I guess I have to buy rat poison pills the size of the biggest pizzaOriginally posted by the Bear:home of the biggest of all pests.. Mickey Rat
Common sense tells you that the spider need air, water, sunlight and campanionship.Originally posted by FireIce:stay kampong is like tt one lah
always have all these cute things around.....
(except c0ckroach.....c0ckroach is not cute)
i used to keep a spider.....until it died of boredom in the matchbox
damn!Originally posted by TooFree:Common sense tells you that the spider need air, water, sunlight and campanionship.![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:damn!
no wonder it din photosynthesize
errrrOriginally posted by FireIce:stay kampong is like tt one lah
always have all these cute things around.....
(except c0ckroach.....c0ckroach is not cute)
i used to keep a spider.....until it died of boredom in the matchbox
...under a rock i presume?Originally posted by matrixeg:errrr
singapore got kampung ar...
i didn't know.
i must have been living in a rock.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I use a jar to cover the beetle, and then slip a sheet of paper under it to pick it up. Once it's inside do what you will with it. It's also easy to pick it up and take to the window, just endure the feeling of the claws on the legs digging into your finger for a little while.
There was once this beetle which killed itself in my Tamiya cement. It lasted less than 10 seconds in it.![]()
same thing bahOriginally posted by yourma:...under a rock i presume?
Wow, behold the technology!Originally posted by the Bear:buy the electric fly-swatter...
it looks like a cross between a tennis racquet and a normal fly swatter...
it's battery operated and instead of smashing the bug, you swing the "racquet" about and electrocute the bugs...
no it aint the same.Originally posted by matrixeg:same thing bah
so.wat.if.u.noe?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Does anyone know what species of beetle these are?
Buggers.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:My toilet is always full of some small flies. Easy to kill, but damn annoying. Anybody knows what bugs they are?
Singapore still has kampong meh?Originally posted by FireIce:i stay kampong, so always have all these "UFIs"
one common one is this "golden beetle"
sibeh irritating
one is buzzin in my room now![]()
http://www.ivyhall.district96.k12.il.us/4th/kkhp/1insects/scarab.htmlOriginally posted by poon cho tang:these golden beetles are known as scarab beetles, and belong to the same family as the dung beetles. the scarabs are considered sacred by the ancient egyptians