gf busy go shopping herself la, how to pak tor? haiz.. it's me and my pals here in sgf tho...Originally posted by laurence82:u go pak tor lar
leave my popcorn and my lonely self to myself![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Pls close this topic, and ban mc![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:Glad to have agitated you.
Cheers!
I have only a dancing wanton woman to accompany me thoughOriginally posted by The Emperor:gf busy go shopping herself la, how to pak tor? haiz.. it's me and my pals here in sgf tho...![]()
OkOriginally posted by M©+square:Eh very bored leh.
Talk about CHC leh.
Cheers
i say, just accept them as they are, just like most christians would accept non-christians and talk to them like they're humans.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:I know why people dislike and critisize CHC. It's because we tend to view money should not be mixed with religion. When there's an expensive church for example, we feel there's something not right. There is something unethical or improper about it.
But herein lies the difference. For them, money is ingrained in their religious belief. It is wealth and prosperity from God. A blessing. For them, the concept of embracing wealth, and persuing wealth, is not taboo or contradicting.
Therefore if we critisize them on this aspect, we are critisizing one of their religious convictions. It's part of the overall religious conviction. It's pretty insensitive.
I say, just let them be.
Hmm, i had something like this during one of my modulesOriginally posted by Li Ka Shing:I know why people dislike and critisize CHC. It's because we tend to view money should not be mixed with religion. When there's an expensive church for example, we feel there's something not right. There is something unethical or improper about it.
But herein lies the difference. For them, money is ingrained in their religious belief. It is wealth and prosperity from God. A blessing. For them, the concept of embracing wealth, and persuing wealth, is not taboo or contradicting.
Therefore if we critisize them on this aspect, we are critisizing one of their religious convictions. It's part of the overall religious conviction. It's pretty insensitive.
I say, just let them be.
still have... just that u din catch up nia.. google for heyaoshan can find liao.Originally posted by laurence82:Ok
I used to like He Yao San first album...I can see the sky!~!~!~!
She looks like one of the Hong Kong actress
And what no more albums liao?
non christians are humanOriginally posted by The Emperor:i say, just accept them as they are, just like most christians would accept non-christians and talk to them like they're humans.![]()
i know. dun have to double confirm that. -_-"Originally posted by laurence82:non christians are human
-_-
Though Money and CHC was muched discussed.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:I know why people dislike and critisize CHC. It's because we tend to view money should not be mixed with religion. When there's an expensive church for example, we feel there's something not right. There is something unethical or improper about it.
I say, just let them be.
I am pretty bad at catching upOriginally posted by The Emperor:still have... just that u din catch up nia.. google for heyaoshan can find liao.
intangibles needs tangibles to be practically function.Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, i had something like this during one of my modules
Its an interestig topic to debate
Should spirituality mixed with profits/money?
oh ic..Originally posted by laurence82:I am pretty bad at catching up
I got all my fave artistes early albums when they 'chu dao' but now got lost who release what album liao
Actually not really abt thatOriginally posted by M©+square:intangibles needs tangibles to be practically function.
Vice versa.
Hee hee...Originally posted by laurence82:Actually not really abt that
Its abt excessive tangibles.
The company my lecturer was discussing that time was an American janitorial cleaning coy, where they contract out cleaners.
The first mission statement talks abt believing in god or working for god, and the last statement, the fifth, talks about achieving profitability.
It doesnt make sense coz spirituality was made used of to increase employees motivation, and hence shareholders value.
The means were there, but the ends...hmmmm
*Kicks Lau! and chao!*Originally posted by laurence82:>falls off the chair<
Orh...night.Originally posted by laurence82:>.<
i go sleep liao
not tired tho, but i am disturbing my bro with the clackity clackity clack of my keyboard![]()
wah lau, cant u sense the sacrasm?Originally posted by shade343:So you measure the "goodness" of a church based on what its made of? Maybe you should wear titanium clothing.