mee too.....Originally posted by kentheman:heng i grad liao...
See, thats the reason why the student council doesn't do anything. Same goes for uni. All care for themselves first.Originally posted by shade343:We cant protest when we have to study for exams. They always increase school fees during exam period!!
And besides, the government has been cutting the amount of grant given to the polytechnic. The poly needs to recover the money from somewhere.
The poly has already conducted lots of external courses for outside students to earn money. This shldnt be the case. Because of this, our timetable gets affected.![]()
When the new semester starts, it will be $2100.Originally posted by Wind6:So wat is the current poly sch fees per sem???
Originally posted by charlize:According to a newspaper report, poly fees to increase $50 a year.
Steady lah.
Already decided for the next few years.
Don't have leh. Last year slow down to about 5%. Compared with 2004, worse lor. Going by their logic, cannot increase ma.Originally posted by gerrykoh:Nothing new.
Everything has gone up- sch. fees, NTU boarding, Uni. fees, bus fares, utility bills, medical, petrol, ERP etc.
All cos they say economy is improving.
They should look into cutting cost & not adding to the people's burden.
one year is $4200. 3 years is $12600. thanks for the gov big mouth help over the years. After the election, the GOV big mouth help will even be bigger and the fees will hit maybe $6000 a year. even work part time also cannot pay school fees.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:When the new semester starts, it will be $2100.
That's what the IR is for.Originally posted by AF2005:one year is $4200. 3 years is $12600. thanks for the gov big mouth help over the years. After the election, the GOV big mouth help will even be bigger and the fees will hit maybe $6000 a year. even work part time also cannot pay school fees.
only way is to be bar top dancers for gals and guys trying to pay their way through poly.
Originally posted by charlize:That's what the IR is for.
Make sure you all make full use of it next time, ok?
No my dear.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
You pay for our entry fees?![]()
Get it.Originally posted by charlize:No my dear.
I don't mean for you all to go gamble in the casino.
Bar top dancing.
Get it?
Originally posted by sohguanh:You think our got such good service?
[b]Bar top dancing
Errrr.... bar top dancing fully or semi or unclothed ?[/b]
6K is like the per sem tution fees at ntu/nus's cheapest course.Originally posted by AF2005:one year is $4200. 3 years is $12600. thanks for the gov big mouth help over the years. After the election, the GOV big mouth help will even be bigger and the fees will hit maybe $6000 a year. even work part time also cannot pay school fees.
only way is to be bar top dancers for gals and guys trying to pay their way through poly.
When the time comes, you might have to change your mind for practicalities sake.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Get it.
But I won't do it. I would rather be cleaner rather than bar top dancer.
Originally posted by sohguanh:You want to earn more or less?
[b]Bar top dancing
Errrr.... bar top dancing fully or semi or unclothed ?[/b]
Might as well scrap poly education then. Pay as much as uni.Originally posted by ditzy:6K is like the per sem tution fees at ntu/nus's cheapest course.![]()