Weight weenies still go offroads, so carbon ridgd fork is a no no, which is why SID cames in Carbon Or Ti. Only use a ridgid fork if ur full 100% road.Originally posted by markzz:Here are the components I plan to fit to my Voodoo Sobo (slowly la..I'm poor)
Wheelset: Mavic Crossmax SL (disc brake enabled )
Drivetrain : XTR Cassette, Front D, Rear D, crankset. HOllow chain (some itallian brand which bought at Kim Seng )
Handlebar: Taiwanese Flat Titanium handlebar
Seatpost: Amoeba Scud Titanium
Handlebar grips: Odi Ruffian Lock-ons
tires: Michellin XC Road(slick ) and Continential Twister Pro (offroad )
brake system: Shimano Deore Hydraullic
saddle : Fizik (the XC race model )
Cyclometer: Wireless Cateye Vectra
shifters : XTR (not sure want STi or rapidfire )
airhorn : Air zound
Headset: Amoeba
Fork: Unsure..must test out SID, White Bros and Fox 1st b4 I decide!
That's about it la.. plan to set up my bike like that!
I'm a performance cyclist! I value racing level performance more then lightweight. If a fork can't soak up bumps well enough in BT , i wun buy it, even if its lighter den Fox.
Weight Weenies will go for a fully carbon rigid fork!![]()
Aiya call me or sms me on my HP lah, me no MSN freak, my number is 96667373, I'm in paya lebar area.Originally posted by markzz:For all those who wanna join me and my team for weekend cyclin' and are livin' in Kallang or near one also can... Please add me in MSN, [email protected] or my HP, 91005090. Currently, I am lookin' for friends who can go out cyclin' together and interactin'.. Thanks.. (Usually MTBs, like ProGear, Trek, Giant, Scott and many other bike... Hardtail or full suspension also can...) See ye all around...
MTB club advertisement
I'm part of that club!![]()
Eh provide ur contact nbr lah, 4th march i'm fine................. so wanna meet at Lau Pa Sat? Anyone one else wanna go????????Originally posted by sinicker:4th March how?
who cannot make it?
btw, see when A lvl results release 1st hor. this is only tentative date.
ride go where ar.. Ubin?Originally posted by sinicker:4th March how?
who cannot make it?
btw, see when A lvl results release 1st hor. this is only tentative date.
Its flexy mainly coz the upper tubes are 28mm & previously RS uses EA70 taper/straight wall construction, dunno if easton is the cause of the flex issue also, now its 7000 series aluminium, could be much better.Originally posted by HolySniper:voodoo sobo is scandium? tot voodoo frames are steels?<-- edit : ok found out i was wrong.. voodoo frames not onli steels onli..
btw, SID flexes.. i dunno abt the worldcup series though..
white bro is old skool.. fox better la...
wah rich guy sia! crossmax sl..![]()
PS : can sponsor mi new wheelset and tires and a fork and a frame and a drivetrain?ur 1 fork alone can buy me a street bike le...
As I'm using Mavic, I can't get the XTR brakes as their rotors uses Centrelock system (wait, I'll check with TEF if mavic hubs can take Centre lock or not ) and I'm already using Deore Hydros, and its a pity to sell it off when its only few months old. For the chain, the hollow 1 I'm using is better den XTR ( Its bought at Kim Seng Road ) .Originally posted by de_middle:Setup slowly? Ur XTR grouppo exculding the discs rotors & calipers is already gonna set u back by 1.5grand. unless ur gonna buy part by part, which is gonna cost u more.
You can use 6 bolt rotors.Originally posted by markzz:As I'm using Mavic, I can't get the XTR brakes as their rotors uses Centrelock system (wait, I'll check with TEF if mavic hubs can take Centre lock or not ) and I'm already using Deore Hydros, and its a pity to sell it off when its only few months old. For the chain, the hollow 1 I'm using is better den XTR ( Its bought at Kim Seng Road ) .
The Uncle's workmanship is really Tok Kong (good )!![]()
Yup i think deore has a 6 bolt rotor.Originally posted by seow:You can use 6 bolt rotors.
Sia la... we all so spendthrift sia!Originally posted by de_middle:I went there couple of weeks ago, shop just opposite to ZOUK, didn't like the place........
Did u get ur Deore Hydros from TEF? Leonard doesn't seem to have stock of most things & this is pissing me off.
Reviews for all shimano hydros are similar, Deore to XTR are all opposed 2 piston, except for XTR its mono forged body for superlightweight & strengths. Braking power is the same.
Im now on LX calipers, maybe gonna change to Koolstop pads, after stockpads wear out.
Wondering whether to change to GOODRIDGE BRAKE HOSE? $190 for normal colour (silver/black) extra US$20 for special colours, thinking of red hose. Just brake hose & pads will set me up another $300.![]()
yes, thank you very much.Originally posted by markzz:Only thrifty guy around here is Sinicker![]()
Use XTR calipers loh, want extreme braking power, use koolstop/ebc brake pads not enough. Use goodridge cables too, goodbye to expansion of brake hose & spongy leversOriginally posted by HolySniper:i oso can join in cycle after next monday morning.. cos exam finishin liaoz..
i using deore 06.. stock brake pad lik shit after few mths of using liaoz.. changin to koolstop soon..but i like monobody more leh.. nicer..
no. too young. i small boy.Originally posted by markzz:Anybody coming????![]()
BLUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by sinicker:no. too young. i small boy.![]()
tomolo night i'll post the ans!Originally posted by HolySniper:i dun mind goin if i got nth on... or it's at c2c or yishun dam?![]()
small boy how can cycle far far. only ard void deck and neighbourhood.Originally posted by markzz:BLUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
why not coming?