BBC ? isn't the same? Remember we got our education/law system fr the british.Originally posted by HENG@:CNA is what rubbish? Watch BBC or something respectable for a change.
And don't come talk to me about God created adam n eve. That sort of rubbish, some 10 yr old tell me i still can laugh it off. A grown man mistaking an allegory like that is just funny.
And yes there are straight people, and REAL straight people. The real straight people are the ones who are so secure in their sexuality that they don't see a need to discriminate against others of different sexuality. The rest are, well, the homophobics. I don't have to be defensive because that is a world well known fact.
As for u, i dunno how your parents brought u up, but i believe u can break free of the veil of ignorance and repression if u want to. U dun have to continue living in an environment of repression and ignorance just because your parents says u have to.
At least Britain allowed civil union between same-sex couples. Kudos to them.Originally posted by gangsterkillar:BBC ? isn't the same? Remember we got our education/law system fr the british.
Any Straight Englishman/women would flipped to learn their kids are Homo & lesbians! And i dare bet with you that their views are more extreme than those in SG.
Just ask Elton john how many obstacles he had to go thru B4 marrying his Boyfriend! Yucks!
So by yr reasoning, i guess if Osama Jihad is not accepted widely is Bcos ppl are shallow & stupid, and those who accept it are the "REAL STRAIGHT PPL" wif brains. RITE?![]()
shyt man... u gothic les-butch...Originally posted by HENG@:ah ger u ee me b4, how can u anyhow say im butch? wah lau u cheat my feelings ah
hey my hair now grow past my shoulders le. very long n nice.![]()
hahaha, yea elton john, a great musician but a pity is a gay. so u guys are encouraging kids that it's ok to b gays, butches and les?Originally posted by aHGer^83:shyt man... u gothic les-butch...![]()
y not? be wad YOU wanna be... NOT wad OTHER PEOPLE wan you to be.Originally posted by FBI:hahaha, yea elton john, a great musician but a pity is a gay. so u guys are encouraging kids that it's ok to b gays, butches and les?
Agreed. We must be true to ourselves.Originally posted by aHGer^83:y not? be wad YOU wanna be... NOT wad OTHER PEOPLE wan you to be.
seriously i really can't help abt the dissing part, i dunno whyOriginally posted by aHGer^83:y not? be wad YOU wanna be... NOT wad OTHER PEOPLE wan you to be.
Seems like you are not just sexist but racist.Originally posted by gangsterkillar:Exactly, thats e thing i'm trying to say. Being a father to a child, i constantly worry my kid may follow the wrong things from the surroundings these days.
Singaporeans try to Americanlize themselves, but 'O bei tiok sey' & end up picking up the bad traits Ang Mohs.
I worry one day cannot "pow" grandson cos my kid have a homo partner for spouse!
You tell me how Man & man or Woman & char bor gonna give birth?![]()
den y not go teach ur children n grandson rite so dey wun "follow the ang moh". it's all mainly how u teach ur own children lor. if u teach them good, dey wun be crazy n become a homo...Originally posted by gangsterkillar:Exactly, thats e thing i'm trying to say. Being a father to a child, i constantly worry my kid may follow the wrong things from the surroundings these days.
Singaporeans try to Americanlize themselves, but 'O bei tiok sey' & end up picking up the bad traits Ang Mohs.
I worry one day cannot "pow" grandson cos my kid have a homo partner for spouse!
Well said! J, Anyway lets go back to our football forums as Self-rightous ppl here don't need our honest views here. They too deluded already.......Originally posted by gangsterkillar:BBC ? isn't the same? Remember we got our education/law system fr the british.
Any Straight Englishman/women would flipped to learn their kids are Homo & lesbians! And i dare bet with you that their views are more extreme than those in SG.
Just ask Elton john how many obstacles he had to go thru B4 marrying his Boyfriend! Yucks!
So by yr reasoning, i guess if Osama Jihad is not accepted widely is Bcos ppl are shallow & stupid, and those who accept it are the "REAL STRAIGHT PPL" wif brains. RITE?![]()
not anymore. I know lots of families personally here who have gay children and are perfectly fine with it. Their views are certainly not more extreme than in SG. in fact its fair to say that Singaporeans have taken the socialogy left to them by the Brits from the 50s and stagented, while the Brit's have evolved further in their social views and thinking.Originally posted by gangsterkillar:BBC ? isn't the same? Remember we got our education/law system fr the british.
would u encourage them to live in denial forever then? I don't u realise how miserable it is trying to pretend to be someone u are not.Originally posted by FBI:hahaha, yea elton john, a great musician but a pity is a gay. so u guys are encouraging kids that it's ok to b gays, butches and les?
u can have your bigoted views, I think there is nothing we can do to prevent that, and the most we can do is to try to enlighten u. But at least be civilized enough not to insult people online just because they're different from u. It's as bad as racism and sexism. If u even have a thread of civility in u, u could at least stop going out of your way to be a jerk right? Im sure its not that hard.Originally posted by FBI:seriously i really can't help abt the dissing part, i dunno why
If I have kids, I'm teaching them to love, and that the most important thing is to love. For u, a child is only a means to have grandchildren. For me, a child is a human being whom I can teach about unconditional love and thru them, spread this love, and peace. Giving birth is the least important thing on my mind. There will always be a good proportion of straight humans on earth to reproduce, so don't even think about waving the "if everyone was gay" argument out here. That'd be just retarded.Originally posted by gangsterkillar:Exactly, thats e thing i'm trying to say. Being a father to a child, i constantly worry my kid may follow the wrong things from the surroundings these days.
Originally posted by innosaint:getting lame indeed, no thanks to backwards thinking bigots like u.
[b]Well said! J, Anyway lets go back to our football forums as Self-rightous ppl here don't need our honest views here. They too deluded already.......
...And this part of the forum getting lame too.[/b]
love is about love. do u see humans as sentinent beings, or as baby factories?Originally posted by leilan84:is it going to ripe any fruits at all?
love between the same sex?
haiz...![]()
so if everybody turns gay/les, hmm...Originally posted by HENG@:love is about love. do u see humans as sentinent beings, or as baby factories?
u can be a plant all u want. Hah. Fruits indeed. Im happy being human thank u very much, plant.
dipweed.![]()
no. YOU can't see my point here. Did u not read? I said that there will always be a proportion of humans who will be straight, because nature is diverse in that way. You say u're worried about the future, but the point is, let come what may, from any relationship. U don't have to condemn gay relationships just because they don't produce offspring.Originally posted by leilan84:so if everybody turns gay/les, hmm...
what will happen to the future? haha.. no future right?
i'm not against the relationship between same gender.
just that i'm more concern about the future.
guess you can't see my point here![]()
There. I already said not to mention this "if everyone was gay" argument here because as an argument, its totally retarded. U're implying that, how many billions of people on earth and everyone will be gay? Mathematically, u seriously think that will happen? SERIOUSLY?Originally posted by HENG@:If I have kids......
There will always be a good proportion of straight humans on earth to reproduce, so don't even think about waving the "if everyone was gay" argument out here. That'd be just retarded
.........than a 'decendent factory' really![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:There. I already said not to mention this "if everyone was gay" argument here because as an argument, its totally retarded. U're implying that, how many billions of people on earth and everyone will be gay? Mathematically, u seriously think that will happen? SERIOUSLY?
U know u're just picking out trivial useless things to talk about for the sake of arguing.
By the way, well done for basically implying that impotent people shouldn't have relationships too.
thats a very funny accusation to level against me after saying something like "im worried for the future"Originally posted by leilan84:didn't i mention that i'm not against it?
gosh.. haha... seems like you're getting quite heated up about this.
hmm... yup i didn't read...
stuffing words into ppl's mouth is not a very nice thing.
lol... are you sure you're 23 this year?
Thanks Priscilla. But when one feel strongly for something, especially justice, one can always find strength from deep inside to debate and reason even if those whom are ignorant falsely accuse one of things which are maliciously untrue.Originally posted by PriscillaTang:I adore you HENG@!I love the way you put in your defense. How I really wish many others think like you. Well, FBI, you're only 17yrs. when you go out to the society, you'll learn much more. Now it seems like the world is revolving just for you. One day, you'll realise that it revolves around everyone. Try to grow up a little eh? I don't see any butches hating guys at all. What right do you have to diss them? Just because you think you have the upper-hand with that tiny thing between your legs? Get real. Seriously, you wouldn't get far in life with this narrow-minded thinking of yours.
Elton John went through many obstacles to get married with his long time boyfriend. This have already shown the amount of love between this gay couple. For love, they're willing to publicize their relationship with a great risk of being ostracized by the society. For love, they have overcome these obstacles just for their marriage to be legalised and recognised by the law. Many people won't ever understand how many hurdles they've gone through just to be together today.
Many ask will gay/les relationships last? My truthful answer would be No and that will only apply to Singapore. And why is that so? It's because of the stagnant society in SG where many firmly and stubbornly refuses to understand why are there gays/les, therefore again, ostracizing them and in result, making their relationship miserable, causing them to break up.
I strongly believe, as long as we love someone, it can be of any race,age and gender. Otherwise, what is love when we have to force our brain to choose? If the Bible said there was an Adam & Eve and Mary was a Virgin, then I can also choose to believe The Da Vinci Code.
Many must be thinking now whether I'm a guy/gal/les/gay/straight blah blah. Let me tell you this; I'm a girl but I wouldn't say I'm straight nor a les because I will never not love someone and lie to myself just because of gender.