newmanmback:if only the detailed specs of the pc and the modem provided..we can seeif hardware related.![]()