Originally posted by sohguanh:the JB general hospital
[b]I have been to the government hospital in Malaysia before, and very funny, I usually recovered after eating their medicines
Care to share which state hospital?[/b]
Have you ever tried living there to make this judgement?Originally posted by NuLife:Why Malaysia??
Never.
Live in a deteriorating backward society while the rest of the world progress?
Retire early and get mental illness?
Consider this option only when you are old.
Originally posted by sohguanh:I dunno, cos Johor is quite a big state. So they might have several hospitals. The one I went to was the one right in front of the beach.
[b]the JB general hospital
JB got a few hospitals izit? Last time read newspaper a JB hospital cuz air con got fugus later the whole hospital close down. Gahmen say wanna investigate why so sloppy passing and checking but till now no news. My take is the contractors and whoever award them contract all take money run road liao
It is not all bad but it is not all good in msia either. You just gotta adjust and adapt to fit into each individual country culture if you wanna live there[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:haha, after you have travelled overseas, sometimes you start to think that your hometown pales in comparison.
[b]I know it is not all good and perfect in Msia. But it is not that bad either. I would like to let people know that it is definitely not as bad as some of you might tink.
I think it is all about adaptation and adjustment if one move from one country to another. spore train us to be too obedient and law abiding so it is always wise to travel overseas to see how the other countries fare in their system. We need to be street smart[/b]
Seriously speaking,Originally posted by Glen999:one million SGD is not much:
****************singapore****************
Condo for your family: nowadays 700-100psf. so, you have to cough up 700-800K SGD for your 1000 square foot condo.
Car: buy VIOS: 50K.
only 100-150K SGD left. which you have to survive with.
************** malaysia****************
700KSGD = 1.5million RM. can buy a 10,000 square foot bungalow in klang valley.
Car: VIOS: 45KSGD
with 150KSGD (300-400KRM), well, i can use it to do invement or open business.
my only concern is safety. however, i went to KL. it's not as bad as what i thought.
I like to stay in signanpore. But when i see all these ah gong ah ma have to clean up my leftover at food court... i don't want to become like them in singapore when i'm old.
shenjingbingOriginally posted by shenjingbing:stay in hainan ,very good place
Originally posted by sohguanh:Erm, I am not in Spore currently
[b]That's the reason why some of my frens here are not coming back to Malaysia after finishing their schooling here.
For some ppl it is about disappointment at the way the policies are implemented there. The gahmen service jobs are almost exclusively reserved for certain ppl. Even for education there are biased preference. It is not a truly meritocratic system. Imagine a person has the merit but lose out a place in Uni due to reason I dun wanna put here. He/she come spore study based on merit can enter Uni so won't that make him/her more appreciative of spore culture here?
There are more factors but too long for me to list here.. so I stop. Anyway spore isn't a perfect place either. No single one country is perfect. One just gotta adapt and learn to live with it[/b]
Haha. What a joke.Originally posted by rainee:Have you ever tried living there to make this judgement?![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:Is it? I cannot really vouch for this cos I have never experienced it before...
[b]Erm, I am not in Spore currently
So you do agree with what I said earlier about some of the policies rite? I read newspaper got mother and son go pay fines at different counters in the same gahmen agency. The price quoted was different from each other. They question further and the man behind counter juz say that counter charge that amount is their business but my counter is charge this amount. Kinda amusing rite? But I am not surprised cuz I have adapted to their style[/b]
it is not a perfect countryOriginally posted by NuLife:Big reason is racist.
You want to live in a country run by a single race orgin?
Why do you think its called "Malaysia"
The same reason I would not live in UK/England.
Why do you think its called "England"
Forever second grade citizens.
I have lots of malaysia friends who complain of malaysia
society/politcal racism issues.
Originally posted by sohguanh:Ah yes, of cos I have heard of this before. They even had an operation to wipe out this from happening.
[b]Is it? I cannot really vouch for this cos I have never experienced it before...
To experience those amusing moments do you drive in msia? Try speeding or make illegal U-Turn or illegal parking to let the TP catch you. Then you try to say dun wanna pay at the station and see how he will arrange another kind if payment mode that will settle your fine at the spot and save you the time to travel to some place to pay your fines. Dun be surprised if they can even issue you a receipt for this new mode of payment[/b]
Originally posted by Glen999:USA: i studied in USA for 4 years. Sorry, i came back to singapore immediately after graduation. ( i did internship for 8 months during my college years)
really .have a try .at least it is better than malaysiaOriginally posted by dcx:shenjingbing
I agree. China is the place to be in this century.Originally posted by shenjingbing:stay in hainan ,very good place
If it comes out with a person like you, I dun think soOriginally posted by shenjingbing:really .have a try .at least it is better than malaysia