TEF sells the XTR parts cheaper den GHCOriginally posted by de_middle:I suppose u placed deposit for XTR with TEF???
wed my results release leh. and who wan go cycle at 7am!!!!Originally posted by markzz:haha.. Wed i going Offroad BT with my spare bike, u wanna come?
den the route for March 4:
Lau pa SatTanjong Pajar
Telok Blanga
up Mt. Faber
Down Mt Faber
Tiong Bahru
Zion Road food centre (yum yum )
Kim Seng- Clark quay park connector
Esplanade
Kallang park
Geylang Tau Huay shop
home!
wad do u guys think? If meet at 7AM, i tink can finish the ride before 5![]()
Aiyoyo....9AM can?Originally posted by sinicker:wed my results release leh. and who wan go cycle at 7am!!!!
siao lah. must prepare mentally in the morning.Originally posted by markzz:Aiyoyo....9AM can?![]()
sia la.. den wad time is ok with u ar?Originally posted by sinicker:siao lah. must prepare mentally in the morning.
So what were the parts u ordered in the XTR group & how much?Originally posted by markzz:TEF sells the XTR parts cheaper den GHC![]()
no time. wed is a busy day.Originally posted by markzz:sia la.. den wad time is ok with u ar?![]()
XTR front D, Rear D, Crankset ,Cassette= $940Originally posted by de_middle:So what were the parts u ordered in the XTR group & how much?
I'm a old man at 32yrs old, working for a very long time.................which is why i asked u young man what ur budget is.Originally posted by markzz:XTR front D, Rear D, Crankset ,Cassette= $940
GHC sells the above mentioned parts for $1K plus...
Leonard says he's reserving the parts for me. So I can install them anytime I get the cash ready. Plus, no installation charges!
TEF is ok for Shimano products la... for Tunings, I'll go to good ol' Joo Huat!
De_middle, are u schooling or working now?
I'm a TP student..currently holiday till April 23![]()
hmm...Originally posted by de_middle:I'm a old man at 32yrs old, working for a very long time.................which is why i asked u young man what ur budget is.

scaredOriginally posted by seow:Not changing to spds?
.Originally posted by ShuttleX:how much u bought ur fork? How is it compared to say, fox RLT or terralogic and SID?
How come i'm mentioned????Originally posted by markzz:.
who? De_Middle?
my fork is still stock... buying a FOX soon![]()
Next time join me for my ride around Singapore!Originally posted by sinicker:i ish beris tired oreallys!!
2day just a short cycle frm home to ecp(fort rd) and back.
ha...I'm getting an XTR soon la! so the FOX will be nessasary for a good XC bike. I'm selling off the road drivetrain when my XTR arrives.Originally posted by ShuttleX:i meant the white one on the voodoo sobo....
Your setup looks like a street bike setup for road riding...if so, then why r u getting fox?![]()