Whatever they do, as stated by forumers.Originally posted by The Emperor:well.. hating the followers for??
It's their choice i agree, but it's a choice to not inculcate their values upon others who do not share their beliefs.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:You see, the followers are following something, arent they? And so, it's insensitive when people critisize them because they have a certain belief in how to follow.
It's their choice. It is part of the embraced values and beliefs. It is part of their religious conviction.
true, even temples build or renovate grander to glorify the gods.Originally posted by The return:I think they want to glorify God with their bigger and grander church??
okie... haiz... dunno what they do lah.. but from wad i know, it's very difficult to judge the followers if one doesn't go deep into the bible to find out the whole truth about what being a follower is all about...Originally posted by laurence82:Whatever they do, as stated by forumers.
in christianity, God wants His followers to build a church without walls. Meaning - to reach out to others and spreading the gospel to the entire world.Originally posted by saline:true, even temples build or renovate grander to glorify the gods.
but i feel that god (whoever he maybe) would rather want his followers to help each other/mankind first than build a temple.
Then you've got to find out what the havesters are talking about, they made non believers seemed sinful and themselves sinless and favoured by God.Originally posted by The Emperor:okie... haiz... dunno what they do lah.. but from wad i know, it's very difficult to judge the followers if one doesn't go deep into the bible to find out the whole truth about what being a follower is all about...
anyway, God is not to be blamed at all lor.. He is sinless, but we are sinners.![]()
I think its members specificOriginally posted by The Emperor:okie... haiz... dunno what they do lah.. but from wad i know, it's very difficult to judge the followers if one doesn't go deep into the bible to find out the whole truth about what being a follower is all about...
anyway, God is not to be blamed at all lor.. He is sinless, but we are sinners.![]()
Well, BBQ party is an event wad.. why do u say it's an excuse? furthermore, i believe that once the bbq party is about to end, there'll be a short sharing of the gospel, which every christians are doing all around the world. it's just that we are stuck in this miserable island not knowing what's going on around the world regarding such activities.Originally posted by FBI:I think they are brainwashed or something. They have missionaries all over the places. There was a time when i was walking in JP with friends. Then got 3 chhicks confronted us and by stating they have some sort of BBQ party and wants us to went over. THey she asked for contactsWell the BBQ thing is fake for sure. Many churchs used that as an excuse.
Yes. Many protestant churches taught about the fallicies of doctrines the catholic churches embraces.Originally posted by laurence82:I think its members specific
I got some great friends from CHC, dont know if you know them, but there are black sheeps I encountered in the second CHC thread who had something against the Catholics. Who could also forget libra gal, with her crap posts peopel cant read?
Overall though, on the concept they used on CHC, i am not comfortable.
But heck, I am an infidel anyway.![]()
Issit?Originally posted by alberteinstein:CHC was started by three persons, Kong, Sun and a friend. All three majored in psychology.
Ya. You have your way of interpreting a event.Originally posted by The Emperor:Well, BBQ party is an event wad.. why do u say it's an excuse? furthermore, i believe that once the bbq party is about to end, there'll be a short sharing of the gospel, which every christians are doing all around the world. it's just that we are stuck in this miserable island not knowing what's going on around the world regarding such activities.
Ya. Don't know how it got to psychology, maybe it's minor.Originally posted by Icemoon:Issit?
I thought Pastor Kong was a graduate of NUS Computing then under the Faculty of Science? After that he went into some printing or publishing business.
well, i dun see myself sinless, but rather, favoured by God. this is because i am very assured that God is my heavenly Father and Jesus is my saviour ever since i got saved in 1999.Originally posted by M©+square:Then you've got to find out what the havesters are talking about, they made non believers seemed sinful and themselves sinless and favoured by God.
God is never in this topic if you realise, let's not include God because i believe everyone here is very objective in their post.
I know what you're talking about and know where you're heading at. I've said those exact words before.Originally posted by The Emperor:well, i dun see myself sinless, but rather, favoured by God. this is because i am very assured that God is my heavenly Father and Jesus is my saviour ever since i got saved in 1999.
we're all sinners and we should admit that. even christians do have tendency of sinning against God, but one thing they have which non-believers don't (and i'm gonna put it simply direct, coz there's no other way to) - is the fresh start God give to them once they confess and repent their sins.
CHC members... well, there're loads of them! Thousands of them. Do you thinkm that all of them behave the same way? If one can find just 1 true believer in CHC who follows God's commandments and ways, do you think that all these judgements these forumites have placed on CHC members unfair to the 1 good person there being generalized?
So, there're many followers with different thoughts and habits, y get so bothered with them? instead of looking at them, why not focus on God? and focus in building relationships with God and people?
exactly, and if we keep repeating ourselves, something is very wrong here. it's not us.Originally posted by M©+square:I know what you're talking about and know where you're heading at. I've said those exact words before.![]()
You have nothing wrong la.Originally posted by The Emperor:exactly, and if we keep repeating ourselves, something is very wrong here. it's not us.![]()
no debate or flaming eat simmi popcorn.Originally posted by laurence82:*me sit down, eat popcorn, watch the show*![]()
nabeizOriginally posted by M©+square:no debate or flaming eat simmi popcorn.
MC snatch Popcorn, throw Away!
wah lao... eat pop corn dun wan to share ar? yeer.. selfish..Originally posted by laurence82:*me sit down, eat popcorn, watch the show*![]()
*picks up popcorns from rubbish chute and returns to Lau*Originally posted by laurence82:nabeiz
*me stab mc with carrots*
u go pak tor larOriginally posted by The Emperor:wah lao... eat pop corn dun wan to share ar? yeer.. selfish..![]()
Pls close this topic, and ban mcOriginally posted by M©+square:*picks up popcorns from rubbish chute and returns to Lau*