agree... the boss of Tay cycles very the SNOB! Argh!!!!!!!Originally posted by sinicker:my personal opinion if you're gg for mass rides...
u must at least already have a friend inside ah. coz' some of this groups arent really dat friendly. they may look at ur bike and judge you 1st. worse if one of the riders is an owner of a bicycle shop, you'll get persuaded to upgrade bike till u burn a hole in ur pockets.
the same goes for shops. it happens at Tay Cycle.. i go there, the boss shun me and leave me to the workers one.
yup. u experienced it too.. it was way better when they were still the normal, friendly neighbourhood bicycle shop in the 90s. now, they want to specialise and make so high class. den only want those who can afford expensive upgrades. when i was there, i placed my orders with the workers one.Originally posted by markzz:agree... the boss of Tay cycles very the SNOB! Argh!!!!!!!see me n my fren use Progear den dowan entertain us. I ask him how much the NRS Frame, he turn his nose up n said " $3000" knowing we can't afford!
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!![]()

Wah lucky, u say man. My fren aske me go tay cycle......KNN so stuck up boss. I'll stick to TEF......u want friendly, the uncle shop at Joo Chiat very friendly, last time i use him.Originally posted by sinicker:my personal opinion if you're gg for mass rides...
u must at least already have a friend inside ah. coz' some of this groups arent really dat friendly. they may look at ur bike and judge you 1st. worse if one of the riders is an owner of a bicycle shop, you'll get persuaded to upgrade bike till u burn a hole in ur pockets.
the same goes for shops. it happens at Tay Cycle.. i go there, the boss shun me and leave me to the workers one.
is it the one near East Shore Hosp? where service 15 plies?Originally posted by de_middle:I'll stick to TEF......u want friendly, the uncle shop at Joo Chiat very friendly, last time i use him.
But the guy who fix the bikes at TEF is my army fren & his skill is GOOD.
black? not nice ah.. my bike red, my jersey red. the enduro 8 looks sleek. i like it. any pointers i shud look out for when i purchase the cyclo?Originally posted by de_middle:sinicker, u need a speedo?
I have a spare one, its a cateye & wireless. Dunno which model, but its all black.
who? the Malay guy or Leonard?Originally posted by de_middle:Wah lucky, u say man. My fren aske me go tay cycle......KNN so stuck up boss. I'll stick to TEF......u want friendly, the uncle shop at Joo Chiat very friendly, last time i use him.
But the guy who fix the bikes at TEF is my army fren & his skill is GOOD.

$48?Originally posted by sinicker:nice pics there.
in any case, today i bought the cateye enduro 8 at a rip-off price of $48 frm tay cycle. !@#$. they asked me fix at home. den i say, "i want to use it now." den the boss fix. his workers on leave!
today cycled frm tampines to keppel rd and back. 45km. quite a good day for cycling today. cloudy.
Get second hand stuff lah, you might be able to find get good deals at the togoparts marketplace.Originally posted by markzz:I cycled to Yishun Dam today and back! wah..there really like my Grandfather's road, can cycle in the middle of the road! Got very light traffic. Anyway......
I'M STILL SHORT OF CASH TO GET MY VOODOO SOBO FRAME!!!!![]()
I envy those guys who can afford to buy a fully XTR equipted LiteSpeed Pisgah or Tanasi. These dream machines can cost up to $14 K!!!!
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG![]()
For how much? wad bike u riding? XT equipted?Originally posted by seow:Get second hand stuff lah, you might be able to find get good deals at the togoparts marketplace.
Got my bike there.
4 year old, but in very good condition before i took over.Originally posted by markzz:For how much? wad bike u riding? XT equipted?![]()
didn;t Tay cycles fix it for u? I also dunno how it works sia! hehe.. the guy at GHC fixed it for meOriginally posted by sinicker:ok guys. i have a question.. i bought the cateye enduro 8 rite..
the magnet and sensor is put on the spoke.
the manual says for a bike wiv tyre 26 x 2.1, wheel circumference is 207cm.
so do i input 207cm? but the sensor and magnet is on the spoke of the wheel wad?
He just put and say OK. i bet he didnt check my wheel circumference ah.. anyway yah.. i found out liao. if u put at any point of the spoke, the wheel circumference will still be the same. because any point of the spoke follows the wheel circumference.. alah u get wad i mean lah.Originally posted by markzz:didn;t Tay cycles fix it for u? I also dunno how it works sia! hehe.. the guy at GHC fixed it for me![]()
the malay guy lah, leonard only know how to sell niaOriginally posted by markzz:who? the Malay guy or Leonard?