Not all donations come thru via phone call. I think got pledge cards also given to the audience. And then also I'm sure they percure some corporate sponsors to give cash donations.Originally posted by FireIce:though no. of calls not enuf
they still exceed their target
when he was doing his stunt the calls was really really low.Originally posted by Honeybunz:stressed lor
with the NKF saga, it was very likely that they couldn't reach the target.
Also he mentioned that he saw ppl scolding the producers and staff for the this fundraising show... and then he broke down and cried.
Wah lao eh.... a CEO, a religious monk cried on National TV. Die die have to donate liao. Somemore I salute to this guy. He performs dangerous act and just now even came out and sang with the rest. T T Durai last time got do what?
He felt maligned that some ppl are seeing him in the same light as durai and doubting his intentions. He's always so stoic, seeing him cry was quite shocking.Originally posted by X-men:when he was doing his stunt the calls was really really low.
I believe he would have thought that because of the NKF issue, no one is willing to support the needies which must have make him really sad.
I wasn't shock. I think he also upset that he don't get to perform he stunt completely which will sure to bring in a lot more calls.Originally posted by Zooish:He felt maligned that some ppl are seeing him in the same light as durai and doubting his intentions. He's always so stoic, seeing him cry was quite shocking.
we have gone through this many times but since you mentioned i will say it again.Originally posted by DeathEdge:I think this would be too unfair to the other true blue charity organisations/hospitals. I think what the MC said is true, after all the whole NKF saga, hatred is seeded into the donors but who is the one that suffers in the end? Its the patient that really need help and concern. We might feel betrayed and hurt, but what about those patient? they felt worst!
since nkf(basically I am referring to only 1 person) came up with the circus idea lor...Originally posted by ShutterBug:I wonder; since when did Charity become COMMERCIAL ENTERTAINMENT?
Since I have stop my monthly donation to NKF, I have made 2 calls of $15 last night. I did a quick calculation yesterday. Total call was 500,000 and amount received was 6.8million, which mean average call is around $13.00+Originally posted by dragg:see how quickly the calls jumped?
check around you and see how many people you know called?
i wonder ....
according to my friend he noticed that the counter jumped 100000 calls in just a short while.Originally posted by Gazelle:Since I have stop my monthly donation to NKF, I have made 2 calls of $15 last night. I did a quick calculation yesterday. Total call was 500,000 and amount received was 6.8million, which mean average call is around $13.00+
the calls jump was very slow because they didn't get Fann involved. It's a huge mistake they made.Originally posted by dragg:see how quickly the calls jumped?
check around you and see how many people you know called?
i wonder ....
thats all crap lah..Fann or no Fann, people will still donate lah.Originally posted by dragg:yeah, it was a huge mistake.
they should get fann involved.
Fann is the charity queen. zt is not.Originally posted by dragg:yeah, it was a huge mistake.
they should get fann involved.
please lah.Originally posted by Gazelle:thats all crap lah..Fann or no Fann, people will still donate lah.
Did you noticed that the counter jump very fast after the 66 storey performance? goes to show the donors are not keen of chio bu lah.
you think it is like giving tips in the strip bar isit..?![]()
Fann is the queen since day 1. her fans just refuse to acknowledge the fact. They still want to call zt the queen.Originally posted by charlize:Wtf.
Now we have a new title called charity queen of Caldecott Hill?
You sound like some fanatic from the yahoo forum.Originally posted by shuiling:Fann is the queen since day 1. her fans just refuse to acknowledge the fact. They still want to call zt the queen.