so u currently on IA? me too!Originally posted by octega:Canteen A & B no place to sit during lunch time one. -_-"...
Now abit better with the 3rd year on IA.
Me excuse IA. Currently taking some 4th year subject. U EEE also?Originally posted by 798:so u currently on IA? me too!
boy are you wrong...Originally posted by octega:Canteen A & B no place to sit during lunch time one. -_-"...
Now abit better with the 3rd year on IA.
cheap and good, that's whyOriginally posted by hyuuga neji:the chap chai peng stall now can queue up to the drinks stall liao...![]()
Because it has a LAN system which is 'abused' every night in the halls...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:NTU has very strong DOTA players there![]()
ic. it's a small world. sekali i might be sitting next beside u in lecture before.Originally posted by octega:Me excuse IA. Currently taking some 4th year subject. U EEE also?
Ya got. Shuttle bus A, B and C. One follows the bus 179 loop, the other follows the bus 199 roue and service C is the combined service 179 + 199 loop in opposite direction.Originally posted by 105090:i took the bus 179 to NTU one round last time at night.. i missed the bus.. so when the next bus comes, the Q is already full up althought the railings is so long.. then when bus leave interchange, already ppl stand at the door.
inside NTU that night.. i saw NTU very big.. but i only see the halls of residence.. cannt see much lecture/ academic places le..and that place.. how ppl get around? theres an internal shuttle service anot?
Yeah. Kiasu students are the norm in NTU. That's why I prefer NIE library. More chiobus, more spacious and more scenic as well.Originally posted by BaByBoY:wait til the exams are near...
u haf to que to enter the library!!!
wat a world!??!!
Huh? Follow what education?Originally posted by DuTcHMoRoCcAn!:Hi guyes,
Whom of you people studies at this university? And what education do you follow?
I really like to know everything about this school. Well, almost everything![]()
Haha, yep, I hab been working outside before applying for NTU, I believe 3 years working experience can be exempted liao.Originally posted by 798:ic. it's a small world. sekali i might be sitting next beside u in lecture before.
so you exempted completely of IA? how many modules do you have this sem?
i believe some of the modules u take are HSS right?Originally posted by octega:Haha, yep, I hab been working outside before applying for NTU, I believe 3 years working experience can be exempted liao.
This sem is only taking 4 modules (all rubbish subjects), to lighten the load for the final year.
i think mass comm also south spine right?Originally posted by Erwin_Rommel:Huh? Follow what education?
Studying in NTU= stress!
A normal engineering undergraduate will normally have 8 modules per semester. In extreme cases where you MUST OVERLOAD or FEEL THE NEED TO OVERLOAD, you can hit 10 modules per semester... A far cry from the NBS students who are studying 4 modules per semester! So better make sure you know what you want to study before entering. Now the syllabus is changing, I am not very sure though. One thing is for sure, there will still be quite a number of students who "dabao" subjects!
North spine and its "fingers": CEE, MAE, MSE, CE
South spine and its "fingers: NBS, EEE, HSS, Comm studies, etc
Contrary to popular views, the frequency for bus 179 is very very good during morning peak hours. However, due to the large number of trains reaching Boon Lay Mrt station during the morning peak hours, students arrive in hundreds at one go. The only complain bout the transport is the silly jam at canteen 2 junction between 0815 to 0830.
If you want to see chiobus, better go NIE or NBS to bio though.![]()
Studying in NTU involves attending consecutive lectures in hours, doing assignments such as simulation or report, doing group projects, doing General/ Unrestricted Elective assignment (can range from doing Sun Zi's Art of War to writing son lyrics, debating on the world politics depending on which you choose), quizzes, etc. Engineering students also have to do lab reports for certain experiments and for final year students, you are expected to do your Final Year Project on your own for 7 months as well as writing your final year report and preparing powerpoint slides. I haven even mentioned you must book your experimental time slots to use the equipments!
I have been to NUS and NTU. Campus wise, I think NTU is slightly more scenic. Rows of beautiful, well-trimmed shrubs are located at the rooftops, along the spines, etc. Yunnan gardens is also a nice place for couples to make out.. oops... haha. Also, there are nearby residents who come to the garden via the overhead bridge to jog. Sometimes, carnivals are also organised down there such as the Mooncake Festival, etc.
Another point is that you can get to interact with a lot of international students. I have known students from PRC, Indonesia, Phillipines, Thailand, Vietnam and India. While some local students develop an apathy towards them for "grabbing the As and DIs", the fact is that the standard of NTU has increased due to these foreign scholars as well as a case of sour grapes. To me, its interesting mixing around with them while exchanging ideas, culture, etc.
relax lah...Originally posted by 798:i believe some of the modules u take are HSS right?
i nvr take any HSS so far, 4th year will be a hard time for me.
sekali not zhai, both LL...Originally posted by hyuuga neji:relax lah...
fyp foe EEE students is pair work one...
juz make sure your partner is the zhai type can liao...![]()
partner is ownself choose one mah...Originally posted by 798:sekali not zhai, both LL...![]()
Yep, 2 of them. I took Cyber Security and Fundementals Of Management.Originally posted by 798:i believe some of the modules u take are HSS right?
i nvr take any HSS so far, 4th year will be a hard time for me.
then GG lol..GG=good gameOriginally posted by 798:sekali not zhai, both LL...![]()
I also taking 8084.Originally posted by octega:Yep, 2 of them. I took Cyber Security and Fundementals Of Management.
my understanding is that Hall 16 and the new Hall3 are located side by side.Originally posted by 798:anyone can tell me where is hall 16 located? near hall 3 (the new one)?