they have a table of formula to calculate one.. dun worry..Originally posted by zanza:actually, hanging is not as bad in comparison with other punishments , electric chair , FIRING SQUAD etc. if the hangman is good , he can calculate the exact lenght of rope to use based on the person's height and weight. *after so many executions , he must be good *
with the correct length of rope , death is instantaneous with the neck being broken the instant the lever is pulled.
Go read up on AU news , punkOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:methinks SLAPPY is bullshitting...........
You've got a few army bases nearby , and a open sea on your left.Originally posted by SpecOps87:But is there something like, if the person hang le,neck never break, and also never kena stranggled to death and keeps kicking for like 3-5minutes,will they like release the person or what?
If i'm not wrong.. they was once a case like that.. but now u normally see how the judge sentence.. hang till death.. mean even if u are they kicking for 3-5 min.. they will re-hang u..till u die..Originally posted by SpecOps87:But is there something like, if the person hang le,neck never break, and also never kena stranggled to death and keeps kicking for like 3-5minutes,will they like release the person or what?
Its because after every shock, a doctor would make a incision at the heart area to basically cut you up to see if your heart still beating. Because sometimes after the electric shocks, the prisoner might not be breathing but he is still very much alive. So the only way to be sure is to see his heart.Originally posted by JennTS:too cruel i think.
Like how? Dismemberment?Originally posted by starblue:i think capital punishment should be made more painful.![]()
yup.. tats wat i heard too.. but if u r experience enough, u will noe the diff between firing a blank n a live round.. btw, wat if the gunman bobo? how ah?Originally posted by Master -_-:For a firing squad in Indonesia, the prisoner will wear a garb with a red target show across his heart. Each squad will have 5 gunmen and for each gunmen, they will have 5 rounds. 4 blanks and 1 live randomly arranged without them knowing. Each gunmen will have a different arrangement. At the warden's cue, the squad will then burst fire at the target (i.e. the prisoner with the garb). The reason having the blanks and live round mixed is to prevent the gunmen feeling guilty and sad over the killing. At least, they wouldnt get to know who killed the prisoner.
nope, dun think it's trueOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:I heard in sg, if the prisoner survived after some mins hanging on the rope, he will be freed??
is it true??
There are some prisoners who survived due to miscalculations of the scientists.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I heard in sg, if the prisoner survived after some mins hanging on the rope, he will be freed??
is it true??
Originally posted by pat33:well..all males need to do NS, but not female
Are [b]female drug traffickers hang as well? Anyone knows?[/b]
Originally posted by pat33:Never hear before......
Originally posted by pat33:definitely... but like seldom hear got female traffickers caught leh.
u know, life n death is all predestined, if death convict still survivies, means his time is not up yet, it's against heaven's will to hang himOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:I heard in sg, if the prisoner survived after some mins hanging on the rope, he will be freed??
is it true??