..... i know lahh.Originally posted by aHGer^83:
i got it for free at flower shop
snails.. real snails lor.. not fake one....
..... ic ic.. thot the luo han fish can chew peanutsOriginally posted by aHGer^83:not chew lah... she kissed the peanut.. like a cat licking the fish lydat lor...
my cat got very big tummy.. too bad din bring him for the "garfield" contest when the show was on...![]()
..... cool mann!! sort of catfish? how many do do have? how big can they grow up to? what you feed them with?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:My favourite pet fish:
..... r u lost??Originally posted by Nurofen:![]()
Yup, it's a south american red-tail catfish, i have only one currently. They can grow quite big, up to 3 feet in the wild... but under my diet limitation program (it is fed only twice a week), i doubt it will grow more than a foot..Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... cool mann!! sort of catfish? how many do do have? how big can they grow up to? what you feed them with?![]()
enuff ler lah... his tail oready very nice.. but his droppin hair liaoz.. getting more n more attitude.. old liaoz... old "ppl" r lydat...Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... ic ic.. thot the luo han fish can chew peanuts![]()
should feed the luo han with peanut butter, easy to eat and digest.
..... your cat should go on a diet, feed them with the extra guppies you have, low fat and cholestrol free. Who knows, your cat might grow a tail like a guppy![]()
Ya there are the polka dot, I've seen the tiger ray around and henleiOriginally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... besides the rect/motoro rays, are there any other fresh water rays around? it seems like those are the two types i had seem in most of the aquariums.
..... Does the fresh water ray under the wildlife protection scheme? Arowanas, you need to tag the fish before bringing them in. However, why the rays expensive? can find them all over singapore ( those BBQ one ).![]()
Hey I like the south american red-tail catfish too coz I think it looks cute and stupidOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:Yup, it's a south american red-tail catfish, i have only one currently. They can grow quite big, up to 3 feet in the wild... but under my diet limitation program (it is fed only twice a week), i doubt it will grow more than a foot..
I feed it with all sorts of food: pellets, frozen tiger prawn meat, frozen dory fish meat, and sometimes, frozen bloodworms too. In the wild, it's supposed to eat fruits too, probably the mangrove fruits that happen to fall into the Amazon river.![]()
..... ho lah ho lahOriginally posted by aHGer^83:enuff ler lah... his tail oready very nice.. but his droppin hair liaoz.. getting more n more attitude.. old liaoz... old "ppl" r lydat...![]()
..... you are right, those catfish can grow into really huge in size in the wild of Amazon. Saw it on documentry, they even eat live frogs ( big one ) and birds that dropped into the water.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Yup, it's a south american red-tail catfish, i have only one currently. They can grow quite big, up to 3 feet in the wild... but under my diet limitation program (it is fed only twice a week), i doubt it will grow more than a foot..
I feed it with all sorts of food: pellets, frozen tiger prawn meat, frozen dory fish meat, and sometimes, frozen bloodworms too. In the wild, it's supposed to eat fruits too, probably the mangrove fruits that happen to fall into the Amazon river.![]()
..... oh yes i saw the tiger stripes stingray before, the patterns are quite interesting. Why didn't you try to rear those rays from Thailand? How much different can they be anyway?Originally posted by elindra:Ya there are the polka dot, I've seen the tiger ray around and henlei
Another common one is the sakura ray
But they don't bring a lot in that often coz they can be sensitive and die easily and if there are they usually cost a bomb
I think there will be a wildlife protection scheme soon. AVA is in the midst of banning the import of a few types of rays I think with the exception of the motoro but no news what is the outcome yet. Or maybe they will come up with tagging. No one knows yet.
They are imported from the Amazon. BBQ rays in Singapore are caught from the sea la. They are native in the waters here but not the fresh water rays
Oh I forgot to mention that they do have the Indonesian and Thai fresh water ray. Those are really cheap. The thai one...you can get for $28 bucksbut the shape is different
Thai rays die very easily la. Not easy to keep though they are cheap. They are very very sensitive so I dun wanna try till I'm better at keeping rays.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... oh yes i saw the tiger stripes stingray before, the patterns are quite interesting. Why didn't you try to rear those rays from Thailand? How much different can they be anyway?
Locally, people who keep stingrays are still in their minority. Unlike arowanas, luo han fish, discus or parrot fish, do you think stingrays will caught on with the fish hobbyists here? And normally where do you get the info of rays from? I doubt the fish's magazines available here don't write much about rays or did they?
Is there a stingray hobbyists club here? ever thought of keeping oscar? they are quite fierce also right.![]()
..... seems you like catfishs, why not get a tank just for them, there are many varieties of catfish these day, those that caught my eyes is the one with whiskers as long as their body, should be fun. Maybe try to find a space in your place and squeeze in one more tank. Catfishes are a hardy lot...Originally posted by elindra:Hey I like the south american red-tail catfish too coz I think it looks cute and stupid
I don't have one though. Only have a Leopard catfish. Thing is, I might have to give it up coz I'm out of tanks. He will bully the other fishes in one tank and get bullied in the other. He's in the 'get bullied by the other' tank right now
I like catfishesOriginally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... seems you like catfishs, why not get a tank just for them, there are many varieties of catfish these day, those that caught my eyes is the one with whiskers as long as their body, should be fun. Maybe try to find a space in your place and squeeze in one more tank. Catfishes are a hardy lot...![]()
take care of him? o pls.. he very attitude now.. sometimes touch him abt, he flare up liaoz..Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... ho lah ho lahjuz take good care of your cat lah!!
..... you should keep this leopard catfish, coz a freak kind of fish is hard come by, exotic fish collectors would glad to have it. Furthermore if you wanna give away, must well sell it off to someone who value this kind of oddball fish, can make some money too ehh..Originally posted by elindra:I like catfishes
I used to keep different kinds before I shifted
Talking catfish, upsidedown catfish shovelnose, redtail etc etc etc
Yes they are hardy
Err no more space leh for tank. I might have no choice but to give my leopard away if the bullying gets worse. He's kinda fussy too. Only eats live stuff but this is an oddball. He has 2 mouths![]()
..... 2 mouths??Originally posted by elindra:T his is an oddball. He has 2 mouths![]()
..... haha the stingrays we talk about, boh bak one, can deep fried maybeOriginally posted by aHGer^83:o man.. all those tokin abt stingray, makes me crave for bbq samble stingray..![]()
Aiya I would rather give it to someone who can provide it a good home if I have to rehome it.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... you should keep this leopard catfish, coz a freak kind of fish is hard come by, exotic fish collectors would glad to have it. Furthermore if you wanna give away, must well sell it off to someone who value this kind of oddball fish, can make some money too ehh..![]()
..... true also, give it place where it feels most at home, instead of receiving all the bullies.Originally posted by elindra:Aiya I would rather give it to someone who can provide it a good home if I have to rehome it.
The other mouth is below the normal mouth. It can't be opened fully though.
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... true also, give it place where it feels most at home, instead of receiving all the bullies.
Does the catfish feed with the other extra mouth?
Btw do you know that stingrays' skin can be made into wallets and keychains? very popular in Thailand.![]()
bro, u oso frm SRC?Originally posted by Screwd:ya,r u?ur nick looks utterly familiar leh...