I see this statement I know this is my last post in this particular thread.Originally posted by Alfresco coffeeshop:IF look last 5 years. The PS2 exclusive games most of it have port over to Xbox.
I say Sony chialat this time. Their hardware underpowered, lack exclusive and releasing later than Microsoft. MGS 4 also no use one because splinter cell is better than MGS
I wonder if he really knows man.Originally posted by CoolMyth:I see this statement I know this is my last post in this particular thread.![]()
somwhere close.Originally posted by Karl L:correct me if i'm wrong. does the xbox 360 have 3 cpus, each running at 3Ghz? tat's 9Ghz?!![]()
i dun think that's the way to calculate. it's what parallel thingy. dun understand also. can play can le la. u cant change the processors alsoOriginally posted by Karl L:correct me if i'm wrong. does the xbox 360 have 3 cpus, each running at 3Ghz? tat's 9Ghz?!![]()
Originally posted by CoolMyth:*munches chocolate chip cookies*
Don't use Creative Zen as a example.Originally posted by skyfoo:i think the xbox-ps battle is like zen-ipod battle.
ppls go for ps and ipod just becoz it's in the market longer and seems "cooler" or what. but the actual fact is that xbox and zen are the better products. and often, the former fail to try xbox and zen even be4 they criticise them
Really? I have Xbox, Gamecube as well as PS2 and guess which suck most? Xbox, reason being the controller is built for gorilla hands and you get awefully uncomfortable while playing and not to mention the horrible games. You know, comparing Winning Eleven, Gran Turismo, Final Fantasy and etc alone would shame Xbox all the way to its developers' xxxx If only half of you people here could understand the Japanese games (those that are not translated to English) then you would think twice. The PS2 Japanese games market is full of hidden treasures unknown to the Nihongo-illiterates.Originally posted by skyfoo:i think the xbox-ps battle is like zen-ipod battle.
ppls go for ps and ipod just becoz it's in the market longer and seems "cooler" or what. but the actual fact is that xbox and zen are the better products. and often, the former fail to try xbox and zen even be4 they criticise them
so u're saying that ps2 rocks while xbox sux is bullshit coz ps2 released first? ~Originally posted by Realistic-Nonsense:alright guys , i know lots of people have been saying xbox 360 rocks and ps3 sucks and all the bullshit. the only reason they say allthis bull shit is that xbox 360 is released Earlier than the ps3. they think they have seen the best of graphics and sound and etc. but face it....either they are...
No.1 Low expectations of consoles and anything that is branded and currently available will convince them that ps3 sucks.
No.2 Only one game in xbox can drive them to say ps3 sucks....u guess it. its HALO!
No.3 By far , they are right that xbox is currently the world's best console but they have not seen something better yet.
Xbox DO have a better hardware performance than the ps3 but they DO NOT have better graphics....wireless controllers...and definately not better Dvd Discs.
next u guys would probaly say Xbox LIVE! guess what? the Ps3 also have a built-it Ethernet adapter, and also includes an 802.11 b/g wireless adapter.The Xbox 360 comes with a built-in Ethernet adapter, but the 802.11 a/b/g wireless adapter will cost extra.
ah ha! so u see?
Originally posted by Alfresco coffeeshop:You also Pro Xbox. And people cannot support Sony meh?
[b] U support Sony like so blind for wat?! Sony make overpriced but underpowered product lah dammit........All this comment are coming from ang moh haters who hate xbox and everythng American. ..I tell u those japanese game are all the same old bullsh*t and release sequel like never ending.......U wont find games like Halo or Spinter Cell which have new ideas in Jap market. [/b]
.Originally posted by M©+square:You also Pro Xbox. And people cannot support Sony meh?
Relax la...it's just two consoles. Don't have to fight over consoles...
Come come...play nintendo.![]()
Originally posted by duotiga83:what's the use of that? you still wanna play ps1 games?
ps3 is [b]ALL console games backwards compatitble...from ps1 to ps2 and ps3......[/b]
Originally posted by Alfresco coffeeshop:And now you are trying to shove "racial segregation" into this Xbox-vs-Ps blender. Poof... Mind you, I paid 799 dollars for a Sony Atrac3 (MS-NW07) player and never regret it in my life.
[b] U support Sony like so blind for wat?! Sony make overpriced but underpowered product lah dammit........All this comment are coming from ang moh haters who hate xbox and everythng American. ..I tell u those japanese game are all the same old bullsh*t and release sequel like never ending.......U wont find games like Halo or Spinter Cell which have new ideas in Jap market. [/b]
My first choice for next-gen. Then PS3.Originally posted by Realistic-Nonsense:Ok ok stop! no Xbox no Ps3!
lets play
nintendo revolution!
U are pro asian. I know it.....U blind Sony fan.. will never forgive Sony for his over priced memory card and lousy lens of the PS.Originally posted by philia:And now you are trying to shove "racial segregation" into this Xbox-vs-Ps blender. Poof... Mind you, I paid 799 dollars for a Sony Atrac3 (MS-NW07) player and never regret it in my life.
Just so you know how much of an ardent fan I am to Sony, my previous apartment is right beside Sony Recording Studio and right now I am staying across Sony Pictures Entertainment.
Soon, you can all throw away that Bang and Olufsen machines. QUALIA (an exlusive subsidiary of Sony Corp.) will the trend-setter in Hi-end market.