TEF is at thomson, at balestier hill shopping centre, opposite thomson medical centre.Originally posted by sinicker:is it the one near East Shore Hosp? where service 15 plies?
The bike you currently cycling, what bike is that plus ur frens one, his rims look familar, I asked b4 i guess but it weighs.Originally posted by markzz:anyway, is that any roadbike costing less den 1 k? I saw a Fiji Road bike at Kimseg.. $938.. with brakes on the dropbars and the top of the handlebars![]()
You asking about the uncles shop at Joo Chiat ar? its SONG SENG CHAN, near to junction where KATONG MALL is, i think bus 16 goes thru, not very sure.Originally posted by sinicker:is it the one near East Shore Hosp? where service 15 plies?
Im stripping my bike now & replacing the M535 with dt swiss w sapim laser spokes, how much you think I can sell the m535 for?Originally posted by seow:4 year old, but in very good condition before i took over.
Bought it @ 1.5k
Its a specialized M4 s-works, not a bad deal, free shimano m535 wheels too.
Initially came a mix of lx and xtr components (the cranks and shifter were lx), but a few months ago i got the XT hollowtech II crankset from a kaki and 2002 xtr shifters from another.
My friend and I both use Progear Rock a3! Not sure of his specs la..all mix mix one! He uses Element Xero Wheelset! I use Alex Wheelset, not sure the model. we might go weight our bikes 1 day at treknology Tanglin!Originally posted by de_middle:The bike you currently cycling, what bike is that plus ur frens one, his rims look familar, I asked b4 i guess but it weighs.
Talking abt expensive bike, like i said my friend, just looking at his bike I SHAKE HEAD.
Santa Cruz Blur 4X
Full Shimano XTR M960 hollowtechII except rear dee M952
Syntace stem
Easton flatbar & seat post (i think its EC 70 & 90)
Kenda tyres
Fox TALAS RLC
Rox RC3 rear shox
Fizik saddle (not sure which model)
Cane Creek Solos headset
Cance Creek grips
Full bike assembled at TEF, can you imagine how HAPPY leonard was. Plus now mine is there. Bike shop needs such customersWho ask the stupid TAY cycle so hao lian, how to survive like this.

Yeah, i asked this wheelset at joo chiat, $290 but it's heavy when i asked TEF again, my wheel set also same price but gonna be alot lighter. Hey wanna go for a ride together one day sometime 3rd week Jan 06 when my FORK arrives.Originally posted by markzz:My friend and I both use Progear Rock a3! Not sure of his specs la..all mix mix one! He uses Element Xero Wheelset! I use Alex Wheelset, not sure the model. we might go weight our bikes 1 day at treknology Tanglin!
My friend's wheelset
Friend's bike
Progear, Rock a3![]()
when I get my Voodoo Frame in Late Jan/ Feb = Road readyOriginally posted by de_middle:When's ur voodoo ready btw? You also look real young in the photos.
hehe, me already 32 & my fren is 30. Old anot, can still join u cycling anot?Originally posted by markzz:when I get my Voodoo Frame in Late Jan/ Feb = Road ready
when I get my new drivetrain around late feb = Offroad Ready!
hehe.. u old meh? y call urself old man??![]()
cycle at where?Originally posted by sinicker:i am 18 only. today, i cycled with my neighbour. he is a retiree. 61yrs old. cannondale road bike, $6k. son is a triathlete.
i wonder if you guys know him lah. coz' today, when we cycling, almost all the road cyclists greeted him.
fun day lah today. slow cycling.
This sat, if my bike is ok, going to Changi Point test out the gears & go back for tuning again next week.Originally posted by markzz:cycle at where?
tampines to expo. den did a few laps.Originally posted by markzz:cycle at where?
Clean first, then wax.Originally posted by sinicker:how to make my frame look shinier ah?
Maybe not...have not complete my sch project that's due on 31 DEc. And.............Originally posted by de_middle:This sat, if my bike is ok, going to Changi Point test out the gears & go back for tuning again next week.
Wanna go?
okay, just washed it. shall wax tmr.Originally posted by seow:Clean first, then wax.
?Originally posted by markzz:Maybe not...have not complete my sch project that's due on 31 DEc. And.............
my Progear's BB Suspension(The round box above the BB, not the rear shock ) broke!!!!![]()
This part the components broken lor....Originally posted by seow:?

Haha..sorry for taking up more Forum space.. just refreshing the Ad! Tomolo, me n SR will go to Kim Seng bike shop! den head to Ngee ann poly!Originally posted by markzz:Guys, I'm part of a Leisure cycling Team called the Project Speed Riders!
Here's the "recruitment " info from our Team's Human Resource Manager, Justin:
--------->
For all those who wanna join me and my team for weekend cyclin' and are livin' in Singapore... Please add me in MSN, [email protected] or my HP, 91005090 Kindly SMS me before u call as I might be in the Army Camp and can't answer calls all the time Currently, I am lookin' for friends who can go out cyclin' together and chit chat,excercise,explore new places,etc'.. All sorts of bicycle riders are welcomed.. (our current members ride MTBs, like ProGear, GT, Giant, Scott and many other bike... Hardtail or full suspension also have... but roadies, feel free to join us! ) See you all around...
<--------------------------------
How much u wanna spend? I got the reba race 2006, coz value for money.Originally posted by markzz:anyway, which Air Fork do u all suggest for XC riding? Rock Shox Reba? Rock Shox Judi World cup? Or Fox Vanilla?![]()
Wah u wanna blind other cyclist ar? Never like powder coated frames prefer anodised.Originally posted by sinicker:okay, just washed it. shall wax tmr.
I prefer Fox Fork! Its heavier, but its damping is really good! Absorbs shocks well and wun bob so much! Hmm... Have u heard of a bike brand called Xtension? It's Downhill bikes are wonderful!Originally posted by de_middle:How much u wanna spend? I got the reba race 2006, coz value for money.
But if ur weight concern get the sid team/race, 1.3kg but never bring for off road. Road/urban riding is perfect. 80mm travel e motion control (pop lock) is good enough. Dunno if there's lock out, if there is its better like fox. But if u have a $1000 to spend try to hunt down the rock shox SID TI, its the lightest at 1.2kg.
Fox will add alot of weight at least 1.75kg & reba is 1.6kg.
Just came back from changi point, gears are jumping & my stupid headset & seatpost is creaking.
Cant wait for next week send it in for the final touch, decided to get thomson elite seatpost over easton ec70, durability with some extra weight.
the damn disc screamed when its wet coz just now east coast rained, u know of any better brakepad, thinking of changing once this wears out.